We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$37
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Aeolis Boutique Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galazia Studios(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Studios Panos(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Anassa Suites(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aegeon Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$56
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
84
97
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
97
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barusual buffetsea viewminute walkrestaurants barstraditional hotelsuperior roomfresh orange juicemaybe minutesbig bedgreat pool areaappointed roomsenjoyed our stayan upgradestaff was very friendly and helpfulreception areafamily hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and wife visited the Alkyoni Beach Hotel in mid June. After a long journey here we were shown to our room by a lovely lady on reception. The room itself was very good and cleaned daily. The location of the hotel couldn’t be better right on the beach. The grounds and pool are very well kept. The breakfast for use was a little bland but if your into continental breakfast you’ll probably find it ok we went to the first restaurant/ bar on the beach which was very good. Naxos town itself was brilliant especially the old port area. On the whole we enjoyed our stay here but as previous reviewers mentioned the flies are a constant irritation so didn’t use the bar area as we would have liked but might have been the time of year we booked. The hotel is more suited to older people and families for use was a little quiet

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelseafc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days as part of our island hopping honeymoon, having come from mykinos we found Naxos immediately more relaxing and laid back.

On arrival at the hotel we were immediately shown to our room, which although basic was very spacious and had everything we needed, including a full sized fridge.

The pool is lovely and warm, and very deep, lovely to jump into during the searingly hot sunny afternoons. The pool bar staff were lovely and bought us endless drinks to our loungers.

The two ladies on reception were also very helpful, the Australian lady provided us with a lot of information about where to drive to and which villages to visit during the day we hired a car. We paid €39 for car hire for a day (VW up, which was perfectly adequate) plus an extra €14 for fully comp insurance, the driving is easier than other islands I’ve driven on so would recommend a trip out as the island is beautiful.

Breakfast was plentiful and varied, although we did find the fruit juices quite watered down but there was an endless supply of coffee, the bar/restaurant food at lunch times and available in the evening was of very good quality. Cocktails also very strong !!

Hotel is right on the beach so we often would walk along and find somewhere to eat during the evening, a walk further into the old town is very worthwhile as we like smaller restaurants instead of the larger family ones on the beach.

Our room was serviced daily and the room and hotel in general is very clean. All in all we loved our 6 day stay here and would definitely recommend. My only criticism, which the hotel probably can’t do much about, is the constant annoyance of flies landing not only on your food but also on us as well while we laid by the pool, being slightly OCD, I did find this extremely annoying and unhygienic.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very layback hotel. Everything was perfect except an influx of flies which made it difficult to sit by the pool. People very helpful and willing to make the vacation relaxing and informative. You can walk to town to shop, eat and explore easily from this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 123adrienned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in May in a second floor (no elevator) room. Room was small and a bit outdated but very comfortable. Nice pool and outdoor bar. Beach was just a few hundred yards away and there were several beachside restaurants within walking distance. It was possible to walk the beach all the way into town for shopping. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of variety and the service was excellent, although the indoor dining area was small with limited seating. The bougainvillia trellises were in full beautiful bloom and the sea view from our deck was stunning....especially at sunset. The room verandas were not private so sometimes you were enjoying them with other guests. Parking was extremely limited. They strictly enforced their breakfast times...NO entance, even for a cup of coffee, before 7 am. Appreciated providing beach towels.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank FREIDA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I felt instantly relaxed walking into reception. The view of the sea is unbelievable and the landscaping at the hotel is gorgeous. Having a pool was nice because the sea was cold when we went. The staff was great and Demitri, the bartender, was wonderful. It's about a 15 minute walk along the beach into the heart of town which is a nice start or end to a day. I would highly recommend this hotel and would love to come back.

Room Tip: higher floors have a really nice view of the sea
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ekopp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews