We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$137
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Deya(Santa Ponsa)
US$188
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$196
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
228
91
26
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
91
26
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsmart cardeluxe roomsea viewno tea and coffee making facilitiesbusy roadpool areaexplore the islandshort walksuper hotelthree nightscooked breakfastmini barsmall poolvery nice hotelshort staysoft drinks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

we have been at this hotel the 3 time and we love this place.

The staff is lovely, friendly & always ready to help you.
If you stay at OD Portals, take minimum a deluxe or deluxe with terrace room. Great room size & really comfortable beds for relaxing nights.

Beautiful pool with great lounge & chill out music during the day.

DJ´s playing on the rooftop bar and restaurant. you get a great lifestyle at OD with nice & fashionable people

We love the OD Hotels and have visited Ibiza already. Well designed with great music at the pool.
Next stop OD Barcelona

Thanks OD Team for the great stay
we´ll see you next year

Room Tip: take a bigger room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ao_Zai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ao_Zai,

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to read how much you have enjoyed your last stay in OD Port Portals!

We look forward to welcoming back, here and in any of our other OD Hotels.

Kindest regards,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a really modern, funky hotel with great rooms. We particularly liked the shower room jutting out alongside the balcony so you can look out over the bay while showering (don't worry, it does have privacy glass!) but the huge comfy bed was also a big plus.

The only downsides for us were that only a frosted sliding door separates the toilet from the main room which didn't feel very private, and the air-con wasn't very effective. They are pretty minor things though. Oh, and while the contents of the mini bar are free, the nibbles aren't - we got stung for 14 Euros for some sweets and nuts - ouch!

The staff were friendly and helpful and we loved the roof bar with DJs.

It's only a 5-10 minute walk down to the harbour, but if you don't fancy the very posh/expensive restaurants there, follow the Ctra. Andratx road up past the bend where there are plenty of more reasonable restaurants that don't seem to have been reviewed much on Trip Advisor but we found them all fine.

We recommend this hotel if you want something more modern and cool than your average holiday resort hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redhead49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear redhead49,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and best rating.

We are glad to read you appreciate the comfort of the room and have enjoyed so much your stay with us.

Thank you as well for your detailed description of the surroundings and recommendations. I am sure this will help future guests to imagine and plan their next holidays.

We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon.

Kindest regards,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We have booked this hotel as a honeymoon trip in august.... after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and looking at the website from OD Port Portals, we were looking forward to our two weeks stay. The best thing from this hotel is the location: a short walk and you will land in Port Portals: beautiful marina full of restaurants, coffees and shops. The room we had was smart, beautifully refurbished, nice views but uncomfortable ( despite we were in one of their Junior Suites ). Breakfast was OK but nothing special at all. Staff: they do not go out of their way to attend you. Rude receptionist, and bad - manners waitress at the roof bar. But what definitely what ruined our holidays is that the hotel celebrates raves at their sky bar on Sundays, from 15:00 to 00:00 (sometimes later). No one told us before about. Nothing at their website. Obviously we have known before, we would tried another place to stay. Loud music (we were in the room and it was impossible to sleep), full of drunk people shouting, and worst things... (obviously not hotel guests). Bathrooms and bars, dirty. Empty glasses and bottles everywhere. A mess. We called the front desk 5 or 6 times to ask to turn down the music and the negative they gave us was shocking. On the following day we had a word with the manageress. She told us that those parties were a credit to the hotel, and she was very proud of it. We were not offered an apologise or a detail in behalf of the hotel (it would have been very appropriated in my opinion. On the following Sunday, the hotel celebrated another party (despite all the complains, not only from us) and we decided to leave the hotel. We cannot understand how the management prefers to celebrate parties that look more a rave than a summer cool party on a terrace. We like parties but not such a disaster out of control. We headed to Portals Hills and we had a lovely experience. We cannot thank enough to the staff from Portals Hills. They made our holidays. To sum up: we will not return and we will not stay in another OD Hotel, never!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank olimpic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear olimpic13,

I am afraid we cannot find any record of your comments or your booking with such information you are providing in this review.

In fact, the pictures you have uploaded show the very exclusive event celebrated on July 2nd, which started at 7pm and the DJ performing was Christian Varela (many times awarded as the Best Techno DJ at the International DJ Music Awards).

All our exclusive events are carefully organised, always through professional music developers or well-known clubs in town. And most importantly, we have security staff during all or events, from begining to end, to ensure the access and behaviour of the attendants is always appropiated.

Regarding the information advertised in our web site, one of the main subjects of the menu is 'Lifestyle' with pictures and editorials about the OD Events. In fact, events are one of our unique selling points and are always posted and have a great coverage in both press and social media.

It will be my pleasure if you would like to discuss this further personally with me. I remain at your entire disposal. Specially, I will appreciate you could show us a proof or evidence of your stay at OD Port Portals. For now, as said above, we could not find it.

Kindest regards,

Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with the view on the swimming pool, good bar and restaurant. The good place near to marina and a lot of restaurants. The staff is very kind, breakfest for 20 EUR per person is in the firm of buffet and quiet good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Petr H,

Thank you very much for your review and for the good rating of your stay in OD Port Portals.

Thank you as well for your compliments to the staff. It is their pleasure to look after our guests and make the most of their stay with us.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Sending you kindest regards and best wishes from Mallorca,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Mid August as part of a large group of all ages.
Pros

Close to Marina
Excellent staff
Comfortable beds
Rooftop bar with great views
Hairdryer and toiletries provided
Minibar of soft drinks free for first usage - refills are chargeable.

Cons

Pool is small and the majority of sunbeds are in a fixed upright position so you can't lie on your front to sunbathe.

No tea and coffee making facilities in room which is unusual given the price we paid.

Shower and toilet area leaked continually and the slippy floor is dangerous

Breakfast was included in the cost of our room but was not worth €20 - small selection of cereal and pastries and hot breakfast cooked to order. Bacon very thin and burnt to a crisp. However if you are a late riser it is open until noon.

The area is quite exclusive and the restaurants in the port are expensive. If you want a table for four or more it is advisable to book especially at the weekend. Restaurants in the town are far cheaper and just as good.

Short bus or taxi ride to Palma - €25 including tip.

To sum up a very pleasant hotel but felt like an upmarket premier inn - have stayed at better hotels on the island and for less cost.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LMW431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear LMW431,

Thank you very much for your sharing your opinion about OD Port Portals.

Thank you as well for pointing our pros and con. Rest assured we take them all into consideration, specially the cons, in order to improve our offer and service. I am sure all your comments and tips will help future guest to make the right choice when booking us for their holidays.

Kindest regards,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews