We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Garni Astor(Arabba)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Genziana(Arabba)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Bellavista(Arabba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Portavescovo(Arabba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Evaldo(Arabba)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monte Cherz(Arabba)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Marilena(Arabba)(Great Value!)
US$108
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
280
55
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
55
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardsteam roomwaiting staffwellness centrealpen rosenice changeweeks skiingthe main hotelno hesitationhotel is excellentexperienced skiersfree shuttle servicestrudelapartment buildingminute walkoff pistebreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Stayed at Alpenrose for the second time and the hotel is very nice. The staff is service minded, the cleaning very good and the food is excellent. The breakfast buffet have all you need for a day in the slopes. Relaxed atmospher in the evenings. Ski in/ski out although the hotel is not located in the slope. The wellness area is nice with 3 saunas, one bubble bath and relax area. Not everyone wearing swimsuits. Arabba is perfect located for skiing in the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This was our 4th or 5th visit in Alpenrose. The Hotel is as great as usual. There is the same core staff - friendly, helpful. We feel like at home, coming there.
Very good food (however I think the cook is different, and I preferred the previous one's meals), well selection of wines.
The gold medal for sauna & wellness area - the best wellness place I have ever been relaxing in, after ski day.
We highly value the music twice a week.
Thank you for free wi-fi in the rooms, this is very much comfortable solution (previously not available).
The only "area for development" is the TV channels selection - we missed CNN, BBC, Eurosport - it would be great to have them in the evening.
To summarize, Paolo, the Host and owner is doing a really great job! We will definitely come back next year. Lena and Pawel.

Room Tip: Book far in advance, late booking might be unsuccessful.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed at the Alpenrose for half-term week and I would highly recommend it.The food was excellent and varied, the hotel staff were both friendly and attentive and our room was lovely. All the facilities in the hotel were to a very high standard.
Arabba is a small,very pretty village in the Dolomites that provides access to an extensive ski area which we felt rivalled the 3 valleys (where we normally go).
Generally our experience of the hotel and it's location were very positive and I would have no hesitation to book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

On our third year in Arabba, and 10th year in the Dolomites, my Italian-British family have found the perfect place to stay!
First, the hotel location is great: you get out of the ski room and get on the Burz slope via a short off-piste stretch. And obviously you get back on your skis too.
Getting to the small town center is 5 mins walk.
We stayed in the hotel dependance which is some 2 min walk from the main building. Our apartment was spotlessly cleaned, spacious and very nicely furnished.
The hotel food is very good, the wine too and very reasonably priced.
What truly made the difference was the flexibility, helpfulness and courtesy of the staff: from Pino the super efficient maitre, helpful on every dietary request for celiacs and vegetarians, Alina and Adriana so friendly, polite and cheerful, Felice the barman, the very helpful ladies at the desk ... and others we may have forgotten.
The wellness is cozy, very clean and relaxing; the lounge becomes alive with Eros at the piano whom you can ask to play whatever you like (and join in the sing-along).
So, no faults - just fun and pleasure. Will book again for next year.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Edobrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The room was very nice, new and really spacious, but the bathroom is old and had really needed repairs, nothing to do with the room unfortunately...
The skiroom was good and the boots were actually dry in the morning (so rare ..).
They use an off-road to take the skiers to the slopes.
Two points were the most unfavorable: breakfast and dinner.
The breakfast was really too poor.
The dishes served at dinner were not really much: they didn't present themselves bad, but in the end they seemed a meaningless jumble of ingredients, it would had been better something simpler, but tasty and genuine ...
The staff is very friendly and helpful, but adding up what I described to the high price paid (in low season and with 50% discount!) the judgement is negative.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J2U5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews