We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellente House, Excellent Location, Excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maison de la Tour

Dining, bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining, bedrooms
Enter a caption for your photo Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Dining, bedrooms
Enter a caption for your photo
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Dining room
Stairs going to top bedroom
Bathroom with bath and shower
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
View on Maison de la Tour
Sancerre
Enter a caption for your photo
Maison de la Tour
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sancerre, Cher, Berry, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SanLazaro...
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellente House, Excellent Location, Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sigi made our stay great! The house was perfect. We had plenty of room for our family of 4 to relax and feel at home. It was close to everything in Sancerre.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1965maria
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect little place in the heart of Sancerre”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Located just off the main square this is perfect for a short break, particularly for a family or couples. The host is delightful and their wine is amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming house in the middle of Sancerre”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely charming house in the middle of Sancerre, ideal for exploring the area and wine tasting/buying. The owner is very friendly and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A house with character in the middle of Sancerre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Dakar, Senegal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect way to visit Sancerre!”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We just left Sancerre this morning, and I couldn't wait to write a review of this exceptional property. It is spacious, bright, breezy, clean, and PERFECTLY located in the village. The owner, Sigi, was so helpful to us--she really went above and beyond. For example, the airline lost our stroller (that's another review), and Sigi kindly let us borrow her son's stroller during our stay. She also brought over a high chair and a Fisher Price musical toy for my daughter. Now THAT'S customer service!

We visited Sancerre because I was taking a French course at the Coeur de France, and this property is perfectly located to get to the school--maybe a 3 minute walk. Like another reviewer already noted, it is quite close to everything in the village--very centrally located. It is also situated directly above one of the many lovely wine shops in town, so I was able to run down every night while making dinner to pick up a bottle of wine for the evening. How can you not love the novelty of that?

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and would loudly recommend it to anyone who plans to visit Sancerre!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself--just lovely. And the LOCATION was beyond compare.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlmiddy
Winter Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful gite in a charming medieval”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We first came to sancerre for a French course but now we come back regularly even when we aren't taking lessons. Sancerre is a wonderful medieval town that is not overly touristy. The gite is walking distance to a couple gastronomic restaurants as well as a half dozen bistros, patisseries, cheese shops, clothing and jewelry boutiques (not to mention wine stores). The owner speaks fluent English is very helpful suggesting things to do and see. The gite is very comfortable and quite spacious. We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to village square, shops, and restaurants
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing