We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambiance”

Restaurant & Metzgerei Baum
Ranked #2 of 277 Restaurants in Ko Chang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kleines aber feines Familien geführtes Restaurant mit eigener Wurstherstellung. Egal ob nen kleinen Imbiss oder ein gutes mittagessen oder einfach nur was trinken, jeder ist bei uns Recht herzlich willkommen.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Went there a couple of days ago thinking I will get some lunch. When I reached, the place was quite full, however nobody was eating. Although there was a menu on the wall, I decided that I should avoid any embarrassment on my part, so I just ordered a beer. Even though I did not eat there I can say that it was a very friendly clientele and staf. Good music, prices were not bad and the WiFi was good also. I would return there.

3  Thank Mircea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We read about this place in trip adviser recommended places and was amazed! Best food we tried in Thailand, awesome schnitzels and sausages! We had party of 7, kids and adults. Easy to find, but hidden from main road. Very friendly owner!
We highly recommend this place!!!

2  Thank perfectfabrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Had a homemade burger and chips was delicious, friendly staff. Would be going bk again next time I'm over.

1  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baum H, Inhaber at Restaurant & Metzgerei Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017
Google Translation

Thanks, See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This is an “Original Place” or better to say a place with an “Original”.
Holger is a truly great host.
On Top of this he is great Master-Butcher.
I live 235km away but ride my bike regularly to bist him and the great bunch that’s hanging around at the bar.
Holly’s ( Holger’s) wife Taa and her super friendly staff take great care of everybody’s needs and keep their good moods even in times of great pressure.
Last not least not to forget the two bar dogs “Stink” and “Mausel” which are my special friends since many years.
Finally I like to say to everybody go, join in with the crowd and have great food and a great Time.

1  Thank Heinz-Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baum H, Inhaber at Restaurant & Metzgerei Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thanks My friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I browsed around on Tripadvisor for those secret nooks that the locals might go hang out. I was not looking for a tourist trap nor a beach party. I was looking for something special, something unique. I found it at this humble German bar /smokehouse /delicatessen. I can say the food is wonderful. Ask the proprietor what he recommends. He looks big, covered in tattoos, has a gravelly voice and a heavy German accent...along with a smile and a generous heart. If you ask him he will show you his smokehouse and meat packing area. He is proud of it and the quality shows in the taste. Go eat there. And then go again as a secret guilty pleasure. The smoked meat might turn away the vegans and the dainty ladies but it will attract men like hungry sharks. I am Canadian and not German so I cannot dazzle you with authentic European names. But order a sandwich, meatloaf or something meaty....and a cold beer. You will not regret it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baum H, Inhaber at Restaurant & Metzgerei Baum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant & Metzgerei Baum also viewed

 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 
Ko Chang, Trat Province
Ko Chang, Trat Province
 

Been to Restaurant & Metzgerei Baum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing