We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
24
51
26
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
51
26
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise palace jacuzzi towels bus venice beach lido
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed in a family room. It was an extremely tiny room for four people, and also the bathroom was super tiny. The balcony on the other hand was enourmous – almost bigger than the room, with sunbeds and table with chairs. The room seemed clean, but the bathroom had a bit of sewer smell.
The breakfast was great with many choises. The freshly squeezed orangejuice ad libitum a really nice touch.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful when we had problem finding a parkingspace for our car.
The beach is really close, and sunbeds and umbrella is included in the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neroneDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Hotel canceled our reservation 12 hours before me and my husband were leaving on vacation. It was realy big stress for us. I was trying to make a call there but the telephone number doesn´t work (for 4 hours!). No explanation, no answers to my emails. Nothing! I have no idea why the hotel did so!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is located at the end of walking area!!! But close to the beach (5min walking). The room are cleaned almost every day. The walls are very thin, you can hear your neighbours very well, also the neighbour's bathroom is half in your room you can hear anytime they use the shower or toilet.
Rooms are very small and the furniture inside the room and bathroom is very old and broken; very poor breackfast in the meaning of the offer, you will receive everyday the same 3 tipe salami, scrambled eggs, fruit and croissant.
parking is open till 23h that means you cannot leave or arrive with the car (in case you plan to visit the suroundings)
Staff is very unfriendly, when i was there i tried to make a reservation for my brother at the reception but they told me to use the internet for this.

Room Tip: Try to choose a street front room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babuscov M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a great holiday in the Hotel Astromare. We had a room for 4 (208) on the second floor.

The room
It had a double bed and two singles, a reasonably sized bathroom with a good shower. The small balcony looks over the swimming pools and the small roundabout. Have a look on google maps.

The hotel
It's a nice smallish hotel. The staff are very helpful and speak very good English. It has two small pools and a hot tub on the roof. The pools are in a nice shady area. They are not used but gives a break from the sandy beach. There us a little bar but it's not used very much.

Breakfast
The breakfast is great. A buffet with loads of cut fruit, cereals and pastries. It does bacon and scrambled eggs and a selection of cold meat and cheese. Also coffee and fruit juice machines.

Location
Have a look on google maps. It is 150 meters from the beach and at the end of the strip of bars shops and restaurants so a quiet location but right next to the strip.

The beach
The hotel has an allocation of sun beds on the beach. There are signs that direct you to the right section but basically it's in line with the hotel. The beach is nice and the water is shallow. The only activities were paddle boats with slides. There is a lifeguard station right on the water front.

The strip
The hotel is at the end of the strip. It has bars restaurants and shops but all very similar. The restaurants on the strip are all very similar. Pizza, pasta, anti pasta, burgers, panini and toasted sandwiches.

The roundabout
The hotel is on a small roundabout at the top of the strip. On Wednesday night they closed the road, put loads of chairs out and had a local band playing. Lots of dancing etc. Such a nice night

Cafe
Just on the way to the beach there is a lovely cafe called Bar Da Livio. Great for lunch and really friendly staff

Bus station
The bus station is 12 minute walk just after the two tall tower blocks. From there you can get the bus to Venice, Verona and both Marco Polo and Treviso airports.

Venice
Getting to Venice was really easy. Get a bus from the bus station. You can get a ticket that gets you on the bus to the end of the Lido it takes you to the dock where you can jump on the water bus that takes you to Venice. One option is for €20 it gets you to Venice and let's you hop on and off the water bus that takes you round the island and up the grand canal. The bus back to Jesolo was every 15 mins and ran till after 12.

Verona
There is an organised coach tour to Verona and lake Garda but it only goes on Tuesdays. If you go independently you need to get a bus to Venice Mestre and then get on the Milan train to Verona. Verona is lovely but it is difficult to cram in Lake Garda doing it this way

Room Tip: Looks like 3rd floor have bigger balconies
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spartacoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed in Sunrise Palace building. We had jacuzzi in our rooms and a pool in 8th floor. The room was perfectly clean when we arrived but in the other days the cleaning wasn't good.

But the staff is very nice and helpful and the pool is awesome. The breakfast is good, there is a fresh orange juice machine and a coffee machine. The best time to eat is late (at 10, for example), because there is no lines and the staff replaces the food by new food almost all the time so you get fresh food with no lines.

The beach is also really nice and you get chairs and umbrella for free. I travel a lot (more than twice a month) and this is the first hotel in months that i am sure i will back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thi997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews