We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No words needed...loved everything :) !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Unforgettable ambiance at sunset with subdued typical Thai lighting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unforgettable ambiance at sunset with subdued typical Thai lighting
Live right on the lagoon and enjoy spectacular views Enjoy the authenticity of the cozy wooden interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Unforgettable ambiance at sunset with subdued typical Thai lighting
Live right on the lagoon and enjoy spectacular views
Enjoy the authenticity of the cozy wooden interior
Two spacious master bedrooms with refined handicraft furniture
Sit at the bar and watch the fishermen's boats pass by
Stunning views from the deck at night: lagoon side restaurants and guest houses
Can you spot the fishermen going to the sea?
The tip end of the lagoon just 100 meters away from the house deck
Baan Moon is located just off a 1.5Km stretch of quiet beach.
The 3km beach just a few paddle strokes away
Enjoy our deluxe Dunlopillow queen size mattresses for a perfect sleep experience
Lounge area: chill out to the sound of the waves from afar
Charming first floor and two upstairs edrooms
Integrated kitchen boasting all the necessary equipment for you to feel just like home
No neon lights at Baan Moon, we care about ambiance!
Open space from the first floor: don't miss anything from the lagoon life
Our small but cozy bathrooms made of natural stone (slate floor and sandstone-tiled walls)
Entrance of the house: look between the wooden floor boards and spot the fish!
Comfy beds in spacious rooms overlooking the lagoon and the sea.. what else can you ask for?
Look through the window and marvel at the sea shore
Share good times with friends or family around the dining table
How about taking a nap in the lounge by the lagoon?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ko Chang, Trat Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Justyna W
Szczecin, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“No words needed...loved everything :) !!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent a week at the fisherman villa and could not have been dreaming of anything better. Large open space to relax with outstanding views all about and in a quiet area. We could access the beach very easily with wooden boats going by. Restaurants like Puh Thalay and Iyara are just a minute walk away from the house and serve excellent and fresh seafood. We spent a marvellous and sunny holiday and will definitely come back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulius D
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just awesome!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is honestly recommended if you look for a quiet, convenient and extremely stylish place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, interior, hosts, location- in random order :-)
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanilla20...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My partner and I stayed in Baan Moon and what a dazzling experience that was.
We were surprised once we got there, after looking at the photos and then being there and seeing with our own eyes, it was so spacious, both the “pier” and the living/dining room area, I had wonderful yoga sessions on the pier in the morning, with only the mist and a few boats sailing quietly by, that was an amazing experience. The house is beautifully decorated, a “fragrance” of luxury everywhere but in a very homey way. Plenty of restaurants to choose from very close by. However with our own private “pier” we ventured out and bought fishing gear, and we did catch ONE fish which we had the restaurant to BBQ for us. We can recommend Baan Moon if you are really looking for a very special vacation, the whole set up is second to none and our hosts Sarah and Jean were wonderful and always available, sharing their knowhow and years of experience living on the island was both helpful and useful to us. Thank you Sarah & Jean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that the house was practically on the river with own pier
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertoms...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place with a beautifil view”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Is a nice house with all facilities inside. We had very nice time all the family there .
Comfortable and quiet, on the river and close to the beach. The owner was a kind and honest person. There are some nice restaurants and massage shops around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and quiet
Liked least: little far from some shop
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWunterwe...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing