We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Room Tip: Not all rooms have baths, check before booking if you want 1. WiFi wasn't good. There is the Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ana_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were there just before the end of school it was busy but got busier as we were ready to come home if they open both outside bars I think they will cope, food was a bit hit and miss, can't fault the facilities my grandson loved it would recommend this hotel for anyone with kids

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _lisamariekaraparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear _lisamariekaraparker,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. It is through constructive comments as this one that we are able to strive to meet your expectations.

Thank you for all the kind words about our resort and for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our resort.

It certainly is our goal to provide exceptional vacation experiences for all of our guests and we are delighted to see your stay with us has been memorable.

Once again, thank you for sharing such a lovely review and we look forward to hosting you again soon for what is sure to be another brilliant holiday.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I have just come back from the Katmandu resort after spending a week there with my 6-year-old son I am inclined to write my first positive review!

Firstly, what a great resort this is for kids. There were absolutely loads of kids ranging from all different ages and my son was making new friends daily. We often left the resort for the beach and to eat out at night. The beach is stunning and the atmosphere along the beach front was great.

The activities and parks included were also very good. The water park wasn't amazing and probably more suited for younger kids but not bad considering you could come and go when you please. The Upside down house was great! very interesting and loads of activities inside. There are a few attractions that are not included in the wrist band. You can upgrade your band to included everything for something like £20, well worth if you would make use of the extra attractions such as Mini Golf.

The food was great. We only had breakfast included but every morning there was full cooked breakfast available and a huge range of other foods. I couldn't fault the breakfast at all. If I was to return I would probably book all inclusive.

The rooms were a bit of a concern for me as I read a few reviews about how small they were. Upon arrival, it turns out the rooms aren't the biggest but suited a family of 3 fine. We didn't really have any space issues and didn't spend much time in there anyway. The only extra I would have liked was Tea/Coffee facilities.

The staff were generally really good. Although my son didn't attend the kids club it looked great fun for the younger ones.

The only down side for me was the pool area overall. The pools were quite small considering how many people were around the pool. They could get very hectic at times. In my opinion, the pool area needs to be expanded or another one added. If you waited until after breakfast to go to the pool you would not get a sunbed. In fact, if you wanted to secure a couple of beds you have to get down there well before 8 am.

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday. If you are looking for a family resort with plenty to do for kids then this is the ideal place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sco7ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear sco7ty,

First of all, the whole Sol Katmandu Park & Resort team desires to show our gratitude for having welcomed you at our Resort. We're so pleased to read such a great and positive review detailing your experience and the fun you had in the park as well as in the hotel.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our resort and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food from our Restaurant, the great location with a walking distance from the amazing Calvia Beach and all the activities we have ready for our Guests in order to provide wonderful and mythical holiday memories as the attractions and fun at Katmandu Park.

We're truly grateful for all the feedback we've received from you. All your comments has been checked by the resort's management team to be considered to keep improving our services.

Once again, thank you for sharing such a lovely review and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you visit Mallorca

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

It was brilliant stay. Found it a bit small so bit crowded but still enough to do. VERY FRIENDLY staff.
KATLANTIS Soft Play area is not good for more than 8 or 9yrs olds as some bars is too low and kids come with paining-heads.
Found an i-phone in R913 that we found when we were clearing off the locker.
There were three small beds instead of one double+1 single expected but we had a sea-view room with balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank sundar663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear sundar663,

Many thanks for this great and detailed review about your recent stay at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort. We're grateful for the time and effort you've dedicated to leave this review.

Our main goal is to provide wonderful and mythical vacation experiences and it makes us really happy to see that we have achieved it. We truly appreciate your kind words about our resort and staff - we're happy to hear that you enjoyed all your stay that much.

Regarding the issue described from the room, please note that as stated on our website rooms can have two single beds or one double. Anyways you can always request to change to a double bed if there's availability.

Anyways we truly appreciate your feedback regarding the room - all your comments have been taken into consideration for further improvements of our services.

Once again thank you for this marvellous review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

I have to say I was really disappointed!! I went to this hotel two years ago and it really was value for money and we had a fabulous time however .....
This time round the room was cramped no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room, plus everyone complaining that the fridges and air con is very poor, you do however get complementary products in the bathroom.
The biggest let down for us is that for some reason they have decided to bring the evening entertainment indoors where it is cramped and very hot that people ended up sitting on sun beds around the pool!!
Once a week they bring out water inflatables in the evening at 930pm where people have drinks in glasses and yet you have children bear foot and in swimming costumes ....my son accidentally slipped and cut his hand and foot very deeply on glass upon going to reception to see if they had a first aider I was given the first aid kit and told to basically get on with it!!
Then during my 10 day stay the two connecting swimming pools were closed for the duration of the day as there was human poo in the pool!!!
If you go all inclusive be prepared to go out and eat the food is well basis and a number of people including myself say on the toilet for a few days!!
Also you get access to the park but warning you get charged 20 euro each to attend the other attractions in the park for example golf climbing and some other rides not all is included!!
I meet some lovely people here and that was the making of our holiday however I think they have upped the prices and dropped there standards from two years ago very disappointed

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tylan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear tylan123,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you’ve dedicated to share your experience at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort. All our Guests’ feedback is key in order to keep improving our services day by day.

We sincerely hope you know that our intention is always to give our guests the best of us in order to make their vacations legendary and we’re truly sad to hear that this couldn’t have been possible on this special occasion and your expectations haven’t been fulfilled.

Regarding the Katmandu Park entry, we'd like to inform you that each guest of Sol Katmandu Park & Resort receives a complimentary Sol Katmandu PLAY PASS wristband as our gift to you for choosing to stay with us.

It consist a free entry every day to the following attractions: THE HOUSE, KATLANTIS SPLASH PARK, KATLANTIS SOFT PLAY ADVENTURE (just for kids), ZOMBIES! XD DARK RIDE, 4D EXPERIENCE, BANDITOS ! XD DARK RIDE and DESPERADOS.

Then you'll have the chance to upgrade to our Play Pass Gold which will include the unlimited access to all the attractions: the above mentioned + K3Climb, The Asylum, The House of Magic and the Expedition Golf.


In relation to the indoor entertainment we would like to appologise for any inconvenience caused regarding this matter. There some technical problems that don’t allow us to move the night shows and we’re working hard in order to fix them as soon as possible. Furthermore, the terrace is open at night for all the Guests that desire to take some fresh air while we’re fixing the technical issue.

Regarding the situation lived at the pool, we’d like to point out that it was a really exceptional situation. The entire team is always trying to prevent the kid’s escapes offering free water diapers. However, having in mind the number of kids at the resort, a kid can have an unexpected and uncontrollable escape.
As the hygiene and security are really important for us, we have strict cleaning procedures that require a few hours with the pool closed. Therefore, the swimming conditions can be totally safe and healthy for all our Guests.
Anyways we’re truly sorry for any inconvenience caused and we appreciate your understanding.


Thank you once more for your comments, we would be glad to welcome you again as our Guest and we can guarantee you that we will make your stay unforgettable in this, or any hotel of Meliá Hotels International if you give us the opportunity to demonstrate our passion for service and regain your trust in our company.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,695 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.8 km away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,606 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.3 km away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Katmandu Park & Resort

Address: Calle Galeon, s/n | Calvia Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#4 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: RM334 - RM1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Katmandu Park & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Meliá presents Katmandu Park & Resort, the first “fun-inclusive” hotel in Majorca, perfect for families and friends, with both accommodation and entertainment all right in the middle of theme park fun and just 250 m from the maginficent sandy beach. Included with stay is free entry to the fun and thrills of Katmandu Park. Among other services and facilities, the hotel provides free Wi-Fi throughout, 3 outdoor pools with sun beds. Buffet Restaurant (All Inclusive option). The rooms are comfortable and are fully equipped. The hotel offers full programme of funny and creative activities for kids in the mini club Kamp Katakidu (8 months-12 years) during the day and a varied entertainment programme in the evening with live music, shows and much fun for all ages. Come and discover the history of Katmandú Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Katmandu Park & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Magalluf Park Hotel Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Hotel Magalluf
Magalluf Park Sol
Sol Magaluf Park
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort Magaluf, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing