We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
709
412
131
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
412
131
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering palma nova splash pool main pool mini club small kitchenette lovely hotel half board kids club studio apartment every night rooms are modern animation team plenty of sunbeds tv remote turn right minutes walk away
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Family of four really enjoyed this hotel; rooms modern with BBCchannels and ITV Film 4 selection. Studio rooms slightly cramped for 4, beds aren’t the most comfortable but adequate. Staff were excellent and the manager friendly and highly visible and proactive. Staff really strive to create a happy experience for guests. Great location near beach and to access bus services to Palma. Food was abundant and of a good variety and quality. Really good experience and plenty of lounging space around the pool.Recomended!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of 4/5 star hotels around the Balearic Islands and this place is definitely in the top 3.
Hotel is lovely and clean and modern. Both breakfast and dinner was delicious with lots of choice for my partner and I and our two children. The thing that really makes This hotel outshine many others is the staff who work there.
Every single member of staff at this hotel is so happy and friendly, whether it be the the receptionists, waiters, chefs, animation team and cleaners. The staff really cannot do enough for you. Big shout out to Lucas, Danny, Donna, Steph and boogie who my daughter Chloe was besotted with, you really did make her holiday perfect and she misses you all lots. Will definitely look into returning next year! Brilliant hotel!!! Perfect for families!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank katiex2003x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Lovely family hotel in Palma Nova
Travelled with TUI and apart from the transfer bus never saw them. The hotel covered all our needs.

Staff are great, friendly, cleaning, helpful a credit to the hotel.

Entertainment staff great. Kids pool area always full of activities. The foam parties are fantastic. Staff always enthusiastic asking people to get involved but only asked once and never pushy. Totally relaxing environment.

Entertainment in the evening. Kids disco 8:30 and adults entertainment 9:30 until around 11:00. Different entertainment shows. It was loud from our room.

Family Room
Good size room. Two single beds pushed together, sofa bed and smaller campy bed pushed together. This bed was more suitable for a child. Clean sheets changed a couple of times during the week. Clean floors.
Wardrobe with shelves and rails, enough space to cover family clothes for a week
Kitchenette, some plates cutlery etc... and fridge (no charge) table and chairs
Safe didn't use (charge €2.50 per day + €5 deposit)
Bathroom was shower only. Toiletries provided to cover week ahead. Didn't try and ask for more. White hand towels and bath towels provided (FOC).
Air conditioning in room worked well, turned on when card is placed in slot near door.
Flatscreen TV in rooms but we didn't use.
Blackout blinds.
Room 321 faced pool with some sea view faced East getting the sun in the mornings.
No smoking room.

Pool area
Opening from around 10am. Fresh water. Pool bar (drinks & snacks). Warm water (initial cool when get in but just fine thereafter). Different levels of pool, kids sliding between them all; great fun. No floating beds in pool, rings only preferred. Life guard on duty.
Separate kids pool with slides etc. This is just across from the hotel (using space well). Another snack area and main entertainment staff hub.
Main pool area had showers to rinse off.
Some people reserved beds, always found something. The main sun deck has plenty of beds including cabanas.
Blue towel hire €10 each changed about 3 times per week if needed.

Restaurant
Half-board menu. Great buffet selection. Enough choice for everyone to find something they liked. Drinks with breakfast; fantastic fresh orange juicing machine. Drinks extra with dinner, waiter service.

Beach
Lovely large beach and shallow waters only 5 min walk. Close to Palma Nova and Magaluf but easily avoided for families. Spar shops and restaurants in surrounding area.

Guests friendly families mostly
Multi-national guests in hotel Spanish, English, Dutch, German, Scottish, Norwegian, Austrian, Italian, French, South Korean. Lovely to see families quietly enjoying themselves.
Also quiet a few special needs families and the entertainment staff were great including them.

Great place, the manager is always around talking with guests. Well done.

We would return, thank you for the memories.

Room Tip: Room 321 Pool and Sea view. Family room. It was noisy from the entertainment.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank BendyStraw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Rosa Del Mar last August for one week. We arrived late at night so didn’t have much time for food at the restaurant so the hotel kindly left us a plate of fruit, cheeses and rolls of bread. They also gave us a nice bottle of prosecco as it was one of our birthdays. We went as a family of 4 and the hotel had everything we needed. We never struggled for sunbeds, and the best place was on the roof terrace as it was quiet and didn’t get splashed by the pool. We were half board and enjoyed having breakfast every morning in the hotel. There was a lot to choose from, pancakes, full English, fruit, toast... there was also free prosecco as well as the usual soft drinks and coffee/tea. We also ate at night time, there was plenty of choice, food was good but we enjoyed going out for food at nighttime as there are so many restaurants nearby. The entertainment was also good to watch & was nice to sit in the hotel for drinks served at the bar! All of the staff are very friendly and are happy to help. The WiFi was good and never had a problem using it like you do at most hotels. The hotel room itself was lovely, comfy beds and nicely designed however the room was a little small for us with not much wardrobe space. The bathroom was spotless and had a perfect sized mirror. We requested a pool view room before arriving however our balcony overlooked the spa and were told that there are no pool view rooms available. (Until the day we were leaving) this would’ve made our holiday more enjoyable! We had a lovely time here and would definitely return again. It’s in a great location, just minutes away from the beach, main bars and plenty of nice restaurants! papi’s bar is great for families at nighttime with cheap drinks and only a two minute walk from the hotel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank megangastonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

First impression when the coach pulled up outside the hotel was disappointment as it looked very dated, however as soon as we entered the reception this changed as it was actually very clean and modern .
We asked to upgrade to an apartment when we arrived , paid extra for this and we were really happy with it as it was spacious, clean and modern , the bathroom was clean and modern too with a good shower.
We booked half board , breakfast was always good, there was a machine to squeeze oranges so you could always get a fresh orange juice plus a good hot and cold selection of food . Evening meal also offered a good choice and most things were cooked well , we have had better buffets elsewhere but on the whole we were happy with it.
The pool area is very pleasant , there aren’t too many sun beds around the pool but there are other areas with plenty of beds , parasols and even several double beds just out of sight of the pool. The sun beds are brown rattan covered by a pad so very comfortable. There is also a small splash park for younger children which looked very nice.
The position of the hotel is fantastic , two minutes to the beach and with easy access into both Palma Nova and Magaluf, just perfect .
Staff are very friendly, helpful and keen to sort any problems you may have ,
So although our first impression wasn’t great , we actually found the hotel to be very clean, modern with good members of staff and in a perfect position, we would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews