We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel D'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sentido Tucan(Cala d'Or)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ona Village Cala D'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inturotel Sa Marina(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$284
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
659
388
71
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
388
71
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringhalf boardsea viewfamily holidayblock dmini golfsister hotelminute walkgreat holidaywhole complexcrazy golfsmall coveskids clublots of shopsbreakfast and dinnerout of seasonate out every night
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Positives
Good location close to beach
Really clean and excellent pools
Staff mostly friendly
Child friendly
Food mostly good
Entertainment at sister hotel

Negatives
It was not a problem for us as it was after main season but if hotel was full the facilities ie pools restaurant and beach would not be large enough

Overall great holiday for family

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment about your holidays with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy a good experience with us. We take note about your opinions for improve about our services and products.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Cala azul gardens 22nd to 29th August very very clean complex and room. Friendly and helpful staff only ate at the beach bar twice but was well impressed not overly expensive. Would stay again only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that even though we had use of 3 pools they where packed with the usual people putting there towels on the beds by 0900 am there was a 40 minute rule with the towels but never witnessed anyone taking them away. Cala d'Or was nice about 15 minutes from hotel but don't expect €1 a pint we found most places about the same prices as UK very busy and the waiters stopping you at ever restaurant to entice you in can be a pain.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Gareth D,

Thank you very much for your comment about your holidays with us. We are glad to know that you enjoy a good experience with us. We take note about your opinions for improve about our services and products.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed at Cala Esmeralda Park/Cala Azul Park from 21 August 2017 till 2 September 2017.
First, the bottom line: 12 nights with two children in this hotel was fantastic. We had an absolutely wonderful time: comfortable apartment with furniture in excellent condition, balcony, perfectly functioning air conditioning, wonderful and clean beaches, excellent service, food beyond perfect... impossible to find any negative point.
In more detail: The apartment was on the second floor, looking at a playground. Furniture in perfect condition, balcony very nice, air conditioning working flawlessly. A note to the management: lights in the parent room with double bed were rather faint. We would have liked stronger lights for reading. Otherwise simply excellent. We did not use the kitchen except for the fridge but it seemed also well equipped. Room VERY clean, cleaning service great and cleaning lady very kind. We were very happy to participate in the movement that asked us to keep our towels and not change them every day. Just a small remark: before, when they were changed every day it was no problem obviously to have only white towels. But now as the trend is to keep them for the entire stay (or almost) the industry should think about giving guests towels in different colours as it is impossible in a 4-piece family to remember which towel belonged to whom. So we also were guessing every day, trying to remember where we put our towel the day before.
This complex was the only one I have ever seen where the entire surrounding was always totally clean and it was nice to watch that even garbage bins and selective bins were cleaned! And if anywhere the paint was getting dirty or faded, painters came. We saw people painting parts of buildings and benches several times! So all looked as new all the time. Some windy days garbage was appearing at the seaside on the water surface but the next day it was always gone.
It was not clear for us at the beginning that as guests of the Cala Esmeralda Park we are free to use the facilities of all Inturotel Hotels. When we realised this we changed the restaurant to the one that was closer (Cala Azul Park) and which was also smaller and therefore for us more convenient. The food... well it was beyond excellent. Not only the wide variety where wide is a serious understatement but also the quality. The best I have seen so far, breakfast and dinner alike. Kids enjoyed it also immensely. Personnel was mostly very nice as well, sometimes they were concentrating a lot :-) as they were extremely busy and we felt grateful that they really were doing everything to give us the best holiday possible. The only comment I have here is that coffee is instant coffee which I personally don't like that much so I would definitely prefer real coffee.
The beach we first saw was the sandy one at Cala Esmeralda and boy was it crowded. So we went to the other one where there are rocks and much fewer people and we had a great time there, but finally the kids wanted the sandy beach and we got used to the crowd as the beach itself was really excellent. The beach bars were also fun, I had my afternoon coffees there and there they use Cimbali machines with high quality coffee so I had my real coffee and I was satisfied! :-)
One more very good feature was for us the fact that you can have breakfast or dinner any time during the night as cold food is available in the restaurants. We arrived very late and left early so this was again great for us.
Parking was there and free which was good but one day when we drove back from an excursion there were several cars parking in a way that although there were still 4 places available it was not possible to park the car. I wonder if anything could be done about this in the future.
All in all we were very happy with our holidays here and we have already reserved for the next one in May 2018. It is a mystery to me why this hotel has three stars, to me this was a 4 star plus stay. We would like to express our gratitude to all staff who made our stay so enjoyable and smooth and, well, unforgettable!

Room Tip: If you want a room at the seaside you need tro ask for building G. Otherwise all rooms are very close to the seaside.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gergely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hola Gergely!
Thank you very much for your comment about your holidays with us. We take note about your opinions for improve about our services and products and we hope to see you in to the future.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

When first arriving we were disappointed. We thought we had booked a 4 star hotel when really it was 3 star, just advised differently. The rooms need a major update but besides that everything was fine. There were several pools around the resort so plenty of space. The resort was sat just above it's own little beach. It was clean and the water is Crystal clear. Beautiful views. The food was amazing and there was plenty of selection. The staff however are the ones who made the experience what it was. Miguel and Javi were amazing, they looked after us well and always welcomed us, as did Christian and Victor.
There bar sat just above the beach, allowing you to sit and ear looking out over the sea.
Entertainment for the kids was fantastic and it's only a small walk into the city center if you want to eat out. Loads of shops and bars as well as a children's play area with bouncy castles, trampolines, go carts and even a bar for the parents while they sit and watch. Plenty of water sports to do and excursions, the bus picking you up at the top of the road.

All in all an amazing holiday, we were definitely suprised and we will certainly be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashton d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Ashton,
Thank you very much for your extensivecomment about your holidays with us. We are glad to know that in generally you enjoy a beautiful days in our resort.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

This was our 6th year in Cala Dor and 1st time in Cala Azul Park. The rooms are very clean, staff very helpful. The gardens are well maintained. The poolside parasols and handrails are cleaned on a daily basis. Fantastic views over a cove where you can go diving and snorkelling. The beach is 5mins away. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The marina is well worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro U, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Inturotel Cala Azul Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Julie!
Thank you very much for your comment about your holidays with us. We take note about your opinions for improve about our services and products.

We hope to see you again!
Inturotel Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews