We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
192
42
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
42
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife the bus larger than life next morning lovely beach every morning stunning views room was spacious local buses carmelo trees town amalfi boat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights here and loved it! Set high above the picturesque Minori and views across to Ravello, this is incredibly good value for money. Our host, Vincenzo, is a lovely, warm, larger than life guy who was born here. He is so thoughtful and helpful and kept us entertained with stories from his colourful life. Comfy room with spacious ensuite. Breakfast always included home baking and fruit from his trees. We parked our hire car outside and didn't use it once. Stress free local travel by foot, bus and boat. Recommended!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dashlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

we spent 3 night at Vincenzo and Carmellina and it was great! first of all - the view is amazing and seen from every spot. great balcony to seat and have your breakfast or read a book. the hosts are so friendly and the village itself makes you wish you were born there. there's quite a lot of steps to get to the B&B tho, so if you can't do it - stay closer to the villages center. it's only 10 mins walk but it's steep

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grimellda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vruocco, Proprietario at Bed and breakfast Villa Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

grazie spereiamo di rivedervi presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Vincenzo and Carmela represent the best of Italy in their hospitality, humour and approach to life. They welcome their guests as if they are welcoming you into their family. They offer a 1 million dollar view but charge a very small fee per night for you to enjoy it! I noticed the previous reviewer's comments - it is important noting that Booking.com takes a huge commission from the businesses, which is very tough on a small family run B&B with 4 rooms. If you stay at Villa Marietta, Vincenzo will go out of his way to ensure you have a great stay. I have been living in Europe for almost 10 years and I work in tourism - and am yet to meet hosts like Vincenzo and Carmela. To book I recommend contacting Vincenzo directly via email - and get in early, his regular clients like it so much they book 3 years in advance!!
Minori is a beautiful little town if you want a 'local' Amalfi experience minus the crowds and bad tourist traps.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank madridjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is one of the few properties on Booking.com that cannot be cancelled after a booking is made. My request for one less night in our booking, made months before our arrival, was not acknowledged, even after Booking.com tried to assist. Vincenzo did finally agree to this. My word of warning here is to be careful with your booking. Payment also is cash only, something that Vincenzo constantly reminded us about.
It was really special having breakfast on the terrace with the beautiful views over Minori and Carmela's cakes were lovely however no fresh bread was offered. Something we thought was standard in European accommodation. WiFi was also extremely limited.
This is a beautifully located property and Vincenzo clearly enjoys his interactions with his guests.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My boyfriend and i stayed here for three nights and immediately felt as is we were part of the family. Vincenzo and his lovely wife Camela, went above and beyond to try and help us in anyway. They gave us an umbrella for the beach, made us breakfast and coffee every morning and dropped us to the bus stop with our huge packs when we were leaving. A quant little B&B, with amazing views. Thank you to Vincenzo and Camela for contributing to a lovely few days in a nice quiet town on the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 132melissa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vruocco, Proprietario at Bed and breakfast Villa Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016
Google Translation

grazie vi aspettiamo il prossimo anno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews