We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$226
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Parque Mar(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AluaSoul Mallorca Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Club Martha's(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$81
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
308
327
133
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
327
133
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala gran beachself cateringpool areakids clubinclusive barhuge bedwater poloice creamyoung childrenanimation teamstayed all inclusiveevening entertainmentthe sun bed situationsun loungersfamily holidaygreat holidaytable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great clean well kept rooms. Food was good with a large range of choices. Bar food was lovely and freshly prepared at lunchtimes. Breakfast and evening meals were great mainly due to the excellent service from the lovely Rosario - she is a credit to the hotel and works so hard to make sure your family are made welcome and have everything they need. The children 8 and 10 loved all the entertainment activities especially Alanah and Paolo who were so kind and went out of their way to ensure the children had a brilliant time.
As mentioned in many other posts the pool and area surrounding it are far too small for the amount of guests. This did make the time spent around this area far from relaxing as the pool was just too packed. I only went in once in 10 days as it was impossible to swim! Such a shame - if this hotel found a way of putting in another pool area it would be great. Really did not enjoy the fact that by the time you got up for breakfast all the sunbeds were out and covered in towels! Most of which didn't get used for the majority of the day!
We were all inclusive but the hotel is well situated to walk in 5 minutes to a choice of a huge variety of restaurants and bars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mrssmbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear mrssmbc,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment and also for rating your stay in Prinsotel Alba. We are very glad to know, you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,
Prinsotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

First up, i would only recommend this hotel for a family stay and would not advise couples to stay here. Families are totally catered for, this is where the hotel's priorities are. I don't mind it personally, but it is a noisy environment - you realise this is if you go out for a stroll then walk back into the pool area.

There are a number of activities laid on by the hotel (archery, rifle shooting, water polo, football, kids clubs etc) and these are generally well run by the hotel's team. Indeed, all the hotel staff were lovely.

Unfortunately, the pool size and amount of space for the required number of sun beds is nowhere near enough. It didn't take us long to realise that we had to get up early (7ish) to 'reserve' a sun bed via the towel - i hate this concept to be honest but it's either that or don't get one until much later in the day.

We stayed half board (b'fast and dinner). The restaurant is a buffet - extensive with something for everyone. It can become a bit canteen-esque at busy times, try and sit outside in the terrace area if you can get a table - makes meal times so much more pleasant. B'fast was 8-10:30, dinner 18:30-21:30.

The rooms are clean and relatively spacious, and serviced daily. The beds in the main bedroom are HUGE. There is also a gym which i used quite a bit, not a load of kit to choose from but as it was always quiet i could get on what i wanted.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the nearest beach for when you want a change of scenery. Cala D'or is lovely - quiet, no louts, plenty of restaurants, evening fun parks and safe. Would I go back to Cala D'or - yes, but i'd probably choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 8 are close to the pool, yet shielded from it's noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Longines_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Longines_Ben,
thank you very much for taking your time to comment and also for rating your holidays in Prinsotel Alba. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional Guest Service and we fell short in this case. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience you expect from Prinsotel.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Prinsotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Choose another hotel. Cala dor is beautiful and would return but this hotel should state its for under 10s it was like a creche pool is far to small for the amount of people to the point its really dangerous. Paid a lot of money and couldnt even use the pool. Dont be fooled by the bali beds either, pay to use them which is fine in a adults only area only to be right in front of the kids club .seriously other lovely places to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Joanne,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment on Tripadvisor.
We wish all the best.

Best regards,
Prinsotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We have just returned from holiday here on a self catering basis as a family of 4 and have had an excellent time. We have been to Cala D'or 6 times and twice to this hotel and this is the best one we have been too by far and from our experience this year we will definitely be returning!
The rooms are clean and spacious and the surrounding areas are kept clean and tidy. The bar staff and reception staff were really friendly but what made my children's holiday this year was the animacion team especially Emmanuel and Paolo who provided a range of activities, water polo, archery, rifle shooting, ping pong and football. They both joined in with the activities and had a really good report and laugh with both adults and children alike.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dlhun43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear dlhun43,
thank you very much for your positive comment and also for rating your holidays in Prinsotel Alba. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you also for your mention to our Staff! We look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Prinsotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Lovely rooms, could not fault anything really.ok the swimming pool is small and bed situation silly but the 3 children in our party loved it. Though not a lot of food choice what there was is very good .could not try pool snack bar as always very busy could do with a few more tables on the whole lovely holiday for families .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prinsotel, Guest Relations Manager at Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Sue,
thank you very much for your positive comment and also for rating your stay in Prinsotel Alba. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit!

Best regards,
Prinsotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews