We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Poco Loco

A Beautiful Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Beautiful Terrace
Hot Tub & Jacuzzi Al Fresco Dining on the Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
A Beautiful Terrace
Hot Tub & Jacuzzi
Al Fresco Dining on the Terrace
Secondary Lounge
Master Bedroom Suite
Twin Bedroom
Double or Twin Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Bathroom
Guest Bathroom - Living Floor
Main Lounge/Dining
Steps down to the 'vertical' Garden
Local Miraflores Golf Club Terrace Restaurant
Local Spanish Restaurant & Bar
Local Restaurants, Bar & Supermarket Complex
Local Beach
Local Beach Restaurant & Bar
Large Supermarket at the bottom of the Hill
More Secondary Lounge Area
Second Dining Table
Comfortable Lounge Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kurlysara...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have deliberated over whether to give this a 4 or 5 star review - if there was a 4.75 option I think I would have gone with that!

Firstly, this villa is absolutely beautiful with undeniably breathtaking views! The living area is spacious, very clean and well maintained. The patio area is where we spent most of our time - it was so lovely being able to see the spectacular sea views from the sun lounger, pool and jaccuzzi! The jaccuzzi is heated so being able to go into it when the sun goes down was great! And to top it off, there's an outdoor kitchen fully equipped with a big fridgefreezer, dishwasher, microwave, sink and washing machine plus plenty of cupboard space - no need to keep going in and out for drinks etc plus it was great when we had BBQ's. The gas BBQ is a great little addition too - we made use of that on a few evenings! Each of the three bedrooms has access to the patio area which is a lovely feature.

There are two lounges and both are really comfortable. There is one main TV with freeview channels (including some sport and movie channels) and the other two TV's run whatever is showing on the main one. There is also airconditioning throughout the villa and it works really well! The Wifi access was a nice feature too - it meant I could keep updating all my friends via facebook on what a lovely place we were staying in! (otherwise known as "bragging"!)

The showers were wonderful - really strong and powerful and lovely and big!

It's very, very secure and private - lots of doors to keep locked and you really feel like you're nicely shut away. Some may find this a nuisance when coming in and out of the Villa but trust me, having had our own family Villa in the same area for the last 12 years and being subject to various "gypsy break ins', the security is definitely a good peace of mind!

Ely manages this property and she was fantastic - she really takes pride in ensuring the Villa is spotless and was on hand to assist with anything we needed.

So, the reason I was deliberating over the rating is because of a couple of minor things that are worth taking into consideration - but it's totally dependent on your priorities and also it didn't detract from our holiday whatsoever so that's why I went with a 5!

The bedrooms are very comfortable and there's plenty of cupboard space, however, in the two main bedrooms there aren't any mirrors (the one in the master bedroom is in an awkward spot so it's pretty useless). Being a girl wanting to get ready for going out etc I found this a little annoying but it wasn't the end of the world - I just used the one big mirror in either the bathroom or the 3rd bedroom that wasn't being used. The bed in the master bedroom is actually one of those electric beds that you can control to move the back up or the leg part up which was great but it's worth noting they are single matresses pushed together because of this. Again, it wasn't a major issue but worth noting. The second bedroom had a huge bed but it was very dark in there as the lighting wasn't great.

The main kitchen is very small with hardly any surface space to prepare food - we went self catering on the basis we would stay in and cook a few times which we still managed to do but it was in quite a tight space - not what you'd think considering the size of the villa. Again, this didn't mean we had a bad holiday - it's just worth a consideration. And it was massively offset on the basis there is a second kitchen on the patio!

It didn't bother us at all as we tend to drive everywhere anyway, but it is in a particularly hilly area so walking anywhere is quite an effort - especially uphill in the heat!!!!

Overall I would definitely recommend this villa if you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a very spacious and comfortable home with fantastic outdoor space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace / Views
Liked least: Small Kitchen/ Lack of mirrors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginette35...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful villa, fabulous views!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful week at Casa Poco Loco. Travelling with our two young daughters, who loved the pool area, where we spent every afternoon. The Villa itself is beautiful and ideal for families with all aged children. We spent most mornings at the beach at Cabopino, as there were a few more bars and restaurants here and was an ideal beach for small children. Cabopino was just 10 minutes in the car along the main road.
Strongly recommend La Plaza restaurant ( at the bottom of the hill) Fantastic food and entertainment (it was an Elvis tribute the night we went) They made our girls feel very welcome, a very family friendly place but with fantastic service and menu.
Overall, brilliant Villa, Prime location, spectacular views. The whole family loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location and outdoor kitchen facilities
Liked least: not enough towels provided
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rgledhill
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, superb location, just a couple of things need sorting”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 for a week, when the weather was cool in the evenings but warm during the day. The villa is fantastic, big and spacious and very well-equipped; note that only one room has an en-suite, the other two share a family bathroom. This wasn't a problem for us at all, just worth remembering if you're travelling in a group. There's a spare shower room too if you need it.
The wireless internet works a treat too - very useful; however the British TV channels disappeared during our stay as Astra have changed the footprint of their satellites so it would be worth checking if this has somehow been sorted, if it's important to you!
The location is great - although there's a bit of traffic noise from the town below, the view out across it and to the sea is fantastic and we loved sitting on the balconies and around the pool in the sunshine! We even got some table-tennis in and a barbeque, which was brilliant for February.
There are some very useful English-speaking places nearby, with a small but useful supermarket just 5 minutes away (out of the house, turn left, first right at the roundabout) and two bigger ones at the bottom of the hill about 20 minutes' walk away.
There's also a great bar/restaurant called George's which offers lots of British food and is open all day, every day - a very useful fallback!
The only negatives (and the reason I've given it 4* not 5*) is that the lounge with views doesn't have heating so is too cold to use in Winter (a very minor thing though!), but more annoyingly is that we were definitively told when we checked that there would be a working oven; however it's clearly faulty as when we turned it on it tripped out the electrics! Despite trying everything (different power sockets, turning everything else off etc) it still did this so we had to make do with a grill and hob which isn't always enough for what you need. This was raised before by people so it should have been sorted; hopefully Nigel has now bought a new one. Also there was only a duvet for one room which isn't enough for chilly winter nights - that said the agent immediately supplied us one the next day so we were very impressed with that.
Other than this small niggles the villa is superb and we loved our stay - strongly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort in villa, location
Liked least: Lack of oven to cook
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing