We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fillet steak and even better service!”
Review of Janet and John's

Janet and John's
Ranked #15 of 70 Restaurants in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My mum and I, or as the restaurant know us as "the fillet ladies" have been holidaying in Majorca every year for the last four years and we always make a point of coming here a few times for their delicious fillet steak and there incredible cheese and biscuits! John, Janet and their team are so friendly and accommodating, they always look after us so well. And the fillet steak really is beautiful, always cooked to perfection how you like it and the blue cheese sauce is to die for! We are missing it here a lot! A wonderful restaurant

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Baileywhitnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 554 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Janet & Johns was excellent!!! Perfect last evening meal.
Friendly and attentive, food was define.

Lovely setting on the harbour, calm atmosphere with plenty to see.
Highly recommend their homemade curries.

Reasonably priced, great value for money.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Roonster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We visited here several times during our holiday. We had snacks and drinks and chocolate fudge cake at lunch then full evening meals, The staeaks good, chicken tikka good. Nice cold cans strongbow.
always very friendly service by all staff. Meals served promptly and hot.
Lovely view of the harbour.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I only went there for a jug of sangria. The place was friendly and service was good.the view from there is lovely over the harbour.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JOOLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed in Cala Bona for two weeks, the last night of our holiday we decided to visit Janet and Johns restauraunt on the harbour,the restauraunt was very busy we were welcomed in and taken to a table and given menus, after looking for two minutes, the waiter came across to us and gave us a run down of what was on the menu, and gave us advice on the steaks etc, we were all impressed two of our party had fillet steaks one beef strognoff and one chicken madras. We all cleared our plates and we were very impressed with all the meals we sent our compliments to the chef, the portions were exellent and none of us could eat a sweet. Allk the staff were friendly and pleasent and we will defineteley visit again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnF1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Janet and John's also viewed

 
Cala Bona, Majorca
 

Been to Janet and John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing