We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Base”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lillbet68
stockton on tees
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Base”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As a group with ages ranging from 17 to 79. The accomodation was ideal with each party having seperate bathrooms. The apartment was well equipped and very clean, upon arrival there was bread, milk, butter and water which was welcome as we had a late flight. The location is ideal everything is within 5 minutes walk, and the train leaves from 2 mins up the road for those wanting to explore further. Cala Egos is a lovely resort with a beautiful beach and lovely resturants and bars, all reasonably priced. I would recommend these apartments I loved the fact you had private outdoor space, this was particularly useful for my Mam who could stay in the shade, without being excluded from those wanting to sunbath. The gardens are well kept and pool area is lovely, its hard to believe your only 5 min walk from bars etc as it is so peaceful during the day.
I will definately be returning.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBBladema...
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Oasis of Tranquillity”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in October 2012

We first stayed in this apartment in August 2006, having stumbled across the details on Latroba, more by look than good judgement. It was our first experience of booking our own holiday without the use of a travel agent and we've never looked back, with all aspects catered for by Helen without hesitation. The apartment is one of a select group of 5 apartments in a small development hidden within a lovely walled garden, complete with a pool large enough to accommodate a full compliment of guests. The apartment is very spacious, clean and fully equipped with Mo & Roy always available should you need assistance of any kind. The Sol Mar development could not be better located in Cala Egos, close enough to plenty of bars, restaurants and shops (within strolling distance) but just far enough to enjoy peace and quiet. The main resort of Cala D'Or can be reached by walking round the picturesque marina or by taxi and Noddy train from the end of the road by Es Forti beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the privacy of the walled gardens, the pool and the hosts Mo & Roy.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location - shame about the cleanliness!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I was travelling with my partner and our 6 year old son. We chose this property after reading the 3 reviews available. Sadly it wasn't quite as we expected. The apartment is in a great location close to the centre of Cala Egos but it lacked the cleanliness we expected. I was particularly attracted to the property after the owners promised a midweek linen change - sadly this never happened. The apartment was generally unclean, the floors were dirty (we found a girls dirty sock & a false nail under my son's bed but were accused of lying by the owners who didn't believe we had found it there!). There were too many things to mention that just weren't up to scratch, mainly appliances that didn't work and uncleanliness. It's such a shame because it could be spot on if it was looked after better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The uncleanliness & that it was so poorly equipped in so many areas
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
england
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Having to come home !
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$735
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing