We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 7 Bello(Minori)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa San Michele(Minori)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
190
42
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
42
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifethe buslike coming homelarger than lifenext morningroom was spaciousvincenzohoststreesstairscoastterracetownboat
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We had a great time in this lovely B&B with the best views to the seaside and lovely afternoon sun on the terrace, quiet, peaceful setting and a warm, friendly host.

It can be very difficult to find, so allow yourself time to get there especially if you are not already familiar with Minori or the Amalfi coast area. It is accessible by car along Via Torre, which is a new cul-de-sac road up the mountain: Follow the signs to Il Campanile, pass Il Campanile, then follow the (new) road until you see a roped-off parking space then stop and see if you find a sign about thigh-high that faces the mountain. There will be a very rustic, small gate made out of wooden palettes. If you miss it, then you can go all the way up until there is another open space to turn around and try again. Alternatively a local community bus stops just out front upon request for €0.60 per ride.

By foot, it is a 12-20 minute walk up the stairs from the town, but the views along the way are great and it can be a fun way to get to know Minori.

Room was simple and clean with a nice bathroom and great view from the front door. Breakfast is simple Italian.

Overall, highly recommend if you want a tranquil, restful and simple B&B with great views over the town.

We would definitely stay again in Minori and at Villa Marietta.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msafir2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Vincenzo is really one of those hosts that can make your stay... True warm Italian papa:)

Minori is a perfect location in the Amalfi coast and Villa Marietta has a superb view over this gorgeous village. Looking at this postcard is a great way to start your day.

Rooms are clean, simple and very well maintained. Perfect for a couple.

We would definitely return when in the area, thank Vincenzo!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ori_katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vruocco, Proprietario at Bed and breakfast Villa Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

thank you very kind of you we hope to see you again soon ciao da vincenzo e carmela di VILLA MARIETTA MINORI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We booked This place after reading reviews and it being number one on trip advisor for Minori. Minori is the absolute best place to stay on the Almalfi coast. We went in August, peak season and hardly saw any other tourists, we felt like we were holidaying with Italians. It is such a gorgeous, quaint little village on the coast.

We arrived during the day and had to pay a taxi 20 euros to take us up the hill to the B&B. They usually are meant to only charge about 10 euros. It would be great if the owner could offer a pick up service fork the town square for less than what a taxi would charge. I think he would do well!

The B&B has absolutely amazing views of the coast. I think it may better views than other B&B's due to its spot on the hill, you see the cliffs on the coast compared to just a birds eye view of the town. We stayed in the Idyllic room and were really chuffed with how big and specious the room and bathroom were. You have your own balcony with amazing view. Vincenzo's wife does an amazingly thorough job at room cleaning, she even folded all my clothes!

Here are the downsides: if you don't expect much from breakfast you won't be disappointed, however we were based on other reviews, expecting more. We were served a packaged crossaint each morning, a small basket of slightly stale bread and a tiny serving of yoghurt and home made jam. Coffee is also nothing to rave about. Also, don't expect Vincenzo to give you extremely detailed information to your questions about the area and what to do and how to do it.

Also, write down the times the Minori mini bus passes the villa each day to make sure you don't miss it or else it's around 300 steps down to the centre or a 15min walk down the curvy road.

Over all we would stay here again but maybe just skip breakfast and save our calories for better quality good and coffee. And also write down the times of the minibus!!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The view is breathtaking from our room at Villa Marietta! We stayed 2 nights during May 2014 and were very pleased with our gracious hosts and all the care and attention Vincenzo and Carmela provided. Breakfast was delicious with hot coffee, fresh fruit and warm baked goods. The room was spacious and the lovely terrace and hammocks made it very difficult to leave this little piece of paradise in Minori. Thank you Vincenzo & Carmela .... See you soon!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannecaldarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We arrived on a rainy day to Minori, and we looked for a hotel or B&B. Suddenly stopped by us a couple in a jeep and we found that he was a B&B owner on a hillside just what suits us to enjoy the beautiful view of the town and all the Amalfi Bay.
We drive after them to the B&B and we found a lovely place and what enchanted us in particular that the ratio of home owners who gave us the feeling that their house is like our home.
Because the rain did not stooped Vincenzo suggested immediately that his wife Carmella would cook us dinner
We sat together in the evening and we had a wonderful meal with wine, fruit and cakes.
Especially I want to mention the wonderful treatment of home owners throughout our stay there.
Hanni & Uri

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews