We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
186
78
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
78
15
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was an enjoyable one. The hotel was clean and immaculate. The grounds felt safe as it was surrounded by walls and small buildings.

Now onto the food. My favourite part. The breakfast and dinner both offered plenty of variety. It is an open buffet and you get state of the art cooked dishes. On Friday there was an amazing special grill which was the highlight of the dinners!

Finally the staff were very helpful. Leticia in particular part of the waitress team was very friendly and had a big smile on her face at all times which was warming.

We found that the hotel does get a lot of German visitors. Which the hotel does recognise with the German themed food and entertainment. But that didn't bother us.

All in all a great stay and definitely would recommend Protur Turo Pins Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed at this hotel in August - so peak of the holiday season and in a lot of ways it was fabulous. Despite being full the atmosphere still felt relaxed, nowhere was over-crowded and the place was immaculate. The layout - low rise buildings forming a very large 'courtyard' meant the place felt safe for the kids and a really nice location despite being in a town.

The food was generally very good - I would recommend going B&B and then paying sometimes to eat there in the evening as there is little or no price penalty paying on individual nights versus going half-board and it enables you to eat out sometimes.

Like a few others have mentioned I wouldn't say this was a 5* hotel but there were so many other positives (great pools, friendly staff, good food, good facilities) that it doesn't matter.

I only have two real negatives:
1) The first might sound simple but it really affected our holiday. There is no drinking water available on site!!! It simply isn't acceptable, particularly in a good hotel in a hot country, that your only option (if you were to follow the rules) is to buy small bottles of water at the bar - if we had always gone down this route we would have likely spent 20 EUR per day on water! The water in the rooms should either be drinkable or there should be water fountains or purified water in bottles available for free. We solved this problem by going out and buying large quantities of bottled water from the local supermarket but bringing it back in the heat was a pain and, although noone enforced it, against the hotel rules.

2) It isn't really made clear that if, as a family, you are in one 'suite' then the adults will be sleeping on a sofa bed in the living room as there is only 1 bedroom (unless the kids stay up as late as the adults in which case they could). It wasn't a major issue but it was less comfortable and had to be packed away each day. Again, given we were in a '5* hotel' it should have at least been made clear as you wouldn't expect this.

Room tip: Be aware of rooms near the entertainment if you want a quite evening. The superior suites have a much nicer balcony would recommend them.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oli_10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We have come on a family holiday, the hotel is located in a beautiful and quiet area, 5 minutes walk to a lively area filled with bars and shops.
The hotel is pleasant, clean, and very fun to stay
The hotel staff is professional and courteous
The dining room is amazing, the staff are professional and courteous, the food delicious and there is a very large variety of food
Director of the dining room Victor an amazing and hearty man
In short it is highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank liron290382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We read the reviews and were excited to stay at this hotel.
We were staying as a family.
In the bedroom — two single (very overly firm) beds which surprisingly lacked comfort.
In the living room area, the sofa bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on (very soft and springy). The first night we had to complain and ask for an improvement on the situation. They gave us another double (soft and springy) mattress to put on top of the other one.
Throughout our stay the bed comfort was extremely poor for a 5 star hotel. This would be the main reason for us not returning to the hotel.
The pool and pool bar are lovely.
The breakfast area was fair-good.
We usually stay in 5 star luxury so this was a disappointment to us in some ways.
The positives of this hotel would have to include the cleanliness of all of the complex, the location of the rooms in regard to reception and the pool... extremely close to everything— no long treks back to bedroom if an item was forgotten.
This hotel felt extremely safe for children. The staff were also fabulous. Very friendly and polite.
The location of this hotel is good and a drive to the fabulous port is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gillian79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proturhotels, Director Comercial at Protur Turo Pins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your having highlighted the positive aspects of your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments regarding the beds and thank you for having brought this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back to Protur Hotels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 7 days at Protur Turo Pins. There are so many positives at this hotel. The grounds are lovely and clean, rooms are modern and spacious and cleaned at least once a day. There is a play park on site and two pools. There are always plenty of sunbeds and they are well maintained and comfortable. The food is plentiful and tasty and things are replaced quickly and everywhere and everything is always well presented.
The negatives at the hotel aren't deal breakers but enough to drop it from a 5* to a 4* in my opinion. The kids club is almost pointless. There is potential for it to be really good, however, it basically is a colouring club. There's no real structure and considering 90% plus of the guests are young families, this needs to be taken into account. The drink prices are steep, €3 for a bottle of water is alot to pay for water.
The entertainment is not 5* entertainment. Out of the 7 days that we were there, 6 acts were singing acts. Plus the entertainment is geared towards the German customers.
It is also worth noting that we couldn't find anywhere local to change money. I think this is because this resort has mainly German guests and therefore have no real need for a bureau exchange. However, as this hotel caters for lots of brits they should have this facility. The way we got around this issue was to charge all drinks to our room and then we paid at the end. However, if you prefer to keep a tighter track on your spending then this isn't ideal.
Ultimately would we stay again, absolutely, did we enjoy our stay, absolutely, just don't expect more than a 4* and you won't be disappointed

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank honesty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews