We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
ZenHotels.com
US$1,100
View Deal
StayForLong
US$1,082
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
9
21
19
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
21
19
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The position of the hostal was strategic and 3 beaches were easily reachable. The street was also calm, no noise at all. The room was clean and the towels had been chnaged every day. No soap in the bathroom, so, bring yours.
The staff was friendly as well.
But the huge problem for people who want to sleep at night are the guests. Young Germans who feel like they are allowed to do whatever they like; listen to the music at the balcony at 02:00 AM, and shout. We were quite lucky we did not have such groups directly next to our room, but we saw a real nighmare at the same floor.
The other negative point was the breakfast. I usully don't compliant about it, but this was too extereme. The coffee from the coffee machine was not drinkable at all. The cheese was tasteless as well as salami. The quality of all the products was terribly low.The only thing which was acceptable were cooked eggs. I don't know if for German standards it is fine, but for us it wasn't at all.
I am not sure I would recommend Gami, you have to decide what is more important for your stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nevaeh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here for 1 night half board, staff were lovely. Evening meal came with complementary wine and water, pity we were both 'on the wagon'.

The room looked freshly refurbished in a contemporary design as was the bathroom.

The swimming pool is situated across the road above a restaurant.

All in all a nice experience and great value

Room tip: Lift to all floors
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank liamr555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Great location for shops and beach, pool is across the road but is part of the hotel, pool only open until 6pm though. Amazing beach with clear water.

Rooms are very basic, only one plug socket within the room, which is extremely annoying! No fridge in the room either :(

There is no air con but they do supply fans for a deposit however with one plug its a nightmare as u cannot charge your phone for example and use fans.

Breakfast is a continental breakfast which is ok, dinner was much better with meat and vegetables and fruit every night.

In general this is a german party hotel and can be extremely loud at times, however saying this we did enjoy the holiday

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Harborough123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

With paper thin walls this is not a place for the one having trouble sleeping. And it's not for the newly inlove couple with it's sad excuse of a toilet door. Otherwise, the rooms are cute. The beds are ok comfy and the reception is nice. The staff don't know English, you need to know German or Spanish. To bad you couldn't eat the buffet outside but only in a large room, it would be nicer to eat at the comfy terrace. Ok food.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank miahansne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Hi the hostal gami after a major refurbishment programme is now classed a hotel I stayed for16 nights on half board in september2015 and really enjoyed my stay on the main square in cala ratjada the gami is close to shops the beach and harbour the food in the gami is quite good for a budget hotel and the paying guests are mainly german there is free wifi in reception area but in the rooms it cost 3euro a day just across on the square the gami own a swimming pool the staff at the gami are extremely helpful and cheerful and rooms are cleaned daily the only thing I should mention is the room furniture is a bit rickety however there is an old chinese saying that explains Rome was not built in a day I would like to thank all the staff at hotel gami for a very enjoyable stay

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank 683_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews