We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from our 9 day holiday at Cas Saboners and we had a fantastic stay a few very small niggles but nothing to complain about!!

Our initial room we were allocated was very noisy with traffic and asked reception to be moved as to which they sorted out very quickly to a wonderfully quiet room on the other side of the complex. Our room did smell of cigarettes initially but we aired the room out and brought some air freshener which resolved it easily.

The apartment was lovely and spacious with seating areas inside and on the balcony. Everything was clean and had almost everything we needed. A home from home.
As with most self catering apartments we have experienced you are given some cleaning basics for the kitchen but nothing was provided so we had to buy washing up liquid and basic things - but you are provided with a broom, mop and bucket?!

The beds intitally were made as twins which apparently all rooms are made this way. We requested for our bed to be remade into a double which housekeeping changed within minutes. Also the runner on the wardrobe do it was broken and again as soon as it was reported one of the maintenance team arrived to fix it.

I cannot fault the staff at Cas Saboners we encountered everyone was so helpful.

The location of the hotel was great as there is an Aldi supermarket 5 minutes away on foot as well as other shops, restaurants and the beach.

The bar/restaurant at the hotel was great we booked breakfast which was plentiful and we never had a bad meal. The restaurant/bar food was great quality and a nice selection. Aurora who was working most days was so cheerful and also the bar lady (sorry did not get her name but had amazing tattoos) was also very nice and nothing was too much trouble.

There was entertainment every night as well as children's activities and the entertainment team were very enthusiastic and clearly enjoyed their jobs. We did not take part in the resort activities but it was nice to have the option and would be great if we had children.

The pool was refreshing! And very very salty if you got the water in your mouth by accident! As it was still 23 degrees plus whilst we were there if you wanted to sunbathe there was always a lounger available around the pool so there was never any need to reserve them (which you are not meant to do!) Everywhere in the complex was beautifully clean and pleasant at all times.

Wi-Fi is free in the main complex but in the apartments it would be €7 for your stay, we didn't bother as did all we needed at breakfast and 4G is available everywhere.

If you are anything like us and want to explore the area/island there are excursions available to book at reception via a concession stand which book it all for you!

We were so impressed with everything and would happily recommend it to friends and family. This hotel is ideal in many ways and would love to return in the future!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GemN_1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Gerente at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Good morning,

We would like to thank you a lot for saying at Ca's Saboners and for sharing your opinion with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable time here and that you liked that many things about our place,
As we are constantly improving our service and qualities, we will consider your note regarding the cleaning stuff, thank you for the constructive feedback. Regarding the noise, we already have the best double glazing windows to provide a quiet and relaxing stay but we are happy if you got another room that you enjoyed as well :)

We would love to welcome you here in the near future!
All the best wishes from your Ca's Saboners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Just had our third holiday in the last year at Ca Sabonas. Usually stay in a ground floor garden apartment which are excellent but, this time due to a mistake in the booking we had a first floor apartment which was almost as good and to a very high standard with quite a large balcony, much to our surprise.
As usual we had no complaints at all. Reception and staff are most helpful and pleasant.
There is good entertainment every night, and the two entertainment girls work very hard patiently both day and night. Especially for the children.
Cannot fault Ca Saboners. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: The far side of the complex is the quietist, as there is very noisy road on the reception side.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 128seaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Gerente at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Good morning

It is a great pleasure for us having you here again and we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your first floor apartment and that you like the entertainment and the staff!
We look forward to have you here again soon!

Best regards,
The Ca's Saboners team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The apartments were very modern well equipped and clean. The shower was brill and very good for people with a disability as they are easy to get into to have a brilliant rain shower. The tvs were great for anyone who likes to keep abreast of the soaps back home. Beds were lovely and comfortable and the pillows were very soft which was great. We had a ground floor apt which was good because you had your own sunbeds you pay extra for these apts but there was no free wifi as some comments have said. The pool area was excellent for those with children as there is also plenty of activities. The entertainment in the hotel was not all that great, but i found the seating area to be very stark almost like sitting in a school canteen i think a bit more comfortable seating would have been good. All the staff from reception to the cleaners were lovely always helpful and smiling.I would recommend these apts and will return again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 47 which backed onto the road but did not encounter too much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Gerente at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Pauline,

We would like to thank you a lot for your visit and for taking your time to write down a review of your impressions. We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay here and that our apartments could offer you the comfort you were looking for. We are sorry if the shows didn't meet your expectations, we always seek to offer the best!

We would love to welcome you here again and we look forward to have you here!
All the best from the Ca's Saboners team! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Nice Aparthotel been 10 days with my wife and daughter and we simply loved.. Nice rooms and kitchen very spacious.. The stuff very friendly.. They had activities for kids and adults every day. My daughter simply love it..
Very Recommend 5*

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fábio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Gerente at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Good afternoon Fábio,

We would like to thank you a lot for coming to Ca's Saboners and for leaving your review here on this platform! We are happy to know that you and your kids enjoyed your time here and that the facilities, activities and service met your expectations.

Thanks again & best regards from Ca's Saboners!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our 1 year old daughter for 4 nights at the beginning of October.
We were very impressed with how well equipped, spacious, lift and modern the apartments are. The beds were very comfortably and there was a cot waiting in our room for our daughter, which she slept the whole night through every night in.
The bar / restaurant was reasonably priced and the food and drinks were lovely, and the staff were very friendly. Everywhere at this hotel is very clean and modern.
The pool is very big with shallower and deeper parts and a children’s section with a slide. The water was cold but as it was sunny it was great to cool off in. There was aqua aerobics and kids activities in the pool. In the evenings there were tribute acts singing and playing music (there was hardly anybody watching while we were there but the whole hotel seemed pretty quiet as it was during school term time).
We had an issue with the WiFi- we paid the 7 euros each to get WiFi on our phones for the whole of our stay but it was very temperamental and we had to log in with the username and password every time we tried to go on it and the signal wasn’t great either. We mentioned to reception that we were having problems with it and they refunded our 7 euros each.
There is a fenced off children’s play area right next to the pool too, and showers and changing rooms which we made use of on our last day after checking out of our rooms but then going for a swim before our taxi to the airport arrived.
The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the beach, about 10 minutes walk from Magaluf.
All of the staff that we came across were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean, modern, spacious and even though it was quite quiet it seemed lively with the music and activities that were going on. We very much enjoyed our stay and we didn’t want to go home, the hotel is great value for money and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cy5102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASSABONERS, Gerente at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Goof afternoon,

We would like to thank you a lot for coming to Ca's Saboners and for reviewing us.
It is a big pleasure for us reading that everything in your apartment could fulfill your expectations and that you like our location, restaurant, activities or kids area, amongst others. We are happy that our staff could deal with your wifi issues and refund you the payment.

Thanks a lot again for your comments, we look forward to have you here again!

All the kindest regards from the Hotel Ca's Saboners team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
0.4 km away
Cabau Aquasol
Cabau Aquasol
#18 of 38 in Palmanova
963 reviews
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#7 of 38 in Palmanova
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis
#9 of 38 in Palmanova
925 reviews
0.7 km away
Alua Palmanova Bay (ex Intertur)
0.2 km away
Sol Palmanova All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: RM231 - RM1,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing