We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
SpringHill SuitesUS$104
Expedia.comUS$104
TripadvisorUS$104
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$104
FindHotelUS$104
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
351
147
60
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
147
60
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area home away from home indoor pool lobby chelsea housekeeping sofa sink virginia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

The good news: spotlessly clean, wonderfully convenient to the highway as well as restaurants, very comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff, very quiet. The bad news: the hotel is definitely in need of a refresh. No night light, no magnifying mirror, old shower fixtures, some peeling wallpaper. For the price we expect better although it may be a reflection of the area at high season. They've done the best with what they have but could definitely do better.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TS071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardPMurphy, General Manager at Springhill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate the feedback and we will use this information in our upcoming renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Chelsea, Naomi, Zach, Britney, Cameron, Damien, Antionette, Cutrell, Monica, Trinee and Karen should be given a collective Hospitality award for the friendliest most welcoming Staff at any hotel.
I come in every week to work and they greet me by name and personalize the experience of living in a hotel part of the week. From the front desk to the breakfast bar...

Thank you all. It makes a difference to me

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Elke Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill Suit... N, Guest Relations Manager at Springhill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you, Miss Z!

We love having you and you brighten our day with your presence. Cant wait to see you again and we hope your travels are lovely and treat you well!

From,
Chelsea and entire SpingHill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We were a little disappointed that early check-in was not available around noon to platinum elite guests on the Saturday we arrived for check in, having already checked in on the Bonvoy app for 11:15. We were told to return at regular check-in time of 3pm. Accessible room with king size bed we eventually got was good. Decor was relatively up to date. Bed was comfortable. Rooms were quiet for sleeping, but there was loud group in our wing in morning (doors are not that soundproof) Breakfast and breakfast lounge was good, if not a bit crowded at the food stations. Waffle station was very popular. Gym was spacious, but very little equipment: cardio machines, dumbbells and yoga mats. We were a bit confused by the appeal of the salt water pool as it appeared murky with floating debris. Definitely would have been better if we had a vehicle with us, as the Uber ride to Virginia Beach took about 20 minutes. About 10-15 minutes ride from the airport. Denny's is walking distance away for heartier breakfast fare.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltdreputationmgmt, Manager at Springhill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for your rating! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Week of July 4th...
Started at Marriott Fairfield in Chesapeake...confusion on reservation left us with no handicap suite...manager contacted another nearby Marriott property (Springfield Suites) and we loaded up the car and moved...they had suite with walk-in handicap shower but before we could get in it sprang a leak from plumbing job going on above and we could not occupy the only room they had that met our needs...this manager spent considerable time and effort and found us another Springfield Suites at Newtown Road...much nicer place and gave it to us for the week at same price as original Fairfield...Springfield Suites at Newtown Road management and staff very friendly and helpful...hotel is very nice and so after a very frustrating start we wound up at a great hotel and are very pleased with the people who helped us along the way!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank larry3504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltdreputationmgmt, Manager at Springhill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

It was a pleasure serving you during your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

It was a pleasure to meet an employee who is proud of the service they provide. Front Desk Associate, Chelsea, greeted me with a smile. She printed directions for a nearby restaurant and for the location I was scheduled for an appointment the following morning. Her professional demeanor was exceptional. I hope management recognizes that and provides appropriate recognition.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jerry_Bagnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltdreputationmgmt, Manager at Springhill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, as hospitality is our number one priority and we always strive to provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for the positive rating! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews