We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Silas B & B(Granada)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)(Great Value!)
US$440
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Hospedaje Ruiz was perfect for what we wanted, a safe, clean and friendly place. The rooms were clean, it offered safety and doña Amparo was amazing (along with the staff). Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martynyc4029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed two nights in a double room with a private bath. Well the bath was kind of private - it had no door. The room was basic, small, too small, and hot even with fan running at full tilt (much hotter than the outside air temp). Shower had no shower head but got the job done. The cement walls were deceiving as the drop ceilings carried the sound from room to room. The staff was totally indifferent towards us but they did brew us fresh coffee each morning. At $20 a night in a city we don't expect much but for a couple extra bucks you could do a lot better than this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McGrunkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed only for 1 night as I realised there were some much nicer places available. The room was fine (with en-suite), but as it was pretty full I was right in the end room next to all the laundry and with no hope of a wifi signal! (Saying which, you had to sit outside someone else's room to get wifi). It was pretty non-offensive and clean enough, but it just lacked any kind of atmosphere will no real communal area to speak off. There are nicer places to stay, and with more character, but if you just need a base in which to rest up, then it serves the purpose

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We chose this hotel after one night in a much more expensive place. The hotel is right on the main restaurant strip, just half a block from the end of the action. There were a couple rooms to choose, some $18, $20 and $35 with AC (low season).

Location: Great location. It’s on the main street but just past where the restaurants die off so you’re super close to everything but don’t have to put up with a huge amount of noise.

Room: Small but clean with a single bed in one corner and a double bed on another. White sheets, decent mattress with boxspring and all. There was a small tv and a ceiling fan that worked well. We debated about paying extra for AC, but in the end we were cool enough just with the fan (in November). Bathroom was basic with a cold shower, but that’s about on par for hotels in this price range, and after spending $70 for a hotel with tepid water, I was happy enough to suffer through the cold and save the money.

There’s no breakfast included but lots of cafes and restaurants and street food you can eat cheaply enough at. Also, there’s no great hangout areas - just a restaurant out front where the family relaxes. They have a little sidewalk with a couple patio furniture along a narrow courtyard but nothing you’d really spend much time on.

This was a great value stay for us. At $20 we were perfectly comfortable and slept well. It was ideally located and we felt in the centre of things without being bombarded with noise. There’s no great hostel feel, but for being a clean and comfortable place to sleep, this was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I always stay here when I go to Granada, The rooms are basic and clean, the price is good considering it is on La Calzada and the food is really good. The family that own the place is super friendly! There is Wifi in the dining hall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emballage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews