We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend getaway”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Fantastic hotel, good location, food was excellent. Will definitely go back on our next trip to Koh Chang.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Soulja24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    281
    78
    19
    10
See reviews for
253
510
50
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Villach, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Spent early February 2012 more than one week with a huge group there: Nice atmosphere, incredible ambiente, helpful crew and friendly service. The resort is the right place for silence, relaxing, taking powerfilling vacations.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helmut G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Back again after visiting in 2010 again we chose February to visit. Throughout our stay we ate out of the hotel as the food is cheaper in local area, except for breakfast which was offered a good selection of food to cater for all tastes. For me I found the dinning room very hot and would have appreciated air conditioning.

Room was excellent and kept very clean as was the whole complex. Used Kayak Koh Chang the reason we returned for a second visit was I wanted to kayak whilst there. However, I had an ear infection which prevented me from going in water for the first 7 days. The girls in the kayak centre were excellent even though I kept changing my dates when i wanted to kayak. Very professional as they would not let me hire a kayak until I could prove to them I could look after myself on the water very impressed.

Been back twice would come back again without a doubt loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are the best for views think ours was 316.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_skaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Very kind people, en good organization from the manager, he invite also the people for com on a drink together en give good attention .
The people there are very kind en now what she want en do. The room is big en the food is very good.

Room Tip: Take the delux room is good room en extra service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

AMARI EMERALD COVE
KOH CHAN

Stay 3-10th of February 2012
We liked this hotel. Nice calm atmosphere. Staff very friendly and serviceable.
The hotel is situated at the southern end of the most beautiful beach on the island. A very good position with a small village outside with basic shops and nice small restaurants. Also many small romantic restaurants on the beach.
Don’t be fooled by the fairly basic and small reception.
Rooms are spacy and the bathroom is big, both tube and a separate big shower in stone. Balcony is nice and big. Choose pool/sea view. Room cleaning is good. Beds are good, but bed linen and cushions economic.

The garden is not very big but big enough when the hotel is full. They could put out a few more sun chairs though when needed. The main pool is rectangular and 50 meters long and of the type “spill over” that we like. Big yacutsy pool and children’s pool. Spa and fitness amenities good and clean. Hair wash for wife 300 Baht.
When the hotel is full the pool toilets should be cleaned more often.

We mostly did eat at small restaurants on the beach and in the village, but the times we had our meals in the hotel, the food was excellent. The breakfast buffé very good. We took the hotel romantic dinner on the beach. Very well done and excellent food.

Big drawback; the hotel takes German speaking groups and allow them early morning taking of sun chairs, that then remain empty most of the day. When the hotel is almost full, this is a problem. At eight o’clock in the morning most chairs are taken and NO ONE is sitting in them.

Big plus; wifi included in room rate in the reception area and beeing introduced in the rooms, still included.

Overall a very nice hotel. To be recommended, but we have difficulty consider it five star. We think it is a low five star or rather a good four star.

Room Tip: Better to take upper floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PsonMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Chang hotels
1.1 km away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
8.3 km away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
975 reviews
4.7 km away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#6 of 73 in Ko Chang
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
Gajapuri Resort & Spa
#5 of 73 in Ko Chang
415 reviews
1.5 km away
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
0.6 km away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald Cove Koh Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald Cove Koh Chang

Property: The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
Address: 88 / 8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang | Amphur, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Chang
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Chang
Price range (per night): RM287 - RM836
Hotel Class:4 star — The Emerald Cove Koh Chang 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wild beauty and peaceful setting of Koh Chang, one of Thailand's best-kept island secrets, at The Emerald Cove Koh Chang. This five-star Koh Chang resort on set on secluded Klong Prao Beach offers 165 rooms and suites, all with views of either the sea to the west or the jungle-covered hills to the east. While the soothing modern Thai interiors of the rooms and suites tempt you to relax inside, Koh Chang adventures await just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Emerald Cove Koh Chang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang
Amari Emerald Cove Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing