We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
335
165
54
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
165
54
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan hour bar irish lady palma nova air con lovely little hotel breakfast included pot noodle next year no lift top floor friendly hotel budget hotel small hotel bar staff are bar is open bar snacks
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Cracking little hotel, we stayed in one of the premium rooms with terrace... Clean spacious room, excellent air con and the breakfasts were fine. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful too. I'd definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gary_k24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Owner at Hotel Gabarda & Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review - hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a wk last year & i can not fault it at all, staff are brilliant,rooms are clean nothing to much trouble at all. Good choice for breakfast which we enjoyed sat round the pool or you can even take it bk up to your room. 10 min walk to beach where there are loads of different bars & places to eat ex, chinese, indian, steak house, pizza, thai. We go to palma nova alot & so glad we have found this lovely hotel, already booked for may & september this year.thanks ladies for making are holiday a great 1 .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank jayneb103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Stayed here for a week in October for my birthday and were pleasantly surprised by our bargain last minute booking. Room was a good size with small fridge, very handy for a glass of wine while getting ready to go out! Rooms cleaned daily and towels changed regularly. Nice bar area which was 24hrs and has vending machines for late night snacks, reasonable prices for drinks and food. Very friendly staff, good choice for breakfast and all cooked to order. Lady on reception really helpful (Tanya I think) Nice pool area and only a 5 minute walk to the lovely beach with plenty of bars and restaurants. Wifi excellent even in our room. Our flight was cancelled due to storms and we were gutted that EasyJet made us move to another resort. Will definitely be back this place is a little gem!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rome1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Manager at Hotel Gabarda & Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We will look forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Apartment looked a little dated & The was a bit of damage to our door, our room was small but perfectly clean, bathrooms were nice and looked more up to date & we had an Amazing view from our balcony of the mountains with no one overlooking us.
the main building was lovely pool a nice place to sit and they play good music, staff very friendly.
Close enough walking distance to main strip with bars and restaurants & the beach.

I had a great stay and would definitely stay again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jord J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni L, Owner at Hotel Gabarda & Gil, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review. We definitely hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

My partner and I stayed at your great hotel in October for four nights. The hotel and staff are fantastic. The rooms are spotless and with plenty of space. The breakfast is made to order which is lovely. The bars and restaurants and the beach are a five minute walk away. Many thanks to the staff for our lovely stay.

Michele (Watford)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank micheleh1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews