We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a spectacular home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria B
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“If you want to spoil your vacation - take this one!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Villa is awful - costruction starts 08:00 finishes around 17:00. Heavy noise (drilling! especially) and concrete works dust gets into the villa. No privacy, we had to complain before the owner took some effort to organizer construction net. It really does not help. Worker can see all you are doing on terrace and near the pool. Owner does not takes any responsibility for it and says it is originnaly announced about the construction. But it is a real hell! Except for construction it needs to be noted owner charges almost 2 times more than other villas do for electricity and charges for water, which other villas don't (water was not even originally reflected in rental welcome letter, it poped up when we got in!) We know it because we had to rent on parallel another villa to make childrent stay away from the construction. In this another villa there were no any single electricity cut for 6 days, which was regularly happening at Beach Pool Villa. You have to call for the service to fix it! The villa is located in 3rd row from the beach and you never cann feel sea breeze, but only stuffy tropical air. We have requested prices from Siam Royal View reception and what this villa claims to be highly discounted price is actually the normal price for 3rd row villas. Sea views, one of which we have additionally rented for the reason above, costed 9000 bath/night (approx 280usd). Overall Sia, Royal View is a place which undergoes development by private owners: selling, renting, constructing etc. There are many free land plots yet and villas at different construction stages, which can make your vacation not what you are dreaming of: no tranquility and privacy. I have noted there are more workers on the resort, than very few people having vactions. I would not in general recommend Siam Royal View for vacation and specifically this Beach Pool ever.
P.S. I also add some of my photos from the site, you can see how different it is from what you see in adver!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
We are so sorry that you were not happy with your stay .
As listed in our advert we clearly state that construction work is going on nearby and totally beyond our control - hence the reason for the drastically reduced rate. I can confirm construction hours are 9am - 5pm, and i can also confirm the site is screened off and does not intrude on guests privacy.
We tried to accommodate you in every way possible and as you quoted in your first e-mail to us 2 days after your arrival Quote 'the villa is really nice and perfectly meets our needs' so we are very saddened by your change of heart.
Unfortunately you also encountered bad weather with wind and rain which always dampens the spirits but again that was something we could do nothing about as it was the monsoon season.
Koh Chang is a beautiful tropical paradise and we do hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our villa, and pleased to hear our on-site agents took care of anything you needed. We would be very happy to accommodate you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Korea
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are always pleased to receive feedback on our villa, which then helps other customers decide which villa to choose.
We are pleased to hear Colin our agent helped you with your requests.
We hope you wish to return to Koh Chang in the future.

Kind regards

Mike Wilkinson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review, this certainly helps other potential clients when looking for a bargain. It is not that we want to half our rental rate but we feel it only fair when there is a villa been built near by at this time.
Thank you for reading our advert correctly and giving a review. Say hello to little Jo for me, hes a (star)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2014
It is nice to receive positive reviews, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this piece of paradise. I hope we can accommodate you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing