We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
OD Port Portals
Ranked #37 of 180 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed here at the end of September with my daughter for three nights. Had a Deluxe room with a sea view and small terrace. The room was spacious with LOTS of wardrobe/draw/cupboard space. Good hot shower with a great view!! Didn't eat in the Hotel as have stayed in Puerto Portals several times so know where all the restaurants are but the food that we did see looked very good. The Hotel is in a very good location with bus stops to Palma a five minute walk away. The Marina is about eight minutes walk away. The Sky Bar on the roof of the Hotel had just closed for the winter when we arrived but we did go up and have a look. Great views and I should imagine that it has a good atmosphere if you don't mind heights! Have always stayed in apartments on previous visits but wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrahamNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear GrahamNoel,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience with future guests.

Next time, do not miss to enjoy a meal at our restaurant! Actually, between end of May and begining of September, dinner is also served on the roof top, with those amazing views, great ambiance & music!

I invite you to follow us in Social Media, so you will be always updated on all OD Hotels news. And if you wish, you could also submit your e-mail address in our newsletter database through our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back in OD Port Portals.

Kindest regards,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

we have been at this hotel the 3 time and we love this place.

The staff is lovely, friendly & always ready to help you.
If you stay at OD Portals, take minimum a deluxe or deluxe with terrace room. Great room size & really comfortable beds for relaxing nights.

Beautiful pool with great lounge & chill out music during the day.

DJ´s playing on the rooftop bar and restaurant. you get a great lifestyle at OD with nice & fashionable people

We love the OD Hotels and have visited Ibiza already. Well designed with great music at the pool.
Next stop OD Barcelona

Thanks OD Team for the great stay
we´ll see you next year

Room Tip: take a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ao_Zai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ao_Zai,

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to read how much you have enjoyed your last stay in OD Port Portals!

We look forward to welcoming back, here and in any of our other OD Hotels.

Kindest regards,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a really modern, funky hotel with great rooms. We particularly liked the shower room jutting out alongside the balcony so you can look out over the bay while showering (don't worry, it does have privacy glass!) but the huge comfy bed was also a big plus.

The only downsides for us were that only a frosted sliding door separates the toilet from the main room which didn't feel very private, and the air-con wasn't very effective. They are pretty minor things though. Oh, and while the contents of the mini bar are free, the nibbles aren't - we got stung for 14 Euros for some sweets and nuts - ouch!

The staff were friendly and helpful and we loved the roof bar with DJs.

It's only a 5-10 minute walk down to the harbour, but if you don't fancy the very posh/expensive restaurants there, follow the Ctra. Andratx road up past the bend where there are plenty of more reasonable restaurants that don't seem to have been reviewed much on Trip Advisor but we found them all fine.

We recommend this hotel if you want something more modern and cool than your average holiday resort hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear redhead49,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and best rating.

We are glad to read you appreciate the comfort of the room and have enjoyed so much your stay with us.

Thank you as well for your detailed description of the surroundings and recommendations. I am sure this will help future guests to imagine and plan their next holidays.

We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon.

Kindest regards,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We have booked this hotel as a honeymoon trip in august.... after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and looking at the website from OD Port Portals, we were looking forward to our two weeks stay. The best thing from this hotel is the location: a short walk and you will land in Port Portals: beautiful marina full of restaurants, coffees and shops. The room we had was smart, beautifully refurbished, nice views but uncomfortable ( despite we were in one of their Junior Suites ). Breakfast was OK but nothing special at all. Staff: they do not go out of their way to attend you. Rude receptionist, and bad - manners waitress at the roof bar. But what definitely what ruined our holidays is that the hotel celebrates raves at their sky bar on Sundays, from 15:00 to 00:00 (sometimes later). No one told us before about. Nothing at their website. Obviously we have known before, we would tried another place to stay. Loud music (we were in the room and it was impossible to sleep), full of drunk people shouting, and worst things... (obviously not hotel guests). Bathrooms and bars, dirty. Empty glasses and bottles everywhere. A mess. We called the front desk 5 or 6 times to ask to turn down the music and the negative they gave us was shocking. On the following day we had a word with the manageress. She told us that those parties were a credit to the hotel, and she was very proud of it. We were not offered an apologise or a detail in behalf of the hotel (it would have been very appropriated in my opinion. On the following Sunday, the hotel celebrated another party (despite all the complains, not only from us) and we decided to leave the hotel. We cannot understand how the management prefers to celebrate parties that look more a rave than a summer cool party on a terrace. We like parties but not such a disaster out of control. We headed to Portals Hills and we had a lovely experience. We cannot thank enough to the staff from Portals Hills. They made our holidays. To sum up: we will not return and we will not stay in another OD Hotel, never!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank olimpic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear olimpic13,

I am afraid we cannot find any record of your comments or your booking with such information you are providing in this review.

In fact, the pictures you have uploaded show the very exclusive event celebrated on July 2nd, which started at 7pm and the DJ performing was Christian Varela (many times awarded as the Best Techno DJ at the International DJ Music Awards).

All our exclusive events are carefully organised, always through professional music developers or well-known clubs in town. And most importantly, we have security staff during all or events, from begining to end, to ensure the access and behaviour of the attendants is always appropiated.

Regarding the information advertised in our web site, one of the main subjects of the menu is 'Lifestyle' with pictures and editorials about the OD Events. In fact, events are one of our unique selling points and are always posted and have a great coverage in both press and social media.

It will be my pleasure if you would like to discuss this further personally with me. I remain at your entire disposal. Specially, I will appreciate you could show us a proof or evidence of your stay at OD Port Portals. For now, as said above, we could not find it.

Kindest regards,

Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with the view on the swimming pool, good bar and restaurant. The good place near to marina and a lot of restaurants. The staff is very kind, breakfest for 20 EUR per person is in the firm of buffet and quiet good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Petr H,

Thank you very much for your review and for the good rating of your stay in OD Port Portals.

Thank you as well for your compliments to the staff. It is their pleasure to look after our guests and make the most of their stay with us.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Sending you kindest regards and best wishes from Mallorca,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calvia hotels
0.4 km away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
1,212 reviews
2.7 km away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
1.1 km away
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
#5 of 7 in Portals Nous
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Lindner Golf & Wellness Resort
0.8 km away
Iberostar Portals Nous
Iberostar Portals Nous
#2 of 180 in Calvia
104 reviews
0.7 km away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Portals Nous
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OD Port Portals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OD Port Portals

Address: Avenida Tomas Blanes Tolosa 4, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 180 Hotels in Calvia
Price Range: RM370 - RM1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — OD Port Portals 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed hotel OD Port Portals, member of Design Hotels and opening April 2014, is perfectly situated close to the luxurious yacht harbor of Puerto Portals (Portals Nous) with its first-class restaurants and bars, the beaches Costa d’en Blanes and Playa Portals Nous and excellent golf courts like the Bendinat's Royal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your OD Port Portals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing