We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
585
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les david perfect hosts home from home fruit trees stunning hotel amazing holiday small hotel the costa del sol excellent facilities restaurants and shops well equipped kitchen min walk family holiday jethro xx sun cala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed the end of February 2020 this was our 5th visit, we absolutely love returning to L’escala we where a group of 8 and we all had the most amazing time, nothing is to much trouble for Les and David. This is a stunning hotel, all room individually decorated to a high standard, location is perfect beautiful walks, beaches, restaurants and bus routes if you fancy going a little further exploring.
We can not wait to return in March 21

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MsSutton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 10 December 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your lovely report on tripadvisor . We always look forward to seeing you guys all again. It’s a pleasure to have you and your family spend your holidays at L’escala . Can’t wait to see you all soon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

I have just returned from 10 days holiday at L’escala and can honestly say I didn’t want to leave and is by far the best holiday I’ve had in years.
From the moment we arrived we were surrounded by beauty and pure luxury. Everywhere was spotless, and given the current climate I felt completely at ease and safe. Our apartment was amazing, again absolutely immaculate, with fresh fruit and bottle of wine Les and David are the most welcoming and gracious of hosts nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure your stay is a happy and memorable one. Jethroe their little dog so cute and adorable The pool area is so relaxing , comfy sun beds surrounded by all different types of flowers in a array of vibrant colours truly paradise.
Also you can sit in the Copacabana Bar, covered with mementoes of years of travel and wonderful stories behind each one, sumptuous sofa to relax and read a book or just chill with a cocktail
Surrounding area a short walk 5mins to Bars, Restaurants supermarket and the Beach
I would like to say a huge thank you to Les and David for a very relaxing and amazing holiday truly blown away by their hotel and hospitality and truly deserve their award , exceptional service and I will be back as soon as I can xx

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sibella2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review on TripAdvisor. It really makes a difference when people let us have feedback telling us all about the experience with us and the surrounding area. We look forward to your next visit soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

another fabulous stay at this Hotel thank you Les and David for a fabulous holiday.
Absolutely spotless all covid19 measures in place much safer here than in England looking forward to returning in October xx

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank noel-addvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 12 September 2020

We are looking forward to seeing you again in October . I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the apt even though in present COVID climate . Thank you for taking the time to do the report here in tripadvisor x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I stayed in room 2 for 3 weeks in July/August, All safety measures were in place and a very relaxed time was had by all in our party. We made use of all public areas of the hotel and there was space for everyone to mingle whilst observing social distancing.
All areas of the house and garden are kept to a very high standard and serviced daily, Nothing is too much trouble for Les or David, both are always available for help and advice on restaurants, trips etc.
Thank you for all you do and see you again very soon.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1899HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 28 August 2020

It was lovely to see you all again back enjoying your holiday with us . We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I.ve just finished my two weeks quarantine, after three amazing weeks in what has become my home in the sun..... believe me when I say it was really worth it !!!! We travelled when the travel corridors were open, but two days in, quarantine was introduced, knowing this was a possibility before travel we didn't let it spoil our time.

From we were met at the airport, until we returned to the airport we felt safe.....probably safer than we felt in the busy coastal resort we live in at home !
David and Les explained the rules on mask wearing showed us to our rooms, which were equipped with hand sanitiser and masks to get us started on what very quickly became second nature. leaving the house routine went... Money, keys, sunglasses mask and after the first couple of outings it wasn't a chore.

We stayed in the Batik Suite Room 2 and the Hazel suite Room 3 We like room 3 with its quiet balcony that gets the evening sun, our daughter was in room 2 which was great as it has a lovely terrace with boders of shrubs, pots of geraniums and a table and chairs which we put to good use, breakfast each morning and as we weren't eating out as often this trip we were able to cook in the well equipped kitchen or order take away and dine on the terrace in the evening.
The evenings we did dine out we were spoiled for choice within a short walking distance that we only ventured into town on a few occasions. we ate in Monica di Sardinia, Utopia, BocArte, La Piccola Casa and our new finds Simple and Meson los Naranjos! ~ all within 10 min walk of the hotel.
The hotel was as always spotless and as it was quiet everyone had more than enough space to social distance.
The garden became our playground very quickly, biggest decision most days was whether to start out under the avocado tree or to go for the full heat and constantly dip in and out of the pool !!! The splashes of colour in the garden from the many flowerbeds, pots, window boxes and hanging baskets was delightful and the fruit trees all at different ripening stages always intrigue me. As we visit July/August we are usually lucky enough to get share of the grape harvest, sweet and juicy !!
Thank you Les, David and Jethro for making our stay so safe, pleasant and the highlight of 2020. We'll hopefully see you all again in October..... wonder what fruit will be ready then ?
Take care and keep doing what you're doing, as perfection can't be improved!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wingding22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 28 August 2020

Thank you for your AMAZING report on tripadvisor . In these difficult times we appreciate your support . Here’s to the next trip x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews