We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
693
411
77
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
411
77
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg blockself cateringhalf boardsea viewmini golffamily holidayminute walksister hotelkids clubroom in blockgreat holidaywhole complexcrazy golfsmall covesbeach barlots of shopsout of season
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

got back a week ago from the Cala Azul and felt the urge to review our stay there. it is part of a big complex owned by the Inturotel group comprising of the Esmeralda, Azul and Gardens. All are built around a small sandy cove which is very pretty but far too small for the size of the resort.We booked to stay half board as we wanted a restful holiday not trailing round restaurants each night. which was just as well because there were only 2 eating places open within walking distance of the hotel.(low season apparently over Easter!, tell that to the airlines!) But the food was excellent! very much aimed at the German tastebuds but with lots of traditional Majorcan dishes and it was a buffet so you never went hungry. Even our fussy 10 year old found plenty to eat. On the Gala night we even got a free glass of champagne! The apartment had one bedroom and a tiny kitchen area with 2 hotplates and a toaster so self catering would have been very limited. The twin beds and sofa beds in the lounge area were ROCK HARD! but we managed to sleep pretty well. Our room was in block "F" and had a lovely view over another bay with no beach but the sea was a stones throw from our balcony. Maid service on alternate days and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Swimming pools were not heated so only the bravest ventured in for a short splash. Plenty of sunbeds as the hotel was only running at half occupancy. The sea was freezing too. But we knew this would be the case at this time of year. However there is a small indoor pool which was okay but got very crowded with a small jacuzzi and sauna. As it was "low" season the Reception area was closed at the Azul so we had to go the Esmeralda for check in etc. We found the staff always polite and helpful and spoke excellent English. There was nightly entertainment at the Esmeralda (none at the Azul until high season) which was a kids disco until 9.15pm and then the adult stuff until 10.30pm. So it was very noisy but didnt finish very late. It was always very windy but in the sun we had temperatures of about 19C most days. Overall a good hotel but wouldnt want to be there in high season as suspect it would be too noisy and crowded for us personally.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in blocks F or G if you want the quietest spots.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank katerugbyRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Azul Park during Easter for one week. We requested an apartment with a Sea View and were not disappointed. The room was that close to the sea that you could throw a small coin from the balcony into the sea. It has to be one of the best room views I have ever seen in my life. We were in G block (odd numbers face the sea).

The apartment itself was basic but clean. There is a large flat screen TV that has a good selection of UK channels. There is a small two hob cooker (no oven) and a small selection of pans to allow you to cook up something basic. It has two single beds in the bedroom and two sofa beds. Invariably the children ended up using the beds whilst we persevered with the sofa beds. I don’t think I could have coped with two weeks on them as they are not very comfortable.

There is a beautiful little beach within the complex which was perfect for our April visit but I would imagine competition for spaces would be quite high during the summer months. The sea was very cold and when we come back next year I will bring wetsuits for the children.

There is a supermarket onsite and whilst some items are reasonably priced other items (Cereal, butter, coffee, tea) are not so reasonable so I would recommend bringing some of these with you along with a decent sized cup for your morning brew. There is a large supermarket in town that is about 15 minutes’ walk from the Azul Park and they have a much larger selection of items at more reasonable prices (especially if you like a nice Rioja).

Room Tip: We stayed in G block and had an exceptional view. Odd numbers face the sea. However the balcony gets very little sun.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank m00nigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My stay at Inturotel Cala Azul Park was one of the most 'awesome' stays abroad ever! It was so clean, they were cleaning all the time, there was a variety of pools to choose, so you never got bored at all, it was really near to the beach so me and my sister could just pop round and have a bit of a swim and we would be perfectly safe!
There is a really good sun bed policy IE: All towels placed on sun beds before 9am would be taken off, so everyone has a chance! There were brilliant Kids Clubs, with loads going on.

Overall a fantastic holiday that I would go on again!

Room Tip: If you are looking for peace in your room, I suggest trying to get a room on the south side.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

really good place to stay. not too far from the main centre. rreally clean place. they were cleaning 24hrs a day. maid service evryday. food was really good and had a pizzeria if you wanted a quick snack had supermarket on side which is convenient and mini golf. different pools to pick from over the complex leading to a cove which can get quite full but it is really nice. it is a great family holiday and would def go again. dont forget to book gthe excursions i did and loved them all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

There are lots of great reviews already so will keep it brief.

We are a family of four with two young children 4 and 7 and had a really great time during
our stay here on a self catering holiday. Would definitely stay there again.

The complex is made up of mostly low rise blocks, spread over large beautiful grounds so it has a nice village feel. Lots of grassy areas, and very beautiful near the coves.

Great pools and good sun lounger policy - ie all towels placed before 9am taken off as a matter of policy so its fairer. The pool across the street in Esmereda Grdns is quieter and never a problem to get a lounge so we tended to go there.

Close to cloves and beaches and 15 min walk to the main town area.

We stayed in C106, ground floor flat that backed onto the children's playground, so our children just jumped the fence, and were in swing heaven, making our lives easier. They made a lot of friends that way and had a blast.

Fantastic kids club. Evening entertainment was so so from what we saw.

We had a lovely time. The coves are stunning, and Es Calui in town is a great restaurant. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We booked from Thomson and found them to be helpful. The hotel web site has a car hire, and we found it to be worthwhile costwise, and easy to use.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Barmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews