We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
142
128
41
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
128
41
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrci exchangeswimming poolmurphy bedstudio apartmentseparate toiletfree car park issalzburg areaten pin bowlinglarge jacuzzidressing roomwell equipped kitchenbig hotelhotel parkingspent a weektwo couplesan upgradesauna area is nice
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This was great for us, our daughter and partner, and a rampaging grandchild.
We went for the skiing, so it was handy that the main lift was easily walkable, and there were frequent ski-bus services to neighbouring areas.
The ambience was very spacious and relaxed, the pool and spa area were lovely, and the fitness room was useful for one non-skier.
There was a brilliant playroom for our 15-months grandchild, but to be honest, the thing he most enjoyed was being trundled along the spacious corridors on one of the shiny luggage trolleys!
We had two nice spacious rooms, next to each other, and they provided us with a child-bed ( "crib") in both, for no extra charge.
Rooms have a small kitchenette, which is convenient. Or the restaurant is reasonably-priced and friendly.
Reception staff were always on hand, and very helpful, and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel if you travel with kids. They have a bedroom and and a living room with two extra beds and two bathrooms with bath only in one. Also there is a kitchen which is truly comfortable. The stuff is friendly and English speaking. They have a good spa area

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

First Class Resort. Everything about this hotel is top. Customer Courtesy is the best around. Room, service, cleanliness, wellness, location are excellent. We found the staff to be highly qualified and very professional.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosaliaciminella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

An excellent hotel ,very friendly and helpful staff, rooms very comfortable, and food excellent. Situated in the gastein valley, the scenery is beautiful. Excellent transport links to Salzburg,klagenfurt, and local villages, all makes for an excellent holiday experience

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank geoffrey_ferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We had a lovely stay at this apart-hotel. We came out of season as the resort was closing down for the winter, but we really enjoyed our time here (NB: be aware that if visiting at this time of year there are not many restaurants open). We booked through RCI (timeshare) and was one of our better holiday experiences. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was clean and of good quality. The apartment was spacious and we enjoyed a view of the snow capped mountain behind.

We loved the small town of Bad Gastein. We found a lovely little café on the hillside where we sat outside enjoying the sunshine talking to two German visitors. We walked to the waterfall and walked down in the gorge which was very pretty.

Other places we visited during our short stay were - Sports Gastein which is very pretty (and was recommended to us by some visitors to the area) and whilst there we enjoyed some lunch at the Valeriehaus sitting outside admiring the beautiful scenery, that is until the sun went behind the mountain and wow how the temperature dropped! We also visited the Liechenstein Gorge which was also worth a visit with a stop at the café afterwards. We had hoped to do the suspension bridge at Stubnerkogel, but unfortunately we were out of season to this, a lot of the lifts close at this time of year.

We would definitely return in the future maybe at a different time of year, although we liked the quietness of the resort despite a lot of places being closed.

We were a little concerned having read previous reviews about the offsite parking, but it was actually fine. It is a short walk to the car park, however it is up a fairly steep hill (NB to cut out the first hill you can take the lift up to the main road (within the hotel)). The tunnel is short and not a problem at all. There are lots of cars parked on the site and so no cause for real concern. You can drop off family members outside the hotel and your cases, so no real issues with the parking.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KymH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews