We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
190
248
137
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
248
137
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sun terrace palma nova pool area vip area half board per day next year short break salad something for everyone plenty of choice bars and restaurants quiet at night fantastic holiday amazing hotel breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

My husband, daughter and I have just returned after a week and had a great time. Previously stayed at the Hawaii which was good, however Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa gave us that personal touch. Beautiful hotel with sea views. Staff were excellent. Temperatures were in the high nineties, air conditioning was working, however we asked reception for a fan which we were more than happy to hire but the receptionist unplugged the one she had and gave it to us with no extra charge. Food was excellent with choices to suit everyone. Perfect location, we were able to use the pool or walk onto the beach. We can't thank everyone enough for making our stay perfect and would definitely recommend this hotel. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Don't be put off with negative comments. They go that extra mile
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TartanTreasure8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

It is an absolute pleasure and we are so pleased and happy to hear about your experience with us. Customer satisfaction like in this case its what really makes all the hard work put into by all of our team seamless. We truly really appreciate you sharing such great feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We ever look forward to having you back with us and we send all the best wishes for you and your family from part of all our team.

Kind Regards and all the best,

Lucas Ramon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Myself and my 13 year old daughter stayed in Comodoro Playa for 5 nights and we absolutely loved this hotel. We arrived late on the first night so the restaurant was closed but David and Claudio looked after us so we had the whole restaurant to ourselves and specially made dinner with some local beer to cool us down...The pool area isn't as big as some of other 4 star hotels however they have a lovely room terrace area which offers free drinks all day and Jacuzzi, with a great sea view. The rooms are spacious, not the most modern style but super clean, powerful shower. All staff are very friendly and speak English very well. They go out of their ways to help and make us feel special. Toni who manages the bar and the restaurant area is a sweetheart who is also very charming, he remembers our favourite drinks and brings them out before we sat down. The bar offers a wide range of the alcoholic drinks, including G&Ts, some nice cocktails for the All Inclusive customers. The hotel is right on the beach, I woke up just before the sunrise and literately walked a minute to the seafront and captured the most magnificent sunrise pictures. I hired a car as we drove to Alcudia and explored the mountain range but the airport transfer is very convenient too. Also to mention, don't be put off by the reputation of Magaluf, this hotel is actually located in a quiet spot facing away from all the night clubs, We couldn't hear any noise when we were in the room. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, so just ask for higher floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank T4tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review.

Our staff are always willing to go the extra mile to make all our guests feel welcomed. Thank you for your kind words. We will make sure they are received to our staff. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms and the fantastic views over the bay. Thank you for recommending our hotel. It is wonderful to know you and your daughter had a great time. We look forward to having you with us again and we wish you the best.

Kind Regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The location of the hotel is superb, and the sea view just great. I can't remember seeing more beautiful sunrises. We got family room on the top floor with one room, master bedroom facing the sea and the kids room facing the street, which was much more noisier and was not possible to sleep with open door. The breakfast was really nice and rich, the dinner can vary, but unfortunately there were limited number of table to have the meal outside, regarding the beautiful surrounding. The inside of the restaurant was not as modern and sophisticated, so there was bigger interest to get the outside tables. There were always available sunbeds for the pool, and fresh towels every morning. For those like us, that prefer the beach, it was a 1 minute walk to the closes one, but bare on mind that the hotels do not own the beaches and you have to pay extra for the sunbeds and umbrellas. At night, the area around the hotel is live and full of people, although the fun activities from the hotel are extremely limited.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pesheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for the great detailed review, this feedback really helps us to keep on improving and it makes it easier for us to accommodate all the necessities of our customers. The location of the hotel is second to none and it really does not compare to many other view, being right on top the first line of the beach it can really be breathtaking. We hope to have you with us again and hopefully provide you a even better experience as we are always aiming to improve. Thank you so much again and best wishes.

Kind Regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Me and my boyfriend had a really lovely stay at this hotel. We had a very nice room with a view on the see. The staff is super friendly and really made us feel very welcome.
I would definitely come back once more to relax!

On top of that: I left my favorite jacket in the hotel and they shipped in back to Holland for me!

Great service!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renske D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your great feedback, we are always so happy to hear about the experiences of our customers with us.
We look forward to seeing you again and we wish you all the best.
(we are glad to hear that you got your jacket back!)


Kind Regards,

Lucas Ramon and all the team at Hotel Comodoro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews