We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning barn conversion! Child heaven”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Domme, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kentlady
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stunning barn conversion! Child heaven”
Reviewed 28 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rose Barn in October half term with our children aged 6,9&11. This beautiful barn conversion truely is home from home with everything you need for your hoilday!! Even sharp knives and chopping boards which we do often find lacking. Comfortable beds with quality bedding along with a beautiful bathroom with large rain shower to luxuriate in. The outside is a kids paradise with acres of safe land for them to run around in. Two forts to reenact the French battles in they learn about whilst visiting the masses of castles in this region. Trampoline, swings, hidden treehouses and to top it of a magnificent 15 metre heated pool!! My kids were in heaven! So much to do outside the house too! Fabulous zoo where you can actually walk in the cages with the animals! Don’t worry no lions but lots of beautiful lemurs, owls, monkeys, tapirs, cappibarras, wallaby’s and much much more. Swing through the tree at the many zip wire parks dotted around. So much better than our go apes in England, pay one price and stay as long as you like zipping through the courses. At the end of the day come home sit on the terrace with a glass of bubbly watching the sun going down while your kids run off the last of their energy! Needless to say we highly recommend this beautiful home from home, we’ll be back!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving365...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing family friendly holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We had a brilliant holiday at Sol Du Mazel. It was our first trip abroad with our toddler daughter and we were a little nervous as to how it would go - we needn't have worried as the gite is absolutely perfect for children. The garden is so lovely and spacious, filled with so much play equipment for kids of all ages - our daughter didn't even cover half of it during our stay! The gite is kitted out with everything to be a real home from home; a good kitchen, some toys and lots of baby equipment (bed guards, travel cot, high chair, pushchair). The pool has tonnes of fun toys and inflatables to keep any child happy. The owners were really helpful before we left answering our queries and they have clearly lovingly restored and maintained the property. We found nearby Domme to be a good place to visit with a toddler when going out and about for a short trip. We are already thinking about booking next year!

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katesX419...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant for all ages!”
Reviewed 10 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We stayed in the first week of September with our 2 year old and 6 month old. The accommodation quite literally has everything you need for kids and more, both inside and out. It’s also very safe with the pool being fenced off and the outside eating space is great. The location is also fantastic, a 10-15 minute stroll down the footpath into the village, or dozens of villages and towns within a 30 minute drive. We managed to persuade our two year old that a ‘mini’ adventure every morning was the best option before heading back to the pool/ play park. We managed to fit in bikes, boats, castles, lakes and beaches, le petit train at Domme and a market, which meant we also got to see the area and had a few nice lunches. We’ll definitely be back - there is so much we didn't see and the area just has so much for all ages.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2019
Thank you for your helpful review. We are delighted you had such a nice holiday and we look forward to your family returning again another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine3...
1 review
“Idyllic rural retreat”
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Hope Cottage is an absolute gem. In every way. Perfect for families. Pool excellent and very well maintained. Facilities spot on - all ‘mod cons’ at one’s disposal and a host of superb options to keep the ‘little people’ busy - and active! A great deal of thought and consideration has clearly been applied to the first class finish within the gite: a little bit of home from home. Wonderful villages to explore in the immediate environs and truly exceptional dining experiences abound - if, indeed, you ever feel the need to leave the gite! All in all, an exceptional spot. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2019
We are delighted that you found Hope Cottage to be a gem and that you had a good holiday. Thank your for your thoughtful review. We do hope that you come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire K
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Iyllic”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We are just back from an Idyllic 2 week stay in Sol Du Mazel and we loved it. Beautiful, rural, peaceful - a real chance to relax. St Pompom is the most gorgeous little village. Hope Cottage is so well set up it is staggering - 'clean and well maintained' does not even half cover it . Everything you need and plenty more besides, our 2 young daughters said they felt like princesses on the first night and adored playing with all the toys and new stories. The outside space is AMAZING, so much fun to be had - they didn't know what to play with first. Hours and hours of outdoor fun for all the family. The pool another dimension again. We did not want to leave.... the beautiful views, the peace, the lavender hedge.... so much else, we would absolutely recommend and would love to return ourselves. Thank you so much

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
We are delighted you have enjoyed Hope Cottage. We are using it ourselves this week and love being here. We do hope and your two lovely princesses will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.