We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
335
244
101
57
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
335
244
101
57
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019

I've been there as a single guest for one week beginning of June 2019 with booked half board.

Room:
I was in a single room, which was realy small with a small balcony, where was a little chair and a very little table. So there is no chance to take a sunbath on the balcony on a sunbed. A little bit bigger single room was first offered to me (with also a small balcony), but was located in front of a crossroad, which was relatively loud due to traffic (as my stay was for the purpose of vacations, you do not want to have it like that). The walls in the room seem to be very thin, as you hear everything what your neighbor talks, really every single word while he we was on the phone. Snoring at night included, for sure. I doubt that other rooms have thicker walls. The mattress on my bed was perched, so sleeping was not comfortable. TV was quite small, but okay.
Bathroom was okay. The climate system was leaking, water dropped on the floor. The technicians had to come 2 times to fix it.

Breakfast & dinner:
Was okay, big buffet, nothing special, no highlights, no lowlights, average quality for this hotel category. Every day some specials, like fish or beef. Served coffee is not the best. Always a nice fruit buffet, which was good.

Reception and staff:
All of them were very friendly & helpful. You get the feeling that they really want to help you, and that's good. All of them could also speak good German, which was also helpful. The tour guide and the tennis coach were very friendly and competent as well. I've liked the trips and the tennis sessions.

Conclusion:
Hotel with pros and cons. I was mainly disappointed of the room and therefore would need a very good offer to go there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter7654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPRR_Management, Manager at Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019
Google Translation

Verehrter Gast, lieber Peter,

wir danken Ihnen für die offenen und ausführliche Bewertung deren Inhalt wir gebührend zur Kenntnis nehmen. Sicherlich sind Einzelzimmer die Stiefkinder der meisten Hotels (die Behörden erzwingen die Existenz solcher Zimmer). Auf jeden Fall freut uns sehr, dass Sie am menschlichen Anteil unserer Leistungen Gefallen gefunden haben.

Liebe Grüße

Ihre Hoteldirektion
Colau P. und Guido v.d.L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

As my title says, this hotel is wonderful. From the lovely receptionist who checked us in everything was great. Housekeeping do an amazing job, the staff in the restaurant and bar are attentive. The chef on the grill is friendly and patient. The spa is a real treasure and a great way to spend a couple of hours relaxing. A lovely week away in a lovely part of Majorca

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Runningmum49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPRR_Management, Manager at Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review and the friendly lines. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards

The Management
Alicia C. & Carlos B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018

We had a wonderful experience - even if it was low season! We had excellent weather , about 20 degrees and sunshine, we even had a swim in the sea at the beach only few minutes away.
The food in the restaurant is nice, friendly staff!
We also enjoyed the spa, the different steam baths and pools in the basement. Relaxing!

Room tip: If you want sun - choose a room away from the sea!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneMarie747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPRR_Management, Manager at Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Guest,

it is nice to read that you enjoyed you "late" stay with us and thank you for the friendly review. Should relax become again necessary please remember ...

Best regards

The Management
Alicia C. & Carlos B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Decided to spend the UK August bank holiday weekend in sunny Majorca.

Hired a car and found the roads to this hotel very smooth and easy to find with Google maps.

Many thanks to Sabrina and the rest of the hotel staff for making us feel so welcome.

The room was very clean and modern. We had a sea view balcony which was fantastic.

We were half board and there was always plenty of nice food on offer in the restaurant.

Beach is about 5 or so mins walk away, there are restaurants and shops outside the hotel and its within easy reach of the town.

We spent most time at the beach but there is a small pool. We found the pool to be quiet and there was no usual worry over getting a sunbed.

Many thanks again for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ClareAndSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

A very well kept, modern hotell with an amazing package deal in the winter. Clean rooms, nice buffet and wonderful breakfast. The employees were the best. Fantastic service and very pleasant all round. But don't order a dry martini in the bar. I almost received 3 (drei) martinis!

Room tip: Best view are rooms higher up looking over the sea.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPRR_Management, Manager at Hotel & Spa S'Entrador Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for the nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

The Management
Sabrina A. & Steven S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews