We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another visit to pinos playa”
Review of Hotel Pinos Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pinos Playa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Santanyi
Reviewed 5 August 2017

what can i say, the most amazing hotel, fantastic room with a wonderful view, the nicest kindest staff, great food, a fabulous place to stay, no wonder i keep returning.

lovely beach, clean and well cared for

figuera and santanyi, only a short bus trip away

well worth a visit

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

I believe this is something the hotel doesn't mention on their site or their description (who would anyway) but yes, the hotel rooms don't have air conditioner. Although this will be the only thing that will lower their score from my opinion, the staff is super friendly and very helpful, if you get food included is good, however it could be healthier, and the location of the hotel is unique: very close to Cala Santanyi which is a nice beach to stay around one day if you don't feel like driving too far for the other calas. the wifi is not well set up but thank god for EU zero roaming system.
overall my experience was good but definitely they need to put air-con specially during summer time.

Room Tip: good view, near to the beach, no air-con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great hotel situated over a beautiful beach. We had a frontal sea-view room, highly recommended, since there's no a/c, at least you can get some cool air from the sea and the views are superb day and night.
The breakfast and dinner buffet are very good, large selection of cheeses, meats, fish, fruits and veggies, dessert could be more varied. The dining room overlooks the sea and the beach, so it's really great to start your morning while sipping coffee and looking at the sea.
Staff are very nice and friendly, the rooms are clean and refurbished (at least the sea-view ones, I think the ones overlooking the garden have older furniture, also, I'd expect them to be noisier since that's where the bar and the pool are).
One improvement would be better water pressure in the shower, maybe that's because we lived on the 4th floor.
The area around the hotel is also nice with well-kept vacation rentals and even a kids' park. Getting to Santanyi can be a feat, as buses don't run that often though.

Room Tip: frontal sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BubblyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We have been going here for 13 years now and we really enjoy it.

Things have changed and it has become queter which is a shame and good at the same time.

There is little choice, locally, to eat but the beach restaurant and Voramar are both superb.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

this was my 4th visit this year to this hotel, i keep going back for many reasons, the hotel is situated above the the beach and the views are lovely, the beach is spotlessly clean and the sea is clear, wonderful to swim in, half board option is well worth the extra cost, lots of different choices available, something to suit all tastes. The reception staff are a delight, they are kind and very helpful and speak many languages, they will help organise day trips and sort any concerns you may have, i found the entertainment at the pool bar was fun and good night out, the staff at the bar are warm and friendly, the rooms are clean and are cleaned each day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Santanyi
0.3 km away
Hotel Cala Santanyi & Apartamentos
6.4 km away
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
#1 of 3 in Ses Salines
300 reviews
48.8 km away
Hotel Galaxia
Hotel Galaxia
#33 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
2.2 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#2 of 6 in Cala Figuera
14 reviews
2.1 km away
Hostal Marblau
Hostal Marblau
#3 of 6 in Cala Figuera
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pinos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pinos Playa

Address: Calle Costa d'en Nofre 15, 07659 Cala Santanyi, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Santanyi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Santanyi
Price Range: RM243 - RM549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pinos Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pinos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinos Playa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing