We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$196
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveller rating
826
663
316
128
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
663
316
128
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupside down housetheme parksoft playkids clubcrazy golfclimbing framewater parkmini golfplay passfamily holidaykatmandu houseall agessplash poolfamily roomhalf boardevery nightrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were there just before the end of school it was busy but got busier as we were ready to come home if they open both outside bars I think they will cope, food was a bit hit and miss, can't fault the facilities my grandson loved it would recommend this hotel for anyone with kids

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _lisamariekaraparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear _lisamariekaraparker,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. It is through constructive comments as this one that we are able to strive to meet your expectations.

Thank you for all the kind words about our resort and for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our resort.

It certainly is our goal to provide exceptional vacation experiences for all of our guests and we are delighted to see your stay with us has been memorable.

Once again, thank you for sharing such a lovely review and we look forward to hosting you again soon for what is sure to be another brilliant holiday.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I have just come back from the Katmandu resort after spending a week there with my 6-year-old son I am inclined to write my first positive review!

Firstly, what a great resort this is for kids. There were absolutely loads of kids ranging from all different ages and my son was making new friends daily. We often left the resort for the beach and to eat out at night. The beach is stunning and the atmosphere along the beach front was great.

The activities and parks included were also very good. The water park wasn't amazing and probably more suited for younger kids but not bad considering you could come and go when you please. The Upside down house was great! very interesting and loads of activities inside. There are a few attractions that are not included in the wrist band. You can upgrade your band to included everything for something like £20, well worth if you would make use of the extra attractions such as Mini Golf.

The food was great. We only had breakfast included but every morning there was full cooked breakfast available and a huge range of other foods. I couldn't fault the breakfast at all. If I was to return I would probably book all inclusive.

The rooms were a bit of a concern for me as I read a few reviews about how small they were. Upon arrival, it turns out the rooms aren't the biggest but suited a family of 3 fine. We didn't really have any space issues and didn't spend much time in there anyway. The only extra I would have liked was Tea/Coffee facilities.

The staff were generally really good. Although my son didn't attend the kids club it looked great fun for the younger ones.

The only down side for me was the pool area overall. The pools were quite small considering how many people were around the pool. They could get very hectic at times. In my opinion, the pool area needs to be expanded or another one added. If you waited until after breakfast to go to the pool you would not get a sunbed. In fact, if you wanted to secure a couple of beds you have to get down there well before 8 am.

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday. If you are looking for a family resort with plenty to do for kids then this is the ideal place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sco7ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear sco7ty,

First of all, the whole Sol Katmandu Park & Resort team desires to show our gratitude for having welcomed you at our Resort. We're so pleased to read such a great and positive review detailing your experience and the fun you had in the park as well as in the hotel.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our resort and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food from our Restaurant, the great location with a walking distance from the amazing Calvia Beach and all the activities we have ready for our Guests in order to provide wonderful and mythical holiday memories as the attractions and fun at Katmandu Park.

We're truly grateful for all the feedback we've received from you. All your comments has been checked by the resort's management team to be considered to keep improving our services.

Once again, thank you for sharing such a lovely review and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Mallorca

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

It was brilliant stay. Found it a bit small so bit crowded but still enough to do. VERY FRIENDLY staff.
KATLANTIS Soft Play area is not good for more than 8 or 9yrs olds as some bars is too low and kids come with paining-heads.
Found an i-phone in R913 that we found when we were clearing off the locker.
There were three small beds instead of one double+1 single expected but we had a sea-view room with balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank sundar663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear sundar663,

Many thanks for this great and detailed review about your recent stay at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort. We're grateful for the time and effort you've dedicated to leave this review.

Our main goal is to provide wonderful and mythical vacation experiences and it makes us really happy to see that we have achieved it. We truly appreciate your kind words about our resort and staff - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed all your stay that much.

Regarding the issue described from the room, please note that as stated on our website rooms can have two single beds or one double. Anyways you can always request to change to a double bed if there's availability.

Anyways we truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room - all your comments have been taken into consideration for further improvements of our services.

Once again thank you for this marvellous review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I have to say I was really disappointed!! I went to this hotel two years ago and it really was value for money and we had a fabulous time however .....
This time round the room was cramped no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room, plus everyone complaining that the fridges and air con is very poor, you do however get complementary products in the bathroom.
The biggest let down for us is that for some reason they have decided to bring the evening entertainment indoors where it is cramped and very hot that people ended up sitting on sun beds around the pool!!
Once a week they bring out water inflatables in the evening at 930pm where people have drinks in glasses and yet you have children bear foot and in swimming costumes ....my son accidentally slipped and cut his hand and foot very deeply on glass upon going to reception to see if they had a first aider I was given the first aid kit and told to basically get on with it!!
Then during my 10 day stay the two connecting swimming pools were closed for the duration of the day as there was human poo in the pool!!!
If you go all inclusive be prepared to go out and eat the food is well basis and a number of people including myself say on the toilet for a few days!!
Also you get access to the park but warning you get charged 20 euro each to attend the other attractions in the park for example golf climbing and some other rides not all is included!!
I meet some lovely people here and that was the making of our holiday however I think they have upped the prices and dropped there standards from two years ago very disappointed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tylan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear tylan123,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you’ve dedicated to share your experience at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort. All our Guests’ feedback is key in order to keep improving our services day by day.

We sincerely hope you know that our intention is always to give our guests the best of us in order to make their vacations legendary and we’re truly sad to hear that this couldn’t have been possible on this special occasion and your expectations haven’t been fulfilled.

Regarding the Katmandu Park entry, we'd like to inform you that each guest of Sol Katmandu Park & Resort receives a complimentary Sol Katmandu PLAY PASS wristband as our gift to you for choosing to stay with us.

It consist a free entry every day to the following attractions: THE HOUSE, KATLANTIS SPLASH PARK, KATLANTIS SOFT PLAY ADVENTURE (just for kids), ZOMBIES! XD DARK RIDE, 4D EXPERIENCE, BANDITOS ! XD DARK RIDE and DESPERADOS.

Then you'll have the chance to upgrade to our Play Pass Gold which will include the unlimited access to all the attractions: the above mentioned + K3Climb, The Asylum, The House of Magic and the Expedition Golf.


In relation to the indoor entertainment we would like to appologise for any inconvenience caused regarding this matter. There some technical problems that don’t allow us to move the night shows and we’re working hard in order to fix them as soon as possible. Furthermore, the terrace is open at night for all the Guests that desire to take some fresh air while we’re fixing the technical issue.

Regarding the situation lived at the pool, we’d like to point out that it was a really exceptional situation. The entire team is always trying to prevent the kid’s escapes offering free water diapers. However, having in mind the number of kids at the resort, a kid can have an unexpected and uncontrollable escape.
As the hygiene and security are really important for us, we have strict cleaning procedures that require a few hours with the pool closed. Therefore, the swimming conditions can be totally safe and healthy for all our Guests.
Anyways we’re truly sorry for any inconvenience caused and we appreciate your understanding.


Thank you once more for your comments, we would be glad to welcome you again as our Guest and we can guarantee you that we will make your stay unforgettable in this, or any hotel of Meliá Hotels International if you give us the opportunity to demonstrate our passion for service and regain your trust in our company.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel katmandu should be called "katmandont"
We checked in and where given a room on the first floor, a very small cramped room with a balcony leading directly on to a flat roof, the room was very outdated and needed a complete redecorating.
We spoke to the hotel management and they moved us to the eight floor a slightly larger room but still small for a family of three.
There are no tea or coffee facilities in either room and the fridges don't work
The restaurant food is very poor and we found it Necessary to eat outside the hotel, we where even stopped from taking a coffee from the restaurant to our room.
There are always long queues to get served drinks or snacks
The hotel, grounds and pool area are out of date and pictures used to promote the hotel are 11 years old
What is more troubling is that 2 of the 3 pool which are all small compared to the amount of guests are connected and have been closed twice in the last week due to human excrement for 24hrs at a time
The hotel lifts seem to constantly have an engineer working on them.
All in all I would not recommend this hotel to anybody and would ask travel agents not to sell this hotel to other families without a least sending a rep to endure what has been a very disappointing experience
I am giving this hotel a poor rating which I think he high only because of the staff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Francis K,

On behalf of the whole Sol Katmandu Park & Resort team we would like to thank you for the time you’ve dedicated to share your impressions about your stay with us. It certainly is our goal to provide exceptional and mythical vacation times to all our Guests and we’re truly sorry for not having succeeded to fulfill your expectations on this special occasion.

We hope you know that our intention is always to give the best of us and that’s why our team is always at the entire disposal of our Guests giving support and finding solutions to all the queries. Regarding the room we would like to inform you that, as stated on our website, Sol Katmandu has 6 different room types: katmandu room, katmandu sea view room, katmandu room with bunk beds, family room with two bedrooms, katmandu family room and xtra katmandu room. Our guests always have the possibility to choose and upgrade the room that best suits their needs. All the room information is stated on our website so all Clients can check the features and characteristics of each room.

In relation to what you mentioned about the food, we’d like to say that we’re really sorry for not having met your expectations even when we have a rotating menu with more than 100 different products including 3 different meats and fishes, vegetables, fresh salads, pastas, pizzas, theme foods like Mexican or Asian and a lot of deserts.

Regarding the situation at the pool mentioned in your review, we’d like to clarify that as we’re a kids oriented resort, the hotel is full of kids. Even we take all necessary measures to prevent these situations, sometimes a kid can have an escape and we must start a procedure to clean the pool. The safety and comfort of our Guests is our main priority and that’s why we must ensure that after these kind of accidents the pool is clean and ready to be used. We apologize for any inconvenience and we truly appreciate your understanding.

Anyways, we truly appreciate the feedback and please don’t doubt that all your comments have been taken into consideration by the Resort’s direction to achieve the excellence.

It is certainly our goal to provide wonderful and mythical holiday memories to all our Guests. For this reason, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again so you can see how things improve at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort thanks to your review.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews