We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
26
29
27
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
29
27
18
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We were looking for a cheap hotel to stay in - more alike place to sleep. Hence, the hotel done the job for our purpose. If you look for anything else and more convenient, you may want to have a look for another property.

Hotel is literally on the the beach with really big rooms are really big. Nice surprise.

The hotel is in partnership with Germany travel Agency. As a booking customer, it can be felt, that you are not as well treated. But this is definitely commercial game to play.

Having breakfast on terrace with a sea that close is really great wake up call.
The not that big beach gets full pretty quickly with hotel occupants. Luckily we got the car to move around to other great beaches.

The breakfast is very average quality but still contain essentials.

Hotel have its own parking for 6 cars only, but it is still quite easy to park in near streets. We were lucky enough to always get a spot straight before the secondary entrance.

The kids playground is very old. Personnaly I wouldn't let my kid playing there. There seem to be another mini club facilities, that seems more fancy, but they are inside.

A bit far from city center (about 5-10 min walk depends on the pace).

Room tip: I am not sure if you can get a sea view room booking outside of the travel agency.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Cala Ratjada was wonderful! Not crowded in April and not overdeveloped like some of the other beach areas. Hotel Na Forana was perfectly situated on the beach, had decent food and service, but the beds were uncomfortable and low quality. Free wifi was very limited and extremely slow. The shower was also subpar. Some aspects were 4 star, while the bed and shower were 2 or 1 star at best. Still, we would go again due to location and how nice Cala Ratjada is!

Room tip: Pay extra for the ocean view!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermdeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naforana, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Na Forana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Hermdeck,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your experience at the sunny island. We are more than glad that you liked our location just on Son Moll Beach.

We highly value all your suggestions as they help us to continuously improve on our errors and ensure that such incidents do not repeat in the future. For the comming 2017 Summer Season we have a new Kitchen Team, so we want you to taste our new flavors and dishes.
Please accept our most sincere apologies, we look forward to hearing from you soon and more importantly welcoming you back in the near future to show you our constant improvements.

Kind regards from the sunny island,

HOTEL NA FORANA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I came with my girlfriend to spend a weekend in Cala Ratjada. We are from Palma. We had a nice room with views of the sea (because we ordered it in advance, though there are rooms looking to the street). The air conditioning didn't work properly and we had a hot night trying to sleep there and although we call to reception at 4:00 am they didn't offer another room for us (the only reason why I say 2/5 points is because the next day they returned us the 25% of the price...because we complaint!).
Another pity was the breakfast...I travel a lot because of my job, and the buffet for a 4 star hotel was really poor: artificial juice that was disgusting, or a litlle offer in ham, cheese, etc, and a few different fruits...really bad.
Finally, I think that nowadays, in a four star hotel, you should include free wi-fi in the rooms... I wouldn't return.

Room tip: Ask for orientation to the sea
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 592albertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naforana, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Na Forana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Albert P,

We highly value every feedback as a process of continuous improvement, so we thank you for all the suggestions. We apologize again as your experience was not as special as we planned.
We have already forwarded the comments made by you to the correspondant departments. We want you to know we work hard every day to improve the quality of the services offered and to make our guests feel the most possible comfortable and to make them enjoy their well-deserved holidays.

Thanking you again for your time and comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon to show you all the improvements,

HOTEL NA FORANA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was really a very nice 2 weeks holiday with my wife. we are fan of Spain and we almost have visited all Spanish islands. This time was Mallorca. It was a nice hotel Na Forana directly on the beach of son moll.

Room tip: rooms facing the pool and the Sea
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naforana_team, Propietario at Hotel Na Forana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Mohamed G,

Firstly, thanks to let us know your opinion. For us is really important to know all your comments, as far as they are our way to improve.

We find amazing that you with your wife had visted all the Spanish Islands. Thanks to have choosed us to spend your 2 weeks holiday. We are happy that you have enjoied our location, directly to Son Moll beach. Would be nice to see you and syou wife in our hotel.

Best regards,

Na Forana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

First, the observation that in our opinion this hotel is not worth 4 stars. 3 stars would have a better match.
The hotel is German is a drawback if you're not German. We knew this before but this was still underestimated. All information is in German, staff speaks only Spanish (logical Mallorca) and German. No English, we found that very poor.

Our comments in this hotel:
- Food is very focused on Germans. Dietary fat and lots of sausage-like things. Breakfast is excellent and varied. Lunch okay but dinner is really bad. Greasy and tasteless food. Cooked vegetables usually too far and is now something almost everywhere on fish meat into. So if vegetarian little choice.
Drink from vending machines is not a problem. Juice is only fake, very sweet and more production stuff. We did half juice, half water and it was still very sweet.
- Room was very easy, very hard bed. First nights of neck and back severely affected by this. Room very nicely cleaned every day. Clean towels every day. Bedding not being changed during our stay ever! Officially we stayed eight days but that there were 12 ash cloud so the bed wasn't fress annymore!.
Satellite TV sets to nothing. only 3 or 4 german tv channels and very, very small.
No water bottles in the refrigerator or what we are accustomed to four-star AI
- Other areas of the hotel were very cold. We did not have all the time hot weather and it was so much colder inside than outside. Itself sweater!
- Indoor swimming pool was too cold. Especially the hot tub was too cold to go in.
- Animation was bad. Very good for small children (also in German only) everymore only german bad music and bingo. Other activities never went through. At reception they knew nothing!
- Location was good, right on the beach. Beautiful beach and as you walk along the promenade to the center.
- Internet in hotel barely worked and was very expensive. Also german keyboard so if you're not german not to. Nearby is a good internet cafe where you can cheap internet!
- German town is very well designed and we found very disappointing. Very beautiful beaches and bays. Also nearby castle fun.

In short, if you want to go cheaper and not mind that eating less every German was you can consider this hotel. But would you really choose another 4 star hotel!

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naforana, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Na Forana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear BestMayo,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with us we highly appreciate every feedback.

We are truly sorry for all the inconveniences you experienced and to notice your stay was not as 100% as we planned for you. Comprehend the matters our guests had is determining to us, as our purpose is to excel and to satisfy every needs and exigencies.

At the case you would like to see the improvements we have done truth the time and to come back at our hotel during the summer, please, do not hesitate to contact us; we will do our best to make your future experience unforgettable.

Best regards from the sunny island,

HOTEL NA FORANA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews