We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Spent a week there at Easter. Weather was always going to be a gamble, so we saw rain, cloud and sun.

The park is part of Ezmerelda too so the reception was only open there. Fortunate for us once dropped off at gone midnight a staff member saw us looking lost and guided us to the reception desk.

Rooms were fine, clean and tidy - wouldn't want to cram 4 people in them tho. (We booked 2 rooms for 2 adults and 2 teenagers). We were lucky I guess with Block E and close to the water in all respects.

Not alot was open due to the time of year, but it was just a quick break. To eat we visited Paparazzi on more than one occasion. (Dircetly opposite the Park). Good food, friendly staff and reasonably priced. But there's plenty to chose from

Down the straight you will find Hasienda Bar - visit it - one of the owners is an American called Matt. Nice guy.

Not sure if we'd want to stay here in the busy season as when full there could be over 1000 people fighting for space and beds around to pool - Not fun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HOLIDAY2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

654 - 658 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

got back a week ago from the Cala Azul and felt the urge to review our stay there. it is part of a big complex owned by the Inturotel group comprising of the Esmeralda, Azul and Gardens. All are built around a small sandy cove which is very pretty but far too small for the size of the resort.We booked to stay half board as we wanted a restful holiday not trailing round restaurants each night. which was just as well because there were only 2 eating places open within walking distance of the hotel.(low season apparently over Easter!, tell that to the airlines!) But the food was excellent! very much aimed at the German tastebuds but with lots of traditional Majorcan dishes and it was a buffet so you never went hungry. Even our fussy 10 year old found plenty to eat. On the Gala night we even got a free glass of champagne! The apartment had one bedroom and a tiny kitchen area with 2 hotplates and a toaster so self catering would have been very limited. The twin beds and sofa beds in the lounge area were ROCK HARD! but we managed to sleep pretty well. Our room was in block "F" and had a lovely view over another bay with no beach but the sea was a stones throw from our balcony. Maid service on alternate days and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Swimming pools were not heated so only the bravest ventured in for a short splash. Plenty of sunbeds as the hotel was only running at half occupancy. The sea was freezing too. But we knew this would be the case at this time of year. However there is a small indoor pool which was okay but got very crowded with a small jacuzzi and sauna. As it was "low" season the Reception area was closed at the Azul so we had to go the Esmeralda for check in etc. We found the staff always polite and helpful and spoke excellent English. There was nightly entertainment at the Esmeralda (none at the Azul until high season) which was a kids disco until 9.15pm and then the adult stuff until 10.30pm. So it was very noisy but didnt finish very late. It was always very windy but in the sun we had temperatures of about 19C most days. Overall a good hotel but wouldnt want to be there in high season as suspect it would be too noisy and crowded for us personally.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in blocks F or G if you want the quietest spots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank katerugbyRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at the Azul Park during Easter for one week. We requested an apartment with a Sea View and were not disappointed. The room was that close to the sea that you could throw a small coin from the balcony into the sea. It has to be one of the best room views I have ever seen in my life. We were in G block (odd numbers face the sea).

The apartment itself was basic but clean. There is a large flat screen TV that has a good selection of UK channels. There is a small two hob cooker (no oven) and a small selection of pans to allow you to cook up something basic. It has two single beds in the bedroom and two sofa beds. Invariably the children ended up using the beds whilst we persevered with the sofa beds. I don’t think I could have coped with two weeks on them as they are not very comfortable.

There is a beautiful little beach within the complex which was perfect for our April visit but I would imagine competition for spaces would be quite high during the summer months. The sea was very cold and when we come back next year I will bring wetsuits for the children.

There is a supermarket onsite and whilst some items are reasonably priced other items (Cereal, butter, coffee, tea) are not so reasonable so I would recommend bringing some of these with you along with a decent sized cup for your morning brew. There is a large supermarket in town that is about 15 minutes’ walk from the Azul Park and they have a much larger selection of items at more reasonable prices (especially if you like a nice Rioja).

Room Tip: We stayed in G block and had an exceptional view. Odd numbers face the sea. However the balcony gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank m00nigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My stay at Inturotel Cala Azul Park was one of the most 'awesome' stays abroad ever! It was so clean, they were cleaning all the time, there was a variety of pools to choose, so you never got bored at all, it was really near to the beach so me and my sister could just pop round and have a bit of a swim and we would be perfectly safe!
There is a really good sun bed policy IE: All towels placed on sun beds before 9am would be taken off, so everyone has a chance! There were brilliant Kids Clubs, with loads going on.

Overall a fantastic holiday that I would go on again!

Room Tip: If you are looking for peace in your room, I suggest trying to get a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

really good place to stay. not too far from the main centre. rreally clean place. they were cleaning 24hrs a day. maid service evryday. food was really good and had a pizzeria if you wanted a quick snack had supermarket on side which is convenient and mini golf. different pools to pick from over the complex leading to a cove which can get quite full but it is really nice. it is a great family holiday and would def go again. dont forget to book gthe excursions i did and loved them all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,244 reviews
0.9 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0.3 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
0.2 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,268 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: RM207 - RM1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing