We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The Marriott Norfolk Airport Hotel was a great, convenient location for travel. It has the most courteous and helpful staff. There are a wonderful selection of wonderful eating/drinking places nearby. They even have a shuttle to accommodate trips to the local places. Loved it! ...and by the way, our room was clean and comfortable! We stayed here since we flew into to drive to and from the Outer Banks. We would stay definitely here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 480charlottek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear 480charlottek,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a stopping point to and from the Outer Banks! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again the next time your travels bring your to Norfolk, Virginia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

The pros great location to store, virgina beach and shopping outlets
Front desk was great with customer services
The cons their was old sheets on the pull out sofa with old dry blood their was roaches in the kitchette area on the fourth floor and other family members stay on the fourth floor their and saw roaches in their unit.


I was there for my family reunion and represent this Marriot Norfolk Residence Inn was very disappointed because it was a Jazz concert on that weekend their was no other hotel available rooms. I had to stay and the general manager move me to another floor which was fine and they comp me for the first night since I could not sleep that first night which was good but I will not ever stay here again and was truly upset because I stay at the Marriott all the time and never experience these issue before and hope not to again

Room Tip: Check for signs of bug and see if sheets are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Catherine C,

I apologize that we failed to meet expectations during your recent stay. I can assure you that this is not standard for our hotel and as that you please call our General Manager, Scott Crowley, at the hotel so we can learn from your stay and improve for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Arrived Fourth of July and was delighted to find a hamburger and hot dog dinner provided by the Residence Inn for the guests in honor of Independence Day. The staff was helpful and the convenience of leaving my car there was great. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms small suites.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear travelbebe,

Thank you for choosing to spend your Fourth of July holiday with us. I'm happy to hear that our "celebration" was appreciated! Please come back and see us again the next time you're in need of a place to stay when flying out of Norfolk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I cannot believe the condition of this Marriott property. The room was old, dirty and stained everywhere. The front desk woman was very rude and told me they were fully booked and didn't even apologize for the condition of our room. I had to have 3 sets of sheets brought up so we could cover everything as best we could. This was a one night stay so we did our best to make it work but I would never stay here again. In addition, I spent over 30 minutes on hold with Marriott trying to make a complaint and finally just left a message and of course never received a call back. Our friends stayed at The Hampton Inn and their room was very clean.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Jennifer F,

Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Please reach out to Edward Arroyo, our Hotel Manager, so we can make this right for you and learn from your stay. I apologize for the condition of your room and will make sure to speak to our Front Desk staff to better handle future situations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A great place to stay. It' like your own small apartment away from home. Living room, kitchen and bath. It has everything you would need while you're away from home. A very comfortable place to stay. Makes you want to extend your trip!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlfonsoGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear AlfonsoGreen,

Thank you for such an awesome review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed our apartment-like guestroom. Please come back and see us again the next time you're in the Norfolk area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
7.7 km away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
4.4 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach
7.7 km away
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport

Address: 1590 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813
Region: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: RM 456 - RM 854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a stay at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport and get ready for total comfort. As one of the top hotels in Norfolk, our all-suite Norfolk Airport property offer separate living, eating, and sleeping areas, free high-speed wireless Internet, luxurious bedding, and full kitchens. Enjoy a pet-friendly hotel with a daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and weekday social hour with appetizers, fitness center, tennis, basketball, outdoor grill, indoor pool, and complimentary grocery shopping service.Residence Inn Marriott Norfolk Airport is a long-term extended-stay hotel offering great amenities and first-class service for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Norfolk, Virginia, offers a prime location near Norfolk's office and industrial parks, home to Booz Allen Hamilton, CMA/CGM, Zim Shipping, General Dynamics, Northrop Grumman, SAIC, and BAE Systems. The hotel is also located near CHKD, Sentara Hospitals, and Norfolk Naval Shipyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing