We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
104
35
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
35
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife a short bus ride italy trip the owner amalfi coast path of the gods sita bus walks luxury
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The scent of jasmine will be imbedded in my memory associated with our stay at this peaceful hotel/hostel. I now actually call jasmines ...Agerola!
I would love to have an excuse to come back to this place. From the moment we drove into its classical entrance we knew we picked the right place. It was comfortable, clean and had a fantastic self catering breakfast. On the grounds there were many curious cats and a chubby little dog that added to the homey feeling. Paolo was a perfect host and even offered us cherries he picked from his trees. Its is in a tiny town with all you can possibly need. In town there are two restaurants which were simple yet had very good food. In Agerola you immediately can take in the beauty of this region with a walk to take in the impressive views.
It was also possible in short stay to visit with ease Amalfi, Napoli, Pompeii , mount Vesuvius, Positano, and Sorrento. I also noticed frequent bus service at the entrance of the hotel. We however, prefer the freedom of driving on our schedule but muster up some Gall first to drive the Amalfi Coast...not for the faint hearted.

Room Tip: Front room with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We stayed in one of the nicest,cleanest rooms of our first two weeks travelling in Italy. It was a nice size with a well layed out separate bathroom. The rain shower had great pressure and lots of hot water.The dining room for the B&B guests was well equipped with everything one would need to cook,if desired. The breakfast table was setup for us each morning. From fresh coffee, pastries, fruits,yogurt,cereals,milk,variety of juices,bread,cheese and meat. To top this off the hosts Paolo & Annamaria were professional, kind and courtesy. Paolo assisted us by making two dinner reservations at two local agriturismo farms and those too were terrific. Beata Solitudo is a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

You'd be hard pressed to say ANYTHING negative about this hostel/camping/locanda in Agerola....Paolo and Annamaria are two of the most wonderful people you may run into during your lifetime!.....they absolutely will make you feel at home,and there is virtually nothing they will not help you with.....one of the best reputations in Italy......private rooms ,or, fully equipped hostel with a terrific homey atmosphere ...very reasonable prices, try the free bikes and visit the surrounding towns!.....very highly recommended....you'll wanna hug and kiss these people when you leave !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank giofog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed with Annamaria and Paolo at Beata Solitudo while we were in Agerola for a week in September for a wedding. They were so kind and cordial. We also were enchanted with Elvira, their housekeeper. We want to return to Agerola in the spring as we fell in love with the town and its people. Annamaria, Paolo, and Elvira treated us as family. A special thank you to all of you for your special treatment of us. We will never forget our experience with you - e ci vediamo in maggio!!! Donna e Giacomo

Room Tip: I have no recommendations - other than we were very happy with our room!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianAmericanWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

I highly recommend Ostello Beata Solitudo. In a unique setting with vaulted ceilings in an ancient building you are staying in an inexpensive hostel full of character. The Amalfi coast is easily accessible by bus or walking trails (eg the beautiful 'Il Sentiero degli Dei).

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinaaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews