We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SANDWICHES ON THE ISLAND BY FAR”

Julie's Sweets and Sandwiches
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Cala Bona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Just a small shop near the marina in Cala Bona. I noticed it a couple of time walking past as there was always a queue outside. My curiosity got the better of me and I got in the queue for a sandwich. They are so efficient the queue went down really fast!
Plenty of choice and the sandwiches are made for you freshly as you order. There is a large menu to choose from on the wall outside.
The staff were extremely friendly too. If you want a sandwich and drink to eat or get some to take to the airport then there is no better place that Julies . 100% recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018

The baquettes we had were great, quite big and plenty of fresh filling, there was plenty of choice.
The shop is very small and full but it adds to the appeal staff very friendly

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrequentFlier262429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Every day always busy because they do superb baguettes for our lunch take then back to the hotel sit on the balcony a beer and watch the world go by superb food

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank suehewitt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Great menu, all homemade and exceptional value, search this place out ! It’s not just sandwiches either, theirs a great range of ice creams too !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Golfpunk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We remembered this shop when we visited Cala Bona 10 years ago and were delighted that it was still there. The two ladies were very helpful and worked really hard sorting out the choices of customers as quickly as they could to cut down waiting time. We plan to visit Cala Bona again and our first recce will be to buy our lunch from there.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Grandma074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julie's Sweets and Sandwiches also viewed

 
Cala Millor, Majorca
Cala Bona, Majorca
 
Cala Millor, Majorca
 

Been to Julie's Sweets and Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing