We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but full of flavour”
Review of Trattoria da Oci

Trattoria da Oci
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The TRATTORIA DA OCI is located in the province of Padua and is a welcoming enviroment.The large dinig-room is warmed by the fireplace in the winter, in the summer period also has a very nice terasse. La TRATTORIA offers dishes of Venetian cuisine, from appetizers to desserts, some of witch change according to the season. La TRATTORIA also offers menu for banquets, receptions, business lunches and dinners.
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped by total chance, glad we did. Pasta is home made. Wild boar sauce is to die for. Service was very nice. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sellocello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were looking for a simple place for lunch earlier, and after driving to two different destinations that ended up being closed we decided to head for Oci as it was nearby and next to bar that was certainly open and where we would gone had Oci been closed....and we were very glad we did.

After sitting us down, our hostess (owner) took the time to recount the entire menu, describing every dish in mouth watering detail. We ended up ordering almost everything, and every dish that was served did not disappoint (there was a lot of plate sharing so everyone in our group could try everything). We or also pleased that our vegetarian gluten free member of the group was fully accommodated with polenta, maize pasta and vegetable medleys all adjusted to her needs.

We ended staying longer than all the other lunch time guests, so post meal we were invited to some delicious homemade licorice liqueur digestive, while being regaled by the owner with some truly fascinating stories about her personal adventures from the past.

All in all, this is somewhere you should not miss.

N.B. great for gluten free, vegetarian and people with dogs

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were walking around that area when we found this place. We decides to stop there and have lunch and it was spot on! The lady that served us was very nice and even invited us for two glasses of prosseco. Definitely a must go

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank carl1987Flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Came back to the area again over the summer and always a pleasure to visit this family & friendly trattoria.
Always welcoming, perfect location in the hills during summer heat wave and amazing home made pasta. The tagliata is also to die for.

Will be back during the next Italian trip

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arnaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Enthused by the rave reviews here, we drove up the steep hill to find this trattoria. Unfortunately being very hot and surrounded by vineyards, it was awash with insects and no anti-insect devices were present as we saw in other restaurants in this area. My ham starter was abundant but not over fresh, the bigoli all'anatra a bit bland, children's roast chicken was fine, but the maiale in crosta was a little disappointing. We tried the local wine Ca Lustra 2015, also disappointing as it was too spicy. However my real complaint was that the owner made a fuss over my wishing to pay by international card (she only wanted bancomat or cash) and only let me use the visa after I insisted I didn't want to pay cash and listened to a tirade over the high commissions the restaurant pays to use them(!)

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank it-Tre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria da Oci also viewed

Cinto Euganeo, Province of Padua
Cinto Euganeo, Province of Padua
 
Cinto Euganeo, Province of Padua
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua
 
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua
Cinto Euganeo, Province of Padua
 

Been to Trattoria da Oci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing