We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
292
347
145
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
347
145
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday special salad poolside cala mallorca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We have just had a amazing week here would recommend to all staff really amazing nothing is any trouble rooms very clean and cosy comfy beds and food was amazing good choice and plenty we will be back

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We went to Mallorca for my birthday weekend, our flight was late and we arrived ot the Hotel after midnight and the staff had kindly put some plates of food aside for us (we were starving and nothing was open). This level of kindness and professional service extended over the entire weekend. The hotel itself is in a beautiful location, there isn't much around the hotel in terms of bars /restaurants etc (The closest is Cala Rejada which is a short 8 min taxi ride). The hotel has a great pool and spa facilities and the rooms were great. 0 complaints and plenty of praise.
Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke_Torrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

We booked a 5 days bed and breakfast just immediately after the Uk government announced that international travel was allowed. We received a very nice warm welcome by the Italian reception guy I think his name was Enrico. Enrico was really friendly and helpful and he speaks 4 languages. He offered us a nice welcome drink and mentioned that there is about 200 over rooms but only 30 rooms was occupied due to the COVID. The hotel reopened few days before we arrived. So the hotel was not busy at all. During breakfast, although it was a buffet, the staff would help us with our drinks and food as we were not allowed to touch the machines and spoons. Although that all changed in day 4 when the hotel received more guests and it was a lil bit out of control as they only had 2 staffs in the breakfast hall. The bedroom was nice although it was quite small. The gap between the bed and the tv wall was so close to each other it’s easy to hit your leg at the foot of the bed. The view from the balcony though was gorgeous. The hotel was clean and their indoor swimming pool was nice. Shame the sauna and steam room and massages services was not available thanks to the virus. Outdoor swimming pool was also nice but a lil bit small but I guess you don’t need it much when you have the beach.
The only let down was that on day 3, the cleaners decided to remove the key from the room card slot. What’s annoying was the key controls the electricity in the room, so when they removed the card, they have turn the power off including the fridge which we had food and drinks in there.
We got back to the room at about 4pm and the room was boiling hot and we had to throw some of the food away as they were not kept cold. Went downstairs to the reception however Enrico wasn’t there. Spoke to a young girl at the reception, felt like she didn’t understand what we were saying. She said yes to everything we said even when I was asking her a question. So I gently reminded her to let the cleaners know not to remove the card from the slot for the next day.
Unfortunately, the next day it happened again so wasn’t too happy with the girl at the reception desk. If she didn’t understand something, she could ask. Anyways, despite that we still had a very nice holiday. The hotel service was good when Enrico was around, he was very chatty and helpful to us. He made our holiday special.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gals_Adventure85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2020

Dear Gals_Adventure85,

Thank you for being our guests and for you valuables comments.
We will work constantly in improvements...

We wish you a nice summer and hope, you and your family will being well.

Best regards

Your Roc Carolina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Please ignore earlier reviews of this hotel as the current situation bears no similarity to those reviews.
From the moment we arrived to check in until the moment we left we were delighted with everything. The check in was perfect, including a complimentary glass of Cava, being given our all inclusive armbands, even though we were early for our room.
Accommodation: The room was on the ninth floor and was spotless. The room had everything we needed, good sized bathroom with huge shower, comfortable bed and wifi. Daily maid service was excellent with fresh towels daily.
Pool area: Large pool area with adequate numbers of sunbeds with umbrellas. Pool bar was excellent. One could help oneself to burgers, fries, sandwiches, salads, fruit etc. Platters were refreshed on a regular basis so that food was hot and tasty. The drinks were managed by the lovely Maria who was always cheerful and efficient. Local brew Mahou was the beer served and it was always fresh and cold. Cocktails were always available also and were of a high quality.
Restaurant: We were on all inclusive and were never tempted to eat elsewhere. The selections were extensive, refreshed regularly and of a very high quality. The same applies to the lobby bar, great selection of quality drinks and prompt service
In summary, we can't recommend this hotel enough. I think a lot of other "All Inclusive" hotels could take lessons from Roc Carolina. There was a generosity to their offering that I have never experienced before.

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank smacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream637324, Gerente at Aluasoul Carolina (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019


Thank you very much for the positive feedback you have given us and also for the recommendations, we hope to see you soon by the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel to visit.
Great people,
Good food,
At the beach,
Frontal view to the see from the rooms.
Small villages
Original nature to make trips
I do not like really big hotels, the Roc Carolina Hotel is everything we needed.
This makes me happy!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josborgions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc H, Gerente at Aluasoul Carolina (Adults Only), responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear josborgions,

thank for all.
You had a great holiday,
This makes us happy too!

Lovely regards!

Your Roc Carolina team.

;o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews