We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a stay when visiting downtown Norfolk and Portsmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My wife and I did a weekend staycation locally, and spent the night here. We got a great rate, and were rewarded with a nice room in the rear corner of the hotel. Small, but cozy room with adequate space. Everything worked fine, and it is close to everything. We came in with the Tide, and ended up taking the ferry to Portsmouth for a few hours. We checked out the newly renovated Waterside, enjoyed an impromptu opera at Town Point Park. Strolled up and down Granby Street and overall having a nice weekend. We even dropped a few bucks at Dillards at McArthur Mall.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xeuropn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Xeuropn thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and all the activities that are in walking distance from our hotel. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you when in Norfolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. Staff was great, Room was clean, and everything was expected. Valet cost $19. Was able to park car at hotel day of ch clout without additional fare. Very close to restaurants (waterside about 8 mins), mcarthur mall (3 mins), downtown(4-5 mins).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ripstack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

ripstack thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and are glad you enjoyed all the nice things within walking distance while visiting. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for business for three nights last week. I worked very odd hours while I was there and had very little sleep. The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful and did everything they could to make my stay comfortable and smooth. The friendly, helpful staff at this hotel feel like family. Highly recommend staying here. The close proximity to the mall is a nice bonus!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank true2me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

true2me2 we are glad we made your stay comfortable. We appreciated having you for three nights. Hope you caught up on your rest and look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you to Norfolk in the future. Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Marriott hotel was awesome!! The hotel was within walking distance of the spirit of Norfolk cruise. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful! We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we visit Norfolk.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lolita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Lolita M thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed Norfolk and our hotel. We will see you soon, when in the Norfolk area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

A decent hotel for the price. Attentive and friendly staff. Room had a few wear issues like the outlets by the bed in the light fixtures not working. Service in the small cafe was slow but the staff was very nice accommodating. Nice central location. I'd stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank paulcT6346GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Courtyard Norfolk Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

paulcT6346GW thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I took your feedback on the outlet and service in the Bistro to heart. We feel it was corrected and look forward to another opportunity to show you in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 km away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
0.4 km away
Hilton Norfolk the Main
Hilton Norfolk the Main
#1 of 37 in Norfolk
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norfolk Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norfolk Downtown

Address: 520 E Plume St, Norfolk, VA 23510-2308
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: RM507 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norfolk Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown has the friendly and efficient service you have come to expect from Courtyard by Marriott. Located in the heart of downtown Norfolk you will be able to walk a few blocks in any direction and experience the finest shopping, shopping and entertainment in the Norfolk area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Norfolk Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Courtyard
Norfolk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing