We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel JS Miramar(Ca'n Picafort)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Es Baulo Petit Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$183
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Club Vell Mari(Ca'n Picafort)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel JS Yate(Ca'n Picafort)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BQ Can Picafort Hotel(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$170
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Sa Roqueta(Ca'n Picafort)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Exagon Park(Ca'n Picafort)
US$248
US$175
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$214
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
178
147
69
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
147
69
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladspecial mention to pacopool areabar stafftea and coffee making facilitiesrooms are smallrestaurant managerevery nightsmall fridgeevening mealsea viewon an all inclusive basisair conlovely hotelshort breakplenty of varietybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We were at this hotel for 1 week from 3rd may. The staff are excellent, from the new manager to the maintenance staff, everyone speaks to you and tries their best to make your holiday enjoyable. We did travel around the resort but did not find a better location as you have an excellent mix of amenities nearby. The food is of a very high standard and while,on occasion, you may not find something that calls your name immediately, what you do choose will be very good. A previous reviewer complained about the breakfast for those with an early departure. Most hotels do not offer anything but we were able to have coffee, water and some biscuits before we left and there was also some cold meat, cheese and bread available. I would especially like to thank Margarita (the new manager), Jose (the food and drink manager) and Tito and Miguel from the bar for an excellent holiday and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank barbaramartyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We gratefully thank you in advance for your nice comments and positive feedback. Our aim has always been the same: to satisfy our customers.
We hope to see you again and many thanks for choosing us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We used to love the THB - but it now lacks comfort.
The revamp of the reception area and evening sitting area has left the hotel looking more corporate and functional as against comfortable. If these reviews are looked at by the hotel team it would be an idea to have more comfortable chairs to enjoy a few evening drinks. The hotel as per my previous review is good, the staff are excellent, it's just a shame the changes did not incorporate comfort - we found ourselves seeking more evenings out as a result.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simonlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer,
We are very sorry to know that you are not satisfied with our renovation. Your suggestions are useful to improve our hotel.
We greatly appreciate your honest opinion and your positive feedback with our staff.
Many thanks for choosing us.

Best regards from THB Gran Playa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Again we are heading to this lovely hotel in May 2018.We have stayed here at least once a year for the last 37 years and we can honestly say we cant understand any really negative reviews.The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and the staff are very pleasant and helpful without exception and theres always quite a good selection of food with a Chef cooking fresh on the grill as well.All in all we think this hotel deserves a good honest review and we have no hesitation recommendingThe Gran Playa Hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwendoline36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Gwendoline,
We appreciate very much your positive comments about the hotel, services and staff. Your recommendations and loyalty will serve for future travelers.
Thank your very much to reserve another year a room with us. For us it will be a real pleasure to welcome you again in May at the THB Gran Playa.

Best regards from THB Gran Playa team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Hotel was clean, a little tired in places but ok.
Bar service of an evening was good but during the day was hit and miss.
Pool was nice but small; however some people 'claimed' their sunbeds and then disappeared doing what they wanted to do. So you had no where to lay by the pool, and there were empty beds with peoples belongings on!!!
I wouldn't come to this resort again so wouldn't stay in this hotel. Nice main street but bars/restaurants on the beach definitely watered down the drinks!!!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank janeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We regret to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments are very important for us in order to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel is perfect, its décor, equipment and staff! All facilities were good, like rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, reception. Friendly staff which was very customer oriented.
Richly provided meals, buffet form with lots of choices. (Critical remarks: small elevator and only two to serve 177 rooms and the rooms on the seaside did have only briefly sunshine in the early morning)

Room Tip: Sea view is the best side, less noisy street than the other side. Only disadvantage seaview was: only sun in the early morning hours)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thbgranplaya, Director de Recepción at Hotel THB Gran Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Walter,

We gratefully thank you in advance for your comments. Your positive feedback will be very useful for future travelers.

Many thanks for choosing us. And we hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards from the staff of THB Gran Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews