We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where to begin”
Review of Astromare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astromare Hotel
Ranked #209 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

So if you already booked this hotel before reading the reviews here's the good part : the hotel has a good location right at the top of the promenade, it's 5 min walk from the beach ( but you can't see it, no view for you!) aaaaand that's about it!

Now for their bragging points:

The parking: is small and works on a schedule, so if you do get a parking spot you can kiss the car goodbye for the time you are there. Or take it out on your own risk , lose the parking spot and start looking for one on the streets. The promenade closes for cars every evening from 20:00 pm till 6:00 am and any car parked there will pe towed away so good luck with that! Tip the guy that handels the parking lot and maybe he'll help!

The pool:
really small place across the street, there are 3 of them but they are all small enough for a dip , great for kids , lots off shade, no place to lounge ,there are about 8 lounge chairs ( told you it was small) and they are usually taken . there is a fake grass carpet on the floor so I wouldn't throw my towel there but hey maybe that's just me.

There is wifi and AC so at least you have that you make your stay in their tiny rooms bearable. We were 2 adults and 2 kids in this room , and yes, you don't come here to stay in your room and I agree but when you have to take all your stuff out and keep the luggage in the car because there is no place to move ... it 's bad!
I think all rooms are the same size and they just stuff in the extra 1 or 2 single beds for the 3 and 4 pers rooms, so maybe if there are only 2 people there might be some breathing room, if not , well then be prepared for some forced bonding!

Now if you have a kid that's still in diapers bring bags to pack the used ones in cause the garbage bin in the bathroom is at it's farthest still just 3 meter away from your pillow and closing the door will not really help, only cementing it shut might keep the smells of the sewer and anything else in!

There is only one elevator that is small and takes ages to move up and down, so you will have a blast carrying towels , bags , toys and tired kids up the stairs. Or you can just leave everything ( except the kids ) in the car at the end of the day cause there isn't any place for them in your room anyway! Counting stains on the carpet till you get to your room will make time go by faster( someone in the 80' had the brilliant ideea to put carpet on the stairs at a beach hotel and nothing has changed since).

Breakfast is ok I guess , if you have a sweet tooth or enjoy a pastry filled breakfast then this will be heaven for you! Coffee is meh for my taste, definitely not what you would expect from the coffee loving italians! But they do have fresh squeezed orange juice and big glasses( a real shocker considering all the rest) .

The cleaning service is let's call it fast ,they come in, take the trash, change some towels ,make the beds ( with the same sheets, if you want new ones you have to ask and TIP the maid) and when they are done they sprinkle a bit of sand everywhere so you get that romantic feeling of sleeping on the beach! I get it's a crappy job , maybe not your dream job but how on earth you manage to make a room messier then it was is beyond me!

Anyway , I see a new person complaining about the rooms every morning when I go out to put some towels on my lounges at the beach( a lot of germans here so if you want a spot closer to the water you have to get up at 8 and go throw your towels on the ones you want).

Here is a tip if you are not in the mood to walk and wait for ages for a snack at lunch, at about 300 m there is a small restaurant called salt end peppe , where the staff never smile but they serve some mean food so try it ( I recommend the penne with seafood for two people) and if you don't have the time or your kids are really testing your neeves today just go another 100 m and you will find the rosticeria al fogher , not much to look at but they have fresh grilled fish and what ever catch of the day and also fritta mista mare that you can buy at about 3€ / 100g, go wild, mix and match, the lady at the counter will take out plates with different battered and fried seafoos and you say what and how much you want!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank mam1ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed in a family room. It was an extremely tiny room for four people, and also the bathroom was super tiny. The balcony on the other hand was enourmous – almost bigger than the room, with sunbeds and table with chairs. The room seemed clean, but the bathroom had a bit of sewer smell.
The breakfast was great with many choises. The freshly squeezed orangejuice ad libitum a really nice touch.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful when we had problem finding a parkingspace for our car.
The beach is really close, and sunbeds and umbrella is included in the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neroneDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Hotel canceled our reservation 12 hours before me and my husband were leaving on vacation. It was realy big stress for us. I was trying to make a call there but the telephone number doesn´t work (for 4 hours!). No explanation, no answers to my emails. Nothing! I have no idea why the hotel did so!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is located at the end of walking area!!! But close to the beach (5min walking). The room are cleaned almost every day. The walls are very thin, you can hear your neighbours very well, also the neighbour's bathroom is half in your room you can hear anytime they use the shower or toilet.
Rooms are very small and the furniture inside the room and bathroom is very old and broken; very poor breackfast in the meaning of the offer, you will receive everyday the same 3 tipe salami, scrambled eggs, fruit and croissant.
parking is open till 23h that means you cannot leave or arrive with the car (in case you plan to visit the suroundings)
Staff is very unfriendly, when i was there i tried to make a reservation for my brother at the reception but they told me to use the internet for this.

Room Tip: Try to choose a street front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babuscov M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a great holiday in the Hotel Astromare. We had a room for 4 (208) on the second floor.

The room
It had a double bed and two singles, a reasonably sized bathroom with a good shower. The small balcony looks over the swimming pools and the small roundabout. Have a look on google maps.

The hotel
It's a nice smallish hotel. The staff are very helpful and speak very good English. It has two small pools and a hot tub on the roof. The pools are in a nice shady area. They are not used but gives a break from the sandy beach. There us a little bar but it's not used very much.

Breakfast
The breakfast is great. A buffet with loads of cut fruit, cereals and pastries. It does bacon and scrambled eggs and a selection of cold meat and cheese. Also coffee and fruit juice machines.

Location
Have a look on google maps. It is 150 meters from the beach and at the end of the strip of bars shops and restaurants so a quiet location but right next to the strip.

The beach
The hotel has an allocation of sun beds on the beach. There are signs that direct you to the right section but basically it's in line with the hotel. The beach is nice and the water is shallow. The only activities were paddle boats with slides. There is a lifeguard station right on the water front.

The strip
The hotel is at the end of the strip. It has bars restaurants and shops but all very similar. The restaurants on the strip are all very similar. Pizza, pasta, anti pasta, burgers, panini and toasted sandwiches.

The roundabout
The hotel is on a small roundabout at the top of the strip. On Wednesday night they closed the road, put loads of chairs out and had a local band playing. Lots of dancing etc. Such a nice night

Cafe
Just on the way to the beach there is a lovely cafe called Bar Da Livio. Great for lunch and really friendly staff

Bus station
The bus station is 12 minute walk just after the two tall tower blocks. From there you can get the bus to Venice, Verona and both Marco Polo and Treviso airports.

Venice
Getting to Venice was really easy. Get a bus from the bus station. You can get a ticket that gets you on the bus to the end of the Lido it takes you to the dock where you can jump on the water bus that takes you to Venice. One option is for €20 it gets you to Venice and let's you hop on and off the water bus that takes you round the island and up the grand canal. The bus back to Jesolo was every 15 mins and ran till after 12.

Verona
There is an organised coach tour to Verona and lake Garda but it only goes on Tuesdays. If you go independently you need to get a bus to Venice Mestre and then get on the Milan train to Verona. Verona is lovely but it is difficult to cram in Lake Garda doing it this way

Room Tip: Looks like 3rd floor have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spartacoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#94 of 252 in Jesolo
93 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#74 of 252 in Jesolo
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Rosanna
Hotel Rosanna
#129 of 252 in Jesolo
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel American
Hotel American
#32 of 252 in Jesolo
394 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#33 of 252 in Jesolo
183 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Hollywood
Hotel Hollywood
#1 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astromare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astromare Hotel

Address: Piazza Alessandro Manzoni 8/9, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Price Range: RM 340 - RM 1,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astromare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Astromare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing