We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
6
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
6
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Just a few blocks away from Central Park - this is a good spot to stay for those wanting to explore Granada. There is no restaurant on the hotel, though they do serve a light breakfast in the a.m. - there are plenty of restaurants a few minutes away. Very clean, spacious rooms.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mlangpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed here 2 nights with our children and thought the place was exceptionally clean and the front desk staff were kind and helpful. The pool was a cold retreat from the intense heat of Granada. We swam a couple times a day and after dinner. This hotel is 5 blocks from the centre touristy area, an easy walk, just watch out for all the holes in the streets. True 'ankle-breakers'. Breakfast is included and was traditional Nica food consisting of 1 tortilla, rice and beans, sour cream and coffee with sweet iced tea. Wifi worked perfectly, TV in rooms, a/c and fans were great. Rooms were small but again, very clean! For only $50/night per double room, it was a super deal. Make sure you go to Pan de Vida bakery for their coffee, cinnamon buns, carrot cake loaded with raisins, chocolate chip banana bread and whole wheat bread. All baked goods were incredible and kid friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Biggish room with worktop & cupboards (no tools or crockery), sink, fridge, bed. Adjoining room with bed, bedside tables and wardrobe. Bathroom with shower but only cold water. Bedroom windows frosted glass (no curtains) overlooking internal corridor on one side and street on the other. Central pool but often in shade by surrounding rooms. Average breakfast. 5 blocks from Parque Central.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfred4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We were two nights at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bed was good. Rooms have a little kitchen with a fridge and microwave but no kitchenware. Bathrooms are spacious and clean as well. Though there were no clean towels the other day.
Breakfast was not got except for the small bit of fresh fruit.
Our room was near the patio which turned out to be very noisy in the morning.
People working there were quite busy with themselves and with their smartphones.
All in all too expensive, must be better options in town.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bastiaan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I'm traveling with my 6 year old out of the country and just found out that they overbooked us on NYE. Now we are homeless on NYE!!! Horrible people!! I booked on 12/28 but they didn't even bother to book something else during those 2 days and now everything is booked. How could they live with themselves? So far the worst experience in this country!!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BB18_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews