We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miss Margrit's Guest House(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Silas B & B(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jardin de Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
24
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable fancalle la calzadarocking chairsceiling fanpousadapatioguestshostel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Posada Las Brisas is a nice guesthouse, located just off the busier part of Calle la Calzada. We're actually enjoying our third and last night here as I am writing this review.

We have had a pleasant stay! The room we booked (one queensize, one single bed and private bathroom), is spacious and clean. It has a ceiling fan and a table fan to keep you cool at night.

At first it feels kind of goofy to cross the living space of the nice family who runs this hostel, but you get used to it very easily. They're very welcoming people and they and their staff make sure your stay at their guesthouse is as good as if can get.

Our room was cleaned very well! Beds were changed, bathroom was all tidied up. Even the curtains were changed! Because we're leaving rather early tomorrow morning, we asked if it was possible to check-out tonight. No problem at all!

Also, when we got back rather late after a night out in Granada, the door and gate were locked. After a silent knock, the doorman still opened up for us and let us in. Eventhough they do not state to have a 24 hours reception. Great service!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a week over Christmas and it's a good find for a budget option. The place is kept in good cleaning standards and is very peaceful most of the time. The family that runs it are happy and friendly people, it's in a great location and the price is very good (especially if you have come from Costa Rica!). No real negatives.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccalleja, Owner at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Hello Chris, thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to serve you. We are glad our place met your expectations, we work hard to keep it with high standards and affordable for our guests. You are welcome to come back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

As a family we have been staying at Posada Las Brisas every time we come to Granada. The family who runs the guesthouse is kind, generous and trust worthy. They pay meticulous attention to the cleanliness of the rooms, and there is not a better deal in the city as far as rooms, cleanliness and location. i highly recommend!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are breezy and have a nice view of cathedral from balcony:)
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The place is well located in the center of the city. Nevertheless if you are looking for a quiet place you will be disappointed.
The rooms are ok for the price but I have doubts regarding cleaning...
It is a good option for small budgets

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fannygdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccalleja, Posada Las Brisas at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hello thank you for staying with us in Posada Las Brisas. I'm sorry to ear that you had problems with noise, usually our place is very quiet, but since friday the 13th of August we had the local holiday celebrations and was a lot of activity in the city center and La Calzada.

Sorry to hear that there was also an inconvinience with the cleaning, we will work hard on fixing Next time you stay with, you will have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

You find Posada les Brisas on Calle Calzada. When you come from parque Central and the cathedral follow Calle Calzada. You pass a lot of open air restaurants / bars. After this walk on about 200 metres and you find the posada at the right. Its a family compount and the spacious rooms are in the back. We had one on the first floor. As said it is a spacious room with also a big bathroom. For the price of $23 we found it very good.

Room Tip: In the rooms there is no wifi, but downstairs it works oke.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccalleja, Manager at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you very much for your review, we were happy to have you in our hostel, we hope you can come back soon and have you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews