We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream vacation in the heart of Tuscany”
other traveller has booked this property
Property Aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property Aerial view
Property Aerial View (2) View of Villa From Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Property Aerial view
Property Aerial View (2)
View of Villa From Pool
View of villa facade
Side view of villa facade
Property Aerial View (3)
Property Aerial View (4)
Top Views of Property
Panorama view from pool
Top view of Swimming pool
Private Swimming Pool
View of vineyards
Outdoor dining
Outdoor dining_2nd view
Outdoor dining_3rd view
Ground Floor's Entrance Room
Ground Floor's Entrance Room (view towards courtyard)
Main Living Room
Main Living Room (2)
Main Dining Room
Main Dining Room detail
Main Dining Room (2)
Villa interiors detail
Fully equipped Kitchen
Kitchen detail
Kitchen detail
Tv-Entertainment Room
Villa interior detail
Villa Interior, stairs (1st to 2nd Floor)
Pool Room (Ground Floor)
Master Bedroom 'Pareto' with en-suite Bathroom (1st Floor)
Master Bathroom en-suite to Master Bedroom 'Pareto'
Master Bedroom 'Baia al Vento' with en-suite Bathroom
Master Bathroom en-suite to Master Bedroom 'Baia al Vento'
King Bedroom 'La Fuga' with en-suite Bathroom & private terrace (1st Floor)
Twin Bedroom 'Porrona' with en-suite Bathroom (1st Floor)
King Bedroom 'La Forra' with en-suite Bathroom (1st Floor)
Kind Bedroom 'Le Bruniche' with en-suite Bathroom (1st Floor)
Twin Bedroom 'Torcalvano' with en-suite Bathroom (1st Floor)
Bedroom 'Il Borgo' with en-suite Bathroom (2nd Floor)
Bathroom en-suite to Bedroom 'Il Borgo'
Bedroom 'La Pietra' with en-suite Bathroom (2nd Floor)
Villa wine tasting Room (Ground Floor)
Estate's wine cellar
Estate's Wine cellar detail
Estate's Wine Barrells detail
Estate's wine tasting Room
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hallie_Wa...
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A dream vacation in the heart of Tuscany”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We invited family and close friends for a week vacation in Tuscany to celebrate my 60th birthday. We wanted this stay to be memorable and it exceeded our expectations.
The food and wine were amazing. Graziela and her assistants prepared a huge buffet breakfast every morning. Francesca worked with us in advance to arrange two buffet style dinners, a cooking class and a formal dinner - all prepared by local chefs at the villa in their professional kitchen. The dining room easily sat 20 under the amazing 19th century Murano glass chandelier. Olivia met us every day to make sure we had everything we needed. She arranged a wine tasting in the Nozzole wine cellar and made sure we had red and white wines from the estate available to us every day.
The bedrooms were all stylish, roomy, very comfortable and had modern en suite bathrooms. We had use of a formal living room, a tv room, a game room with pool table and smaller sitting rooms. Almost every room had breathtaking views of the winery, pool, terrace and the surrounding countryside. We saw some wonderful sunsets from the expansive back yard.
The location was perfect. We made several trips into Grieve. We also made easy day trips to Pisa, Siena, Florence and other area towns. There was plenty of parking for multiple cars. It was truly sad to leave Villa Nozolle. I hope we can plan a repeat visit in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation of a lifetime. Simply fantastic. ”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of 15 and I stayed at Villa Nozzole for a week and had the best vacation we have ever been on... I do not even know where to start. The villa itself is unbelievable, with 9 spacious bedrooms and a private bathroom for each one. The dining room is absolutely huge, with breathtaking views over looking the vineyards in front of the villa. There is a classic game/billiards room along with a massive sitting area, plus a T.V room, all with beautiful furnishings. The pool is overwhelming, and the views from the terrace above it should be on the front of a postcard.
The staff at Villa Nozzole were like family. They are all extremely friendly and talented at what they do. The breakfast chefs made eggs to order, the maids were quick but clean, and the dinner chefs were outstanding. We never had a bad meal at the villa, and if you have a chance, have dinner outside one of the nights! Dinner on the terrace above the pool overlooking the sprawling vineyards and olive trees below is something my family and I will never forget.
The location of Villa Nozzole is perfect, as it is a 10 minute drive from Greve in Chianti and a 40 minute drive from Florence. From Florence the opportunities for travel are limitless. My family took a 2 hour fast train to Venice for a day trip, and trains to Rome and many other cities are available. The van service provided by the villa is convenient as well. We took a 2 hour mini-bus ride to a beautiful beach resort just west of Pisa for another day trip, as well as an hour mini-bus ride to San Gimignano. In addition to our travel days, we spent a few lazy days at the Villa too, and this time relaxing by the pool was priceless.
Although we had a minor mishap with one of the bathrooms, everything else in this Villa overcompensated for it, and our villa manager was very accommodating.
In short, book this Villa! You will not be disappointed. When you go, say hi to Marta, Graciela, and Chef Danielle for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
981SusanP
Pennington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa-a must for anyone”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Villa Nozzole to celebrate my mother's 75th Birthday. There were 14 of us traveling to Greve, who stayed for a week. Another 14 cousins (local) met us at the Villa for the celebration. We could not have asked for a more PERFECT venue for the celebration and vacation. I arranged everything for the trip and from my first email with Olivia, the manager to our heartfelt goodbyes, she and the staff were nothing but wonderful. Olivia, helped us plan the party for 28, a luncheon the next day for 28, wine tasting, and a cooking class on sight. The Accommodations were fabulous. There were plenty of bathrooms, bedrooms, and sitting areas. We never felt that we were on top of one another. Breakfast each morning was pleasantly awaiting us. The grounds of the Villa offered the most spectacular scenery in Tuscany. I have been to Italy quite a few times, and never did I experience it the way we did by staying at Villa Nozzle. I would highly recommend staying there for any occasion. I wish we were able to make this an annual gathering. Please ask to do a tour of their winery. Loved seeing the sun rise and set over the hills each day. Enjoyed seeing the wild boars out at night on some of the remote side roads. Villa Nozzole is right outside the town of Greve in Chianti-a must see. Lots of wonderful restaurants near by. Also, visit the American War Cemetery. Florence is within a 45 Min drive. San Gimignano, Sienna, Lucca, Forte dei Marme are all within day trips. Again, would recommend without reservation. Make up a reason to gather family and or friends just to go to Villa Nozzole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were breathtaking. The convenience of the location allowed for day trips. Great staff.
Liked least: long dirt road from main road to villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Time of Our Lives at Villa Nozzole”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in June 2014

What more can I say about Villa Nozzole than it was the place we chose for our wedding. We still cherish our time there with our entire family as everyone had the time of their lives. Every member of our family that joined us at the Villa have commented over and over about what a wonderful time they had and a beautiful venue that we chose. It was a trip that none of us will ever forget and just wanted to commend you and your staff on making it such a wonderful week. Your staff did a magnificent job of tending to any of our needs and requests, from Graziella's fabulous meals (and Tiramisu) to Simona assisting me with shopping and Silvia assisting us with any requests. It was comforting to know that Oliva was there every morning to help us with our daily agenda and make sure that we had everything we needed. She was a tremendous help with our many requests (scheduling a wine tasting, restaurant recommendations, shopping ideas, directions, etc.) and was a great liaison in communicating with the staff (as she is fluent in English). Oliva also gave us a tour of the wine cellar and arrange a tasting for the villa guests which helped pass the nervous hours on the day of the wedding. As a result, we have quite a bit of Tenute di Nozzole wine on its way to North Carolina.

We cannot wait to come back and visit again as Villa Nozzole holds a special place in all of our hearts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular Tuscan Scenery and Wonderful People
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,053
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing