We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldnt ask for more - gorgeous apartment and the...”

Review of Casa Isla Bonita

Private free form pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private free form pool
Isla Bonita (Beautiful Island) South facing garden and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Private free form pool
Isla Bonita (Beautiful Island)
South facing garden and pool
Ready to jump in?
Beautiful landscaped gardens
Garden and pool
Steps to pool and garden
Stunning fully fitted kitchen
Kitchen breakfast bar
Spacious lounge
Lounge with 42' flat screen TV
Master bedroom with large double bed and en suite
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 with two small double beds and ensuite
Bedroom 2 ensuite shower room
Champers anyone?
Sun and shade on the terrace
Shaded seating area
Pool and terrace
Sunny terrace
Terrace and BBQ area
Burriana Beach
Balcon De Europa Nerja
Pretty Frigiliana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lesley B
Johnston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldnt ask for more - gorgeous apartment and the most amazing pool and garden. We love it!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Return visit to Isla Bonita and it lived up to all our high expectations as before. The owner is very helpful and great at keeping in touch. Less than an hour from Malaga airport, we hired our car as usual. The Lovely apartment is clean and fresh, well equipped including UK tv and Internet and everything you could wish for in the kitchen. But the main attractions for us are the beautiful grounds and gardens and amazing pool where we spent the majority of our time. So peaceful, not overlooked, private and with fabulous views. This is why we keep coming back to Isla Bonita, and why we will be back again later this year. We just love it, can we move in please!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and gardens
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Lesley thank you for your review its great when repeat customers appreciate our beautiful villa and apartment. Not long till your next visit in September.

Kind regards Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security of property, extremely comfortable living space and friendly service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale C
Hythe, United Kingdom
“Incredible pool and garden area”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

By far the best aspect of this lovely apartment is the access to the stunning pool and garden area, which has wonderful views down to Nerja and the sea and over to the mountains. The pool is wonderful and the garden perfectly maintained with a good range of high quality furniture and number of different areas to relax in. The apartment is fitted to a very high standard and due to its situation under and to the north side of the house is as cool as it's possible to be without air conditioning in the height of the Spanish summer. The supplied fans helped to keep us cool at night but there were some slightly uncomfortable times when we wished we had a little air conditioning to cool things down (as we arrived at the end of a bit of a heatwave!). One other aspect of the apartment's shady position is that we found it a little dark at times, but this wasn't a big deal given we only wanted to be out in the sunshine in the superb pool/garden area! A car is definitely recommended but it's only a short drive to Nerja and the pretty village of Frigiliana. We really enjoyed this area of Spain. I also can't fault Adam who was highly responsive and very helpful with the couple of very minor issues we had during our stay. Thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden area
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Dale
Thanks for the glowing review and helpful comments for other travellers.
Hope to hear from you again soon.

Kind regards Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Many thanks for the review I'm really pleased you had such a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dick V
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I had the pleasure to stay at Casa Isla Bonita in July. The weather was beautiful and warm and the pool was amazing. The home is surrounded by a lovely garden and boasts scenic mountain views. You can even see the ocean too. Adam was very fair and was great to correspond with throughout our trip. I would love to be a guest again at Casa Isla Bonita and would highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
It was my pleasure. Thanks for the kind words. Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing