We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Arcos de la Almona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Dining area
Kitchen
Living area
Almona Street
Frigiiana Old Village views
Zacatin Street
Frigiliana Church at night
Callejon de las Animas, street
Church Square
Balcon de Europa in Nerja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JuBlakey
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic villa in September. It definitely lives up to the great reviews on Trip Adviser and I would definitely return.

Everything is very clean and comfortable and the roof top pool and terrace are the icing on the cake. We had to work a little while we were there and the wifi was therefore very useful! The owners were very helpful and friendly but not over the top so again perfect.

Great restaurants in the near vicinity and a supermarket too.

I would recommend hiring a car and seeing more of the area too.

A big thank you to the owners for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin L
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully appointed apartment for that get away from it all feeling”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This really is a little gem of an apartment. In the heat of the mid day sun and with the windows open there's no need to crank up the air con. The terrace is private with views of the surrounding hills draped in citrus groves and avocado trees. The splash pool is invitingly seductive and the scent of jasmine on an evening is intoxicating. Javier and Rosario, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It could do with a full size ironing board
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Rosario and I, celebrate you enjoy your holidays in our Arcos de la Almona.
We wish enjoy again in your next 2014 future holidays. We are happy see you again.
Best wishes form you both

Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumper1
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“the perfect holiday, thanks Xavier and Rosario”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We arrived in the middle of the afternoon and we couldn't believe our luck that we were going to be spending a week in this beautiful appartment.
The owners Xavier and Rosario were so welcoming and after giving us the keys wished us a great holiday. They left us to enjoy after that but it was very reassuring that they were always there if we needed them. The welcome pack was excellent and saved us from having to go shopping as soon as we arrived so we could unpack and soak in the ample plunge pool. The covered pagoda seating area was also great to get out of the sun if too hot. We loved Frigiliana last year and stayed up the hill in the campo which was also superb, however this holiday had a totally different vibe being in the village. We could nip out for a drink or shopping anytime but the village was so quiet we slept sound every night. Air condition was included but the appartment is so airy and light we never turned it on once despite temperatures in the low 30's. We are already going to book for next year once we can sort out work commitments. All in all everything what a holiday should be and the appartment really could not have been better, thanks again Xavier and Rosario hasta lluego

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plunge pool, Pagoda area, location...everything really
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Dear guest friends:
Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are happy you enjoy your holidays, and we blocked dates for you for next year.
Thank you for choose us again.
All the best
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmur...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A central location , with a great sun terrace to watch life go by.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My wife and i have just returned from a week at Arcos de la Almona. We had a great time , in no small measure due to the beautiful accommodation and the friendliness of the owners Javier and Rosario. It is ideal for two people with plenty of internal space, and the most fantastic balcony that overlooks the whole of the town and across towards Nerja and the sea in the distance. Javier and Rosario provided a good welcome pack, certainly enough to take you through your first day or so. Ditto to all the other reviewers comments. We did have a bit of rain on a couple of the days and although we are not normally too bothered about having a TV, we found it very welcome to have all the UK satellite TV channels . There are lots of good restaurants and a couple of bars, but this is a quite town, especially early season, and is probably not the place to be if you are a party animal (It may have been a bit quite for our two children in their early 20s) . The town is beautifully maintained and we never tired of ambling around the cobbled streets. Please be warned that there are some steep climbs and this is not a place to come if you are not fully mobile. Some good walks that for all levels that start in the town centre and a map can be bought for a couple of euros in the information office. We used trip advisor to identify places to eat and should perhaps have spoken to Javier when we first arrived as he was able to point towards some of his favourites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sun terrace and central location
Liked least: Sometimes we were up before any of the cafes were open.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alasuberd...
West Midlands, UK
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Second Time This Year”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We first rented the apartment in July and promised we would be back. And we did in October! The apartment is perfect for couples in the beautiful village of Frigillana. We will be back again next year; can’t wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not enough space to write it all here
Liked least: What's not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing