We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
54
24
8
5
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
24
8
5
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nothing to say, lovely rooms, good service, fantastic surroundings, and very nice place to stay with your dog.
The walk around are for everybody, you find difficult and easy ones.
SPA available everywhere, for a nice relax after walking.
The restaurant beside, where there's a convention, is ausgezeichnet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerti G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Residenz Gruber, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank your very much for your nice revew. We are happy that you liked it at the Residenz Gruber and are looking forward to welcom you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Perfect place to spend a long weekend or even a week with family with a dogs. Safe place for the pets - friendly staff and atmosphere in lovely surroundings with huge mountains . Perfect place in winter time when your main goal is to ski or in summer time to be together with your family and with your dog to walk in hills.
Try the train which takes you and your car on the other side of the hills to visit Villach and Klagenfurt area and spend a day on Glossglockner - will never forget

Room Tip: 2 rooms appartment with 2 balconies
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Hotel Residence Guber stole us 400 euro!!! When we were booking it, they told us, that they have free only exclusive apartment, which should be NEW and was more than 400 euro more expensive. Of course, we didn´t got the one which we paid for. There was, stinky toilet, broken sink, very old bed and definitely not new. More likely 30 years old! Everytime I told them that we don´t have what we paid for, they were ARROGANT, UNWILLING to do something. We didn´t solve this problem at all, and our money are now in dirty hands of FAMILIE GRUBER!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Excellent guest house, quiet location, cleanliness, excellent owners and staff, great breakfast, close to ski options in the city for shopping and entertainment options, thermal baths ... we have nothing to reproach. Very good skiing , we like Sport Gastein. Thermal SPA are clean, quiet and beautifull place. Each room has big LCD TV with many programes. Breakfas is bufet type. Many types of food. Parking is free. Internet for 5 EUR / week. Beautifull place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hromnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I was a bit affraid before the visit reading all the reviews but was very pleased and positively surprised after arrival. Place is very clean, nice and have a garden perfect for the dog to play. Service was nice, personnel available all the time. I spent the quality time there. If you are looking for a calm place to stay, want to make walks, sightseeing and have a car - this place is worth recommendation. But if you are looking for any social life and evening events - this is not the place you want to spend your holiday at as the viilage is very small and for any fun you need to drive to Bad Gastein or Bad Hofgastein.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Evva76_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2010

Thanky ou for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again at our place next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews