We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Silas B & B(Granada)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)(Great Value!)
US$440
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
248
212
77
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
212
77
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall you can eatpancakesfree breakfastprivate roomfree water refillsfree computersbook exchangehammock areaquiet hoursswimming pooltea coffeecommunal kitchenshuttle servicedorm bedscentral americanice poollocal market
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Don't understand how this hostel gets such great reviews. Here are the essentials:

-Surly staff treat you like you're a bother and they'd rather be anywhere but helping you get your key, find a map, purchase breakfast or do anything related to their actual job.

-Totally overpriced for what it is. Private rooms are $20 and you're basically living like you're back in college. For a better option, try the Hostal La Casita, three doors down from the bearded monkey. Way cleaner, nicer private rooms, helpful staff and $10 a night for a private room.

-False advertisement: The "pool" is laughable. The photos of the pool would have you believe it's quite nice. Don't be fooled.

Look, I'm not a fussy traveler. I can deal with some insects and bare-bones accommodations, but you're going to get ripped off here in money, time and experience. Do yourself a favor and take your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pealoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I hope the owner of this place reads this because we really just want to commend a specific employee on the tremendous level of service she gave us while we stayed in Granada. While staying there my girlfriend became sick and after running all around town on the weekend and countless places redirecting us, we finally asked Tania, a front desk agent at Oasis, if she could help. She went out of her way to start making phone calls, finally found a good doctor, talked him into coming to the hostel and to charging us the rate for locals! She was so genuinely kind and helpful, true hospitality, and people like her on this trip showing care and selflessness have left us really inspired. We were actually so fond of Tania that we bought her a big bag of fruits and vegetables before we left. So, hopefully this message reaches the right eyes and ears so she can be further commended for the job she's doing. Great hostel!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jktraveler00111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I loved this hostel because it was incredibly laid back and quiet. Easy place to read a book or take a swim in the pool. It may be a little too quiet for some but I believe its always better to have your fun outside the hostel and sleep in your room. There are some nights when I travel where I just wanna read a book and relax and Oasis was the perfect place for this. Definitely recommend it for non-party going backpacker.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbobsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My husband and I traveled around Nica for two weeks and did not want to spend $$$ for accomodations, since the prices do not always translate quality. We gave Oasis a try because of the deal with the shuttle to "Paradiso" hostel at the Laguna Apoyo.
We stayed in a private room with fans: A/C was not needed, they worked so well. We liked the breakfast choices/coffee/seating and hammock area w/ a lush garden.
Also great: plenty of computer terminals available.
For me the whole look and feel of the architecture and pool area was a great plus.
We stayed at "Paradiso"/Laguna Apoyo twice because it is the best place to swim and get a tan in a quiet serene surrounding. Plenty of lounge chairs, free kayaking with nice gear also available. Also: good food and drinks.
Oasis a great place to meet travelers from all over the world!!!
The central location is convenient, also close to the Managua bus terminal!!!
And the strict QIET TIME RULES are a POSITIVE THING!! Being morning persons, we liked that a lot. Night persons can still hit the streets and do their socializing in the many bars around town.
A last word about the front desk in "Oasis" and the managers at "Paradiso": friendliness and attentiveness to the guests can be improved upon. Had the feeling we were interrupting private conversations while trying to ask questions at the desk, felt a little bit ignored, "Paradiso" needs a bit more smiles and more warmth.
We enjoyed this place very much and would come back for the positive aspects!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I stayed in a private room, with bathroom at this hostel. It was very peaceful and had all the amenities needed, such as free tea and coffee and wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloyevaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews