We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
B&B room with terrace. Breakfast on the terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front of property
B&B room with terrace.
Breakfast on the terrace.
Sheltered dining area.
Tea and coffee facilities.
Laura Ashley bedding.
View from north room.
B&B en-suite shower room.
B&B south room.
Front of property.
Front garden area.
Pond in front garden.
Terrace.
The near-by river Dordogne.
River Dordogne.
River Ceou
Canoes at La Roque.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Domme, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

985vicki
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks in August and had such a lovely holiday, the property is perfect and Glyn and Pam were delightful. Everything we needed was provided and all was lovely and clean. A big thankyou to G and P for helping us when we had probs with our car................it really made a difference having your support.
Fantastic location, my husband did lots of cycling and as long as you can mange hills would really recommend this.
So much to do in the area we will need to visit again, but also great for relaxing and enjoying the pool, perfect for a cool off at any time of the day

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare M
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, tranquil Gite with fabulous owners!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a wonderful 12 days at Les Jonquilles in mid August. The Gite, main house and bed and breakfast are all beautifully decorated and immaculate. Pam and Glyn were excellent hosts, so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were made to feel very at home and comfortable during our stay.

There is so much to do in the area that it's impossible to get bored; we spent two days canoeing on the dordogne river which is definitely not to be missed! We also visited the amazing caves of Gouffre de Parirac - advisable to pre-book your tickets as we did for here, as the queues for non reserved tickets were enormous! Our favourite chateau we visited was Chateau des Milands and the gardens of Marqueysac were lovely and provided welcome shade on a very hot day. We spent a couple of days just wandering about the pretty little town of Domme and using the pool at the Gite which the children found a lot of fun! Its very easy to walk into Domme (20-30 mins) from Les Jonquilles.

I would highly recommend staying here, we had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning in the future! Thank you Pam and Glyn!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
What a lovely family. They looked after our home beautifully and were a delight to have in our home. Hope to see you in the future.
Best wishes
Pam and Glyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The area , the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrid
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the peaceful of the place, the cleaning and the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inbal2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most wonderful hosts you could get”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a couple with a 3 years old boy, and we stayed in the gite for a week. The place is beautiful and quite, very well equipped, with lots of thinking about children. The house is clean and pleasant, exactly as seen in the pictures. The toy cars and garage were heaven to our boy, he didn't want to leave the house. The kitchen contains everything one needs for a vacation, with plastic dishes for the kid and even straws. The location is great for traveling in the area, 5 minutes drive from the beautiful village Domme and from the Dordogne river.
But the best thing was the wonderful hospitality of Glyn and Pam. They were very kind and friendly, gave us recommendations, drew maps. Our kid's stroller was ruined in the airplane so they borrowed us their own for the whole week. When our flight back delayed in a half day they let us stay and didn't let us pay for it. We had few unpleasant events through our vacation and they did everything to help us as much as possible, in such occasions you realize that having such kind and helpful hosts is the most important thing, and we're very thankful for that.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The warm hospitality and thinking about children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you Inbal for taking the time to write such lovely comments, Cordialement,
Pam and Glyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.