We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place for children with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

my husband and i just returned from cala d´0r where we spent one week with our daughter and her family. To occupy two children age 41/2 and 11/2 can be quite a challenge, but Inturotel Cala Azul Park had it all! This hotel is beautifully situated, and everything is right there. We got rooms on the same floor,facing the swimming pool and the sea (thank you Inturotel) in building E, which was perfect. The apartments had two rooms, were not very big, but had room for an extra baby bed.Good size balcony which was quite safe for small children. Good cleaning ,and the hotel had the appearance of being well kept. The dining room was welcoming (as was the whole area) and the staff everywhere was obviously used to children, which was an enormous relief.
There is something to do for every age here, nice pools (a bit cold wather though) no problems with towels on sun beds when we were there, lots of different playgrounds (our 11/2 year old just loved the mini golf court) and children club for the older ones.There are two small bays, one excellent for swimmers, and the other one a sandy beach quite crowded during the day. My granddaughter 4 1/2 and I went for a early morning bath every day, and we had the beach all by ourselves, lovely!
Most of the dinners we had at the hotel (the food was really good), and lunch we had in the room. There are supermarkets next door and a few meters down the road. We also had one dinner at the pizza restaurant (which has all kind of good food) facing the hotel but by the main street. Excellent service there too.
Even though the hotel area is full of children all day long, the evenings and nights are completely quiet, in contrast to Esmeralda Park on the other side of the road, which had the childrens disco and show almost every night.
We all really enjoyed the stay at Inturotel Cala Azul Park and would love to come back. Thanks to all the staff for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: We had house E, floor in the middle, one room facing the pool and the other room towards the sea. Ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ellenffjeldstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your long review about your holidays with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy a good experience with us. We take note about your opinions for improve about our services and products.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Positives
Good location close to beach
Really clean and excellent pools
Staff mostly friendly
Child friendly
Food mostly good
Entertainment at sister hotel

Negatives
It was not a problem for us as it was after main season but if hotel was full the facilities ie pools restaurant and beach would not be large enough

Overall great holiday for family

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment about your holidays with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy a good experience with us. We take note about your opinions for improve about our services and products.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Cala azul gardens 22nd to 29th August very very clean complex and room. Friendly and helpful staff only ate at the beach bar twice but was well impressed not overly expensive. Would stay again only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that even though we had use of 3 pools they where packed with the usual people putting there towels on the beds by 0900 am there was a 40 minute rule with the towels but never witnessed anyone taking them away. Cala d'Or was nice about 15 minutes from hotel but don't expect €1 a pint we found most places about the same prices as UK very busy and the waiters stopping you at ever restaurant to entice you in can be a pain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Gareth D,

Thank you very much for your comment about your holidays with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy a good experience with us. We take note about your opinions for improve about our services and products.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed at Cala Esmeralda Park/Cala Azul Park from 21 August 2017 till 2 September 2017.
First, the bottom line: 12 nights with two children in this hotel was fantastic. We had an absolutely wonderful time: comfortable apartment with furniture in excellent condition, balcony, perfectly functioning air conditioning, wonderful and clean beaches, excellent service, food beyond perfect... impossible to find any negative point.
In more detail: The apartment was on the second floor, looking at a playground. Furniture in perfect condition, balcony very nice, air conditioning working flawlessly. A note to the management: lights in the parent room with double bed were rather faint. We would have liked stronger lights for reading. Otherwise simply excellent. We did not use the kitchen except for the fridge but it seemed also well equipped. Room VERY clean, cleaning service great and cleaning lady very kind. We were very happy to participate in the movement that asked us to keep our towels and not change them every day. Just a small remark: before, when they were changed every day it was no problem obviously to have only white towels. But now as the trend is to keep them for the entire stay (or almost) the industry should think about giving guests towels in different colours as it is impossible in a 4-piece family to remember which towel belonged to whom. So we also were guessing every day, trying to remember where we put our towel the day before.
This complex was the only one I have ever seen where the entire surrounding was always totally clean and it was nice to watch that even garbage bins and selective bins were cleaned! And if anywhere the paint was getting dirty or faded, painters came. We saw people painting parts of buildings and benches several times! So all looked as new all the time. Some windy days garbage was appearing at the seaside on the water surface but the next day it was always gone.
It was not clear for us at the beginning that as guests of the Cala Esmeralda Park we are free to use the facilities of all Inturotel Hotels. When we realised this we changed the restaurant to the one that was closer (Cala Azul Park) and which was also smaller and therefore for us more convenient. The food... well it was beyond excellent. Not only the wide variety where wide is a serious understatement but also the quality. The best I have seen so far, breakfast and dinner alike. Kids enjoyed it also immensely. Personnel was mostly very nice as well, sometimes they were concentrating a lot :-) as they were extremely busy and we felt grateful that they really were doing everything to give us the best holiday possible. The only comment I have here is that coffee is instant coffee which I personally don't like that much so I would definitely prefer real coffee.
The beach we first saw was the sandy one at Cala Esmeralda and boy was it crowded. So we went to the other one where there are rocks and much fewer people and we had a great time there, but finally the kids wanted the sandy beach and we got used to the crowd as the beach itself was really excellent. The beach bars were also fun, I had my afternoon coffees there and there they use Cimbali machines with high quality coffee so I had my real coffee and I was satisfied! :-)
One more very good feature was for us the fact that you can have breakfast or dinner any time during the night as cold food is available in the restaurants. We arrived very late and left early so this was again great for us.
Parking was there and free which was good but one day when we drove back from an excursion there were several cars parking in a way that although there were still 4 places available it was not possible to park the car. I wonder if anything could be done about this in the future.
All in all we were very happy with our holidays here and we have already reserved for the next one in May 2018. It is a mystery to me why this hotel has three stars, to me this was a 4 star plus stay. We would like to express our gratitude to all staff who made our stay so enjoyable and smooth and, well, unforgettable!

Room Tip: If you want a room at the seaside you need tro ask for building G. Otherwise all rooms are very clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gergely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hola Gergely!
Thank you very much for your comment about your holidays with us. We take note about your opinions for improve about our services and products and we hope to see you in to the future.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

When first arriving we were disappointed. We thought we had booked a 4 star hotel when really it was 3 star, just advised differently. The rooms need a major update but besides that everything was fine. There were several pools around the resort so plenty of space. The resort was sat just above it's own little beach. It was clean and the water is Crystal clear. Beautiful views. The food was amazing and there was plenty of selection. The staff however are the ones who made the experience what it was. Miguel and Javi were amazing, they looked after us well and always welcomed us, as did Christian and Victor.
There bar sat just above the beach, allowing you to sit and ear looking out over the sea.
Entertainment for the kids was fantastic and it's only a small walk into the city center if you want to eat out. Loads of shops and bars as well as a children's play area with bouncy castles, trampolines, go carts and even a bar for the parents while they sit and watch. Plenty of water sports to do and excursions, the bus picking you up at the top of the road.

All in all an amazing holiday, we were definitely suprised and we will certainly be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashton d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Ashton,
Thank you very much for your extensivecomment about your holidays with us. We are glad to know that in generally you enjoy a beautiful days in our resort.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.1 km away
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
Inturotel Esmeralda Park
#8 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,247 reviews
0.9 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,653 reviews
0.3 km away
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
Inturotel Cala Azul Garden
#7 of 46 in Cala d'Or
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,269 reviews
0.5 km away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: RM 218 - RM 1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing