We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Marblau(Cala Figuera)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rocamar(Cala Figuera)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Palmaria(Cala Santanyi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostal Playa(Cala Santanyi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
38
88
47
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
88
47
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsmall poolfantastic locationrooms are cleansantanyimirror
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I believe this is something the hotel doesn't mention on their site or their description (who would anyway) but yes, the hotel rooms don't have air conditioner. Although this will be the only thing that will lower their score from my opinion, the staff is super friendly and very helpful, if you get food included is good, however it could be healthier, and the location of the hotel is unique: very close to Cala Santanyi which is a nice beach to stay around one day if you don't feel like driving too far for the other calas. the wifi is not well set up but thank god for EU zero roaming system.
overall my experience was good but definitely they need to put air-con specially during summer time.

Room Tip: good view, near to the beach, no air-con
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronica a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great hotel situated over a beautiful beach. We had a frontal sea-view room, highly recommended, since there's no a/c, at least you can get some cool air from the sea and the views are superb day and night.
The breakfast and dinner buffet are very good, large selection of cheeses, meats, fish, fruits and veggies, dessert could be more varied. The dining room overlooks the sea and the beach, so it's really great to start your morning while sipping coffee and looking at the sea.
Staff are very nice and friendly, the rooms are clean and refurbished (at least the sea-view ones, I think the ones overlooking the garden have older furniture, also, I'd expect them to be noisier since that's where the bar and the pool are).
One improvement would be better water pressure in the shower, maybe that's because we lived on the 4th floor.
The area around the hotel is also nice with well-kept vacation rentals and even a kids' park. Getting to Santanyi can be a feat, as buses don't run that often though.

Room Tip: frontal sea view room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BubblyDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We have been going here for 13 years now and we really enjoy it.

Things have changed and it has become queter which is a shame and good at the same time.

There is little choice, locally, to eat but the beach restaurant and Voramar are both superb.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

this was my 4th visit this year to this hotel, i keep going back for many reasons, the hotel is situated above the the beach and the views are lovely, the beach is spotlessly clean and the sea is clear, wonderful to swim in, half board option is well worth the extra cost, lots of different choices available, something to suit all tastes. The reception staff are a delight, they are kind and very helpful and speak many languages, they will help organise day trips and sort any concerns you may have, i found the entertainment at the pool bar was fun and good night out, the staff at the bar are warm and friendly, the rooms are clean and are cleaned each day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is simple, no luxury but has all the comforts. The location is great for the price, if you are looking for a beach - relax - sunbathing holidays it's the perfect location. The staff is really helpful and it's a great place for a family holiday.

Minus points : 5 km away from the nearest village, Santanyi. Not well connected by the public transport. expensive to rent bikes, motorbikes and cars (respectively 11, 45 and 53 euros) but it's not the hotel fault. 5 min taxi to the village is 8 euro.

I suggest to rent a car in Mallorca and drive down to Cala Santanyi to easily visit nearby beaches.

No minibar. Salty water in the shower and basin.

I love the free shows organised by the hotel.

In Cala Santanyi there is nothing to do, just a couple of restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ogige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews