We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$87
BestWestern.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
PricelineUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
ZenHotels.comUS$99
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
421
343
173
89
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
421
343
173
89
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view chesapeake bay beach access clean rooms balcony bw motel kitchenette navy base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

Last minute reservations to visit my daughter getting ready to deploy. I had promised I'd bring her puppy to say goodbye. I couldn't have had a more friendly caring group of people help me! The location right on the beach - was perfect! The room was spacious and clean, breakfast was great!
Thanks to everyone there!! We'll be back!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Departure30437378793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

I stayed here while my floors were being refinished, 6/5-8/19. It is very nice, and a great value. I chose a bay front room with a balcony. The room was very clean, not luxurious, but nice, with a microwave and small refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet, despite the fact that a lot of kids were there with their parents and there were twenty somethings staying there also. The free breakfast was about what you’d expect, waffles, bagels, muffins and bread, with a toaster available, as well as cream cheese, butter and jelly. They had little cheese omelets that were surprisingly good, sausage, and a variety of cereal. Coffee, milk, juice and apples and oranges were also available. The extremely friendly and helpful attendants kept the dining room spic and span, and regularly replenished the food.

Everyone there was exceptionally friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The manager did his best to allow me to extend my stay, but by the time he tracked me down I had made other plans. My fault, not his. I am considering returning this fall, just to watch the waves roll in.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank leverhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but I felt I had to write one for this hotel. The price is very fair, in fact it can't be beat for an oceanfront stay. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is great, and staff is friendly. The private beach is perfect, you dont have to fight the crowds. I booked another stay this summer because I was so impressed. The best part is you are so close to VB and all the fun activities in the area but feel almost secluded when at the hotel. AWSOME!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 780calebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

I took my girls on our first vacation together. This isnt my first but definitely one of my best. The hotel was great friendly service, right on the beach, hot amazing breakfast, and a pool. The beach was not crowded at all and the waves where light making it perfect. It doesnt have many tourists shops near if thats what your looking for but all attractions are no more then thirty minutes away and easy to get to. We will be back with our soon to be larger family and Im excited to visit again!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NorthStar22191194111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

My pet was welcomed. The room was clean and well-maintained. Staff was great. Pricing fair. Breakfast good. Balcony-view excellent! Happy here! No complaints, only praise. We will be back, for sure! XXX OOO XO XOX XO

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vwc-hhbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews