We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
180
145
30
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
145
30
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venice airport alta badia ski trip little gem wellness area 4km dolomites skiing mountains snow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Spent a week skiing in Arabba and stayed with my family at this wonderful little hotel. The rooms were comfortable, the spa excellent and the food - well I put on five pounds. (My only criticism would be the weird orange juice.) The staff were genuinely friendly and could not have been more helpful. I was tempted to not review this hotel so I could keep it a secret but I guess that just wouldn't be fair.

Room Tip: Rooms in the older part of the hotel have nice balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RFWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Festungshotel Al Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

What a pleasure reading this excellent review, thank you so much dear guest! The whole staff of the Al Forte Hotel is grateful for the compliments; we are glad to read that you liked our spa, rooms and cuisine.
We hope to host you again in the future, meantime please accept our kindest regards from Arabba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

2nd Time back to the Al Forte.
Beautiful location in a quirky hotel.
The old Fort is the restaurant & bar, whilst the newer hotel rooms & spa are more traditional alpine themed, both separated by an open courtyard area.
Excellent value for money and the set course menu is ideal for the price.
Rooms are very clean and the staff are all very friendly and most helpful.
The only restriction can be parking as the hotel is close to the roadside with limited frontage, that said we have never had a problem 1st come 1st served.
If you're Biking, Walking or Touring, this is an excellent base in the heart of the Dolomites.
For Skiing it can be a little restricted as it means a courtesy bus 2miles up into the village and back in the evening, although I'm sure there must be a way back down through the woods.
All in all we will definitely be back again for some Summer relaxation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IMDTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Festungshotel Al Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for coming back at Al Forte Hotel and for describing so kindly our hotel and restaurant. We are glad to know that you spent another relaxed holiday with us, it's a great pleasure reading that you'll come here again for your next summer vacation in the Dolomiti Mountains. We wish you a warm welcome back next time you are in Arabba, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Wonderful restaurant in the old fort. Decor and food very good. We had Ladin and grilled meats / all very good. Also very good wine suggestions from staff. Breakfast better than average hotels - eggs and excellent "bacon",

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Festungshotel Al Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about Al Forte Hotel; we are glad to know that you liked our cuisine and breakfast, we'll bring the compliments to the chef. Hoping to see you again for a next trip in Arabba we bring to you our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Very clean, simply elegant hotel with a very rich history. The owners are very warm and gracious, the food is good, every day something different served, the staff dedicated to service. Highly recommend ths little gem!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pturek100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Festungshotel Al Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

What a great review! Thank you so much for describing so kindly Al Forte Hotel ; we are proud to read that you defined it a "little gem! Thank you so much for evidencing the general cleaning, the elegant furniture and our delicious and various cuisine. We'll bring the praise to the whole staff and we invite you to come back soon for a next stay in Arabba. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, clean and well equipped self catering apartment that we visit in Arabba with beautiful view. It is central in the town and we could walk everywhere. The bus station is 3 min walk from the apartment.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Festungshotel Al Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

We read with satisfaction this positive review describing Al Forte Hotel; thank you for being here and for letting us know that you appreciated the view from the hotel and our central position. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, meantime please accept our kindest regards from Arabba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews