We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
2
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This is an excellent budget hotel. Nothing extra. Good size and clean rooms. Good breakfast. And the most important is a beautiful location. Hotel offers free internet and parking. Very nice owner that will answer on all your questions.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very friendly hotel on the restful place 5min. by car from city, ski center. Excelent home pastries, good food. Friendly service on club room. Clean room. Very good also for summerdays (walking or bike). On the outline of national park.
Velmi přátelský hotel na klidném místě 5min. autem od centra města, skicentra. Vynikající domácí zákusky, dobrá kuchyně. Přátelská obsluha. Čisté pokoje.Velmi dobré i na letní dovolenou (pěší,cyklo) - na hranici národního parku.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skala2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

- lack of car park spaces (problem in whole Bad Gastein)
- very old building needs a big refurbishment

+ rich breakfast (could me more better quality ingredients)
+ smiling staff
+ good location
+ quiet location out of town rush

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JAROSLAV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We have spent our last two days from our Austrian holiday, at Hotel Stubnerhof. The room had plenty of storage space, being simply decorated. Everything has been clean and the beds were really comfortable and soft, helping us to relax after a full day outdoors on the mountain slopes. Our room had a mountain view and a balcony overseeing a bustling mountain stream. The breakfast choice was limited, but I enjoyed trying some Austrian dishes which were delicious. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Stubnerhof with its warm and welcoming atmosphere, and with such attentive and friendly staff, it makes a perfect place for families or friends getaways. Oh, and it's only about 8 or 10 minutes away by drive from the slopes and thermal baths in Bad Gastein.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bea31BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews